Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(623 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JV
JOHN V.
Baldwin, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Always on point
My cars optimal performance is important to me. My car is a money maker. I brought it in for an oil change and asked them to check the whole car over. They diagnosed some potential problems and fixed them expediently. I never have to worry about unnecessary down time with these guys!

DH
DILLON H.
Island Park, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Frank and Gerry are the best!
My family and I would not trust anyone or anywhere else to take care of our cars! We have been going to FXG for years and have only had positive experiences. They have fair prices, they explain everything to you, and they really take care of what needs to be done in a timely manner. FXG is the best!!

RR
RAY R.
Baldwin, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Competent and personal attention
Following an oil and filter change, Frank Gilmour - owner of FXG - personally took my car out with me to evaluate an issue I had with the car's ride. Frank didn't balk at my request, and I wasn't charged for the extra time.
FRANK G., Owner from F X G Auto Diagnostics responded on 01/19/2020

Thanks for the review Ray, glad I could help you out, Frank


FG
FRANCIS G.
Amityville, NY
Chevrolet Volt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Checking review procedures
Ensuring response times and ease of use. Frank G.

NH
NEIL H.
Baldwin, NY
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Honest communication, reasonable cost, prompt friendly informative service.
Honest communication, reasonable cost, prompt friendly informative service.

CP
CRAIG P.
Bellmore, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Honest reliable service
Honest reliable service. I have been dealing with Frank for Over 15 years. Frank and his crew are very knowledgeable and explain everything that they need to do to your vehicle. His prices are very reasonable as well. I strongly recommend them.
FRANK G., Owner from F X G Auto Diagnostics responded on 01/19/2020

Thanks Craig, your a good man and I'm glad I could help you out,  Frank


RS
RICH & ALI S.
Merrick, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Honest and reliable.
Been going here for years. Frank and Gerry are honest, reliable and hard working mechanics.

JH
JAMIE H.
Baldwin, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
wonderful customer service
They always fix my car without delay. Customer service is wonderful.

SS
Samantha S.
CARLE PLACE, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Samantha said the staff is very trustworthy, she's been going to them for years and always gets the best price.

JS
Joe S.
Bellmore, NY
Mercedes-Benz C350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Joe said everything was great. He said the service was good and quick. He said the people are honest and nice. He said he had no problems.

AS
Alberta S.
Baldwin, NY
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020 Category: Service
Alberta said the business is very good and she goes there all the time.

DB
DONALD & FIONA B.
Freeport, NY
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Honest
Excellent work, honest..timely and professional. Clearky explains viable options per problen.

KK
KENNY K.
Baldwin, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Great service. Always honest and reliable
Great service. Always honest and reliable

JS
John S.
Baldwin, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
John said the business has always been great and they do wonderful work, has good customer service and customer satisfaction. He said everybody there is always very helpful.

Verified Customer
Massapequa Park, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Fantastic
Professional, Honest, good neighborhood mechanic.