East- Urban Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

344 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago
DAVID C. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job"
I've been driving by this place for years and never seen it worth seeking out, friendly, helpful and efficient a job well done!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018 07:44 PM
MICHAEL L. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
I enjoy bringing my car here. I feel that these folks are very competent, very honest, and very fast. I have to drive an hour and fifteen minutes to get here; however, I don't want to go anywhere else. I am grateful to be a customer here.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 05:29 PM
DAVID N. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service! Recommend to all!"
I would not bring my truck anywhere else. Consistently great service and friendly faces!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 07:48 PM
ANNA B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Genuine "
My friend recommended this shop due to the great customer service. Scott took the time to take a test drive with me to assess the problem I was having. After he did the inspection I decided (with the help and advice of Scott) that it didn’t make sense to get the issue fixed given the age of the car. I was not charged for the inspection and now have a reliable and honest mechanic I can go to. Had I taken my car somewhere else I would most likely have been convinced to fix something (even small), and at a minimum would have been charged for the inspection.

Appreciate the customer service and sense that I am not getting ripped off. Will return for other car maintenance in the future.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 08:43 PM
LAURIE B. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Buyer Inspection"
We bought a used car and wanted to have it checked out to make sure we made a solid purchase. The team at East Urban charged a fair price and went beyond expectation doing background checks on previous services and finding new recalls for us to have updated. I am now confident in my purchase.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:38 PM
TONY B. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, convenient, easy drop off and pick up"
It was very easy to make an appointment over the phone. Then an easy late night drop off. The location is very convenient. I got an estimate the next morning early with recommendations for other improvements. The mandatory work was performed well. Pick up went very smoothly also. Thanks
Vehicle: Scion xA
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/07/2017 08:04 AM
JAMIE M. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great! Fair price too."
They were able to get me an appointment when I requested one, and they checked out my car and changed my oil in just about 30 minutes. Very friendly and thorough service.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 01:35 PM
LAURE S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding expertise and service "
I have had only bad experiences with dishonest car mechanics in the past, but this place is definitely at a different level of professionalism ! Scott was able to provide a clear and honest diagnostic of my car's engine problem, and fixed it quickly (and at a reasonable cost) so I could drive to work on the same day. Car has been running incomparably better since the visit. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a honest and professional car mechanic, which is very rare.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 08:08 PM
DELENE J. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & Thorough"
Great deal w/ coupon on oil change. Nice people. Clean shop.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 07:33 PM
STEFAN B. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and clear information"
They did a good job with the repairs (I haven't had any immediate issues), and they were able to complete them quickly. The information about the work they did was clear, and the billing was fair.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 11:34 AM
JOHN L. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scott was very good to work with and did a very good job on my Volvo"
I will return for service in the future.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 10:13 PM
MARTIN M. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast work!"
In by 10, done by 3. U-joints replaced, now there's no vibration at speed or squeaking at low speed.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 09:09 PM
ROBERT D. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" I think I finally found a place I can trust. Scott and his crew got right on my truck. "
Everyone did a fabulous job. It was an enjoyable experience working with Scott. Finally found a place where I didn't feel like I was being taken to the cleaners. They went out of their way to take care of my auto's needs.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:01 AM
JAMIE M. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, trustworthy place"
The people who work here are very kind and friendly. They give you a fair price for what you're getting, and they do a great, thorough job checking everything. Scott told me I could stop by whenever I needed to and as often as I needed to and he would check my oil and fluids.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 10:09 AM
BRIAN D. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best, most honest service you can find"
I've been coming to East Urban for 18 years since I got my first car, and my family has trusted them with all of their auto care for nearly 30 years. Jeri and Jason are amazing, honest, and extremely helpful - even when I have lived in a location where it was not convenient for me to take my vehicle there. I recommend everyone who needs auto repairs to visit East-Urban and will be a loyal customer for life.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:40 AM
JOE M. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator Work was taken care of timely & professionally."
These guys always do a great job.! I had my truck towed in with what was a bad alternator, I had no appointment and they squeezed me in.
Before the day was over I received a call from them letting me know it was done & ready to -go !
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade EXT
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:08 AM
KENNETH C. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RX8"
Quick and easy.
Vehicle: Mazda RX-8
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 11:33 PM
MAUREEN K. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service as always.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 03:58 PM
CONNIE B. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I continue to use East Urban for my car oil changes and repairs. I feel they are responsible and try to keep my bill to a minimum. thanks for that!
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 05:18 PM
MARTIN M. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Club Wagon repair"
Our van had problems shifting. Dropped it off with Jason, it was done in an hour!
Vehicle: Ford Club Wagon
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 09:52 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 344 in total