Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

119 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


NZ
Norm Z.
Cary, NC
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2018
You be the judge
Brought in car for fuel pump. Cecil's diagnostics said fuel pump and ABS sensors. I said replace fuel pump. Picked up car next day. Good Friday. A miracle. Parts were overnighted. He replaced abs sensors and fuel pump. 2 local garages confirmed to me work was never done. called cecil, he said to bring car in. I did. He whispered . I need your credit card. Issued a refund. No explanation. No apology. No reason.

RG
Roman G.
Cary, NC
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2017
Quoted prices different from prices at pick up and additional charge w/o approval
Initially, I contacted the station during the week to get a quote to perform brake service (replacement of rotors and brake pads on both axles and brake fluid flush). Since I had all the parts, the gentleman quoted $220 to replace the rotors and brake pads and additional $40 to flush the brake fluid. Upon dropping off the car for repair he gave me an estimate of $282. However, at the pick up the cost increased to $357 dollars due to him forgetting to add the brake fluid flush service and it was performed w/o them contacting me to get an approval on additional charges. Other than that, the service was done within 4 hours and everything seems to be working properly.

TM
thirumagal m.
Cary, NC
Suzuki XL7
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/01/2016
You are awesome
Your service is great and awesome

BA
Bernie A.
Cary, NC
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2015
Great auto service
Carpenter Fire House Auto Repair is my select service center for my two cars. They are very accommodating with same day or next day service which is very convenient.

GS
GAYLE S.
Cary, NC
Jaguar S-Type
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
My Old Jag
I am more than pleased with the great service at Fire House Auto Repair. I have used the dealership in the past and this is by far the best. The waiting area is comfortable. The staff are courteous and take the time to estimate cost and time needed to make the repair. They are the only auto repair I will ever use.

JS
janet s.
Cary, NC
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2015
Great work and great prices.
They are fast and good I bring all 3 of are car to them can't be happier Thanks

FV
Francis V.
Cary, NC
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2015
Conveinent and like the help.
Good service and I like when they find nothing wrong with my car. Happy Holidays guys.

ND
Naveen D.
Morrisville, NC
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2015 Category: Service
Naveen said the service was good but has had to take his vehicle back a couple of times.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BT
Brad T.
Durham, NC
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2015 Category: Service
Brad said they were terrific. They have good customer service and did not oversell to him. The business has honest folks.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Stacy R.
Cary, NC
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Stacy said this business delivered the product on time and were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Joe S.
Raleigh, NC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Joe said the employees at this business fixed the problem he had with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Benoy P.
Cary, NC
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2015 Category: Service
Benoy said he has no issues with the service provided by this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Sang L.
Cary, NC
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2015 Category: Service
Sang said the business provides good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
Denise Cecilia N.
Cary, NC
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2015
Best Auto Repair
You guys are always able to fit us in for a State inspection or an Oil Change. You make it easy to keep my cars up to date.

RB
richard b.
Cary, NC
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2015
Nice people and B.S. They are interested in doing the job.
Always feel comfortable when having work done. I know it will be right. The price will be fair. You have good people.

TJ
Tonia J.
Cary, NC
Lexus RX 400h
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2015
Fast and Friendly, But Not Particularly Detail Oriented
My wife called in an appointment with very particular requirements for an oil change with synthetic oil and a state inspection. When I arrived, there was no knowledge of the appointment details given over the phone when the reservation was made. I found out when I picked up the car that the state inspection had not happened. Luckily they were able to run the test in a matter of minutes, but this does speak to the shop not being particularly detail oriented and / or not being effective in utilizing details captured when an appointment is made.

CF
Conelle F.
Knightdale, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2015
Their customer service is outstanding!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
5 star work!!

FT
Frederick T.
Cary, NC
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2015
Wonderful
You do a great job

DH
David H.
Cary, NC
Lexus RX 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2015 Category: Service
David said he Is a long time customer of this business. They are fair, have good prices and do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BA
Bernie A.
Cary, NC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Service feedback
I recently had my oil and filter changed at Fire House Auto Repair. I called before going in for the service and the service time and turnaround was very convenient for my busy schedule. The service personnel were very friendly. I would recommend Fire House Auto Repair for this sevice.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 119 in total