East- Urban Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

337 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
LAURE S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding expertise and service "
I have had only bad experiences with dishonest car mechanics in the past, but this place is definitely at a different level of professionalism ! Scott was able to provide a clear and honest diagnostic of my car's engine problem, and fixed it quickly (and at a reasonable cost) so I could drive to work on the same day. Car has been running incomparably better since the visit. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a honest and professional car mechanic, which is very rare.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 08:08 PM
DELENE J. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & Thorough"
Great deal w/ coupon on oil change. Nice people. Clean shop.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 07:33 PM
STEFAN B. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and clear information"
They did a good job with the repairs (I haven't had any immediate issues), and they were able to complete them quickly. The information about the work they did was clear, and the billing was fair.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 11:34 AM
JOHN L. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scott was very good to work with and did a very good job on my Volvo"
I will return for service in the future.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 10:13 PM
MARTIN M. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast work!"
In by 10, done by 3. U-joints replaced, now there's no vibration at speed or squeaking at low speed.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/09/2017 09:09 PM
ROBERT D. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" I think I finally found a place I can trust. Scott and his crew got right on my truck. "
Everyone did a fabulous job. It was an enjoyable experience working with Scott. Finally found a place where I didn't feel like I was being taken to the cleaners. They went out of their way to take care of my auto's needs.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:01 AM
JAMIE M. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, trustworthy place"
The people who work here are very kind and friendly. They give you a fair price for what you're getting, and they do a great, thorough job checking everything. Scott told me I could stop by whenever I needed to and as often as I needed to and he would check my oil and fluids.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 10:09 AM
BRIAN D. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best, most honest service you can find"
I've been coming to East Urban for 18 years since I got my first car, and my family has trusted them with all of their auto care for nearly 30 years. Jeri and Jason are amazing, honest, and extremely helpful - even when I have lived in a location where it was not convenient for me to take my vehicle there. I recommend everyone who needs auto repairs to visit East-Urban and will be a loyal customer for life.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 09:40 AM
JOE M. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator Work was taken care of timely & professionally."
These guys always do a great job.! I had my truck towed in with what was a bad alternator, I had no appointment and they squeezed me in.
Before the day was over I received a call from them letting me know it was done & ready to -go !
Vehicle: Cadillac Escalade EXT
Service Date: 07/17/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 09:08 AM
KENNETH C. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RX8"
Quick and easy.
Vehicle: Mazda RX-8
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 11:33 PM
MAUREEN K. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great service as always.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 03:58 PM
CONNIE B. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I continue to use East Urban for my car oil changes and repairs. I feel they are responsible and try to keep my bill to a minimum. thanks for that!
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 05:18 PM
MARTIN M. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Club Wagon repair"
Our van had problems shifting. Dropped it off with Jason, it was done in an hour!
Vehicle: Ford Club Wagon
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 09:52 AM
KAREN H. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TCC"
That means "Total Customer Care"..
And that's exactly what EUA offers.
They always do a great job and go out of their way to care for their customers.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017 11:11 AM
ROB H. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Very professional, we have used their services twice now and found their workmenship to be very good.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 08:47 AM
BOB P. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On Time, On Budget"
I suspected my Avalon needed brakes, and asked Jason to check them while the car was being inspected for a possible oil leak. No oil leak of any importance found, but brakes were finished. Jason quoted me a figure, and I authorized the work. Work completed by end of day, at price quoted. Brakes now feel like those of a new car.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 10:30 PM
JOHN M. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable. Total 100% trust they find everything that needs to be fixed with my vehicles."
Very knowledgeable. Total 100% trust they find everything that needs to be fixed with my vehicles.

I have brought 5 vehicles and amazing job on all of them!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 08:42 PM
KEN L. on 05/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/03/2017 01:30 PM
BRIAN C. on 04/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1970 Ford "
Great to work with Jason! Needed to have some work done on our F100 and Jason and his team really took the time to do it right. Even some extra time to try and get some older hard to find parts. See you next time!
Vehicle: Ford
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/30/2017 10:03 AM
SHAWN C. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair"
Quick. Friendly.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017 11:10 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 337 in total