Fortes Bros Towing and Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(557 Reviews)

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


GS
Gargi S.
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Great Service!
I needed help with jump starting my car. Contacted Fortes Bros and they got to my location in about 10 minutes. My car was up and running in another 5. Extremely professional and patient with answering all my questions. Thank you Fortes Bros!

KP
Keith P.
Sunnyvale, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Keith said the staff did what they said they would do and he had a pleasant experience.

RM
Richard M.
Sunnyvale, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Richard said the business went above and beyond and his vehicle is doing well. He said the fuse blew when replacing his battery and he took it in to get it fixed and they only billed him for the battery and not the labor, even though it took longer.

VN
Vinod N.
California
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with a customer who chose to remain anonymous. He said the staff quoted him a price, then it changed at the end. Plus, they didn't show him what was wrong. He would not recommend this business for service due to these issues.

WH
William H.
Sunnyvale, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
William said this business was a little hesitant about getting back to him twice, but other then that everything was fine.

DH
Doug H.
Sunnyvale, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2019
Easy and Comfortable.
Car breaks down during Holidays.. Call tow truck and repair shop usually take car to.. Young man makes suggestion for a shop around corner(theirs Fortes Bros + my AAA discount included.. not included other shop)decided to take a shot, Great choice they had the job done quickly,efficiently kept me informed of progress and at a much needed better Price!! Everyone was polite and the only reason it didn't come with 5 stars is they forgot my breakfast platter,,,lol Great Job Folks..

SC
Scott C.
Sunnyvale, CA
Geo Metro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019 Category: Service
Scott said that they took really good took care of him. They offered him an Uber ride and found a part difficult to find.

KG
Kyle G.
Santa Clara, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Kyle said this business handled everything smoothly and that there was nothing wrong with the service.

AL
Amol L.
Santa Clara, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Amol said the business afforded him information and gave good suggestions.

BM
Bruce M.
San Jose, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Thank You!
Nobody likes to be broken down and stranded. Cody was there within 20 minutes of calling AAA and quickly determined I would need a tow. Ray was there soon after Cody placed a call and got us on the road in a matter of minutes. I was going to have my truck towed to another shop, but Ray convinced me to try Fortes Bros. He told me of the professional and experienced personnel that work there. My truck was repaired and back on the road in a day. I haven’t had to have much repair work done in the past, but I will continue to use Fortes Bros when it is needed.
Just want to thank all for the professional service.

CS
CAMPBELL S.
Los Gatos, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Great shop!
I found Fortes after an unexpected issue - there took care of it and impressed me with their work. The repair was reasonably priced and they took time to explain the estimate and the work needed beforehand. I’ve kept coming back for routine maintenance for both my cars since. They have been in business a long time. Staff is friendly and mechanics are skilled. Work done on time.

RD
Rosa D.
Los Altos, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Rosa said the business did excellent work. George was great and had good customer service.

MM
Melinda M.
Sunnyvale, CA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Melinda said the staff are honest, good to work with and timely.

DU
Deen U.
San Jose, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2019
Never again
I had my car towed into your place because your tow truck driver recommended it. My water pump went out within a few miles of your business. I was about 20 miles from my mechanic so on the recommendation of your driver I took the chance. I was told by the lady that answered the phone that it was not a busy day and your mechanics would be able to get right to replacing my water pump. So I went for it, which turned out to be a huge mistake. My car was towed into your business at 11:45am I told the guy at the front desk my water pump went out he said no problem they would run a check on it and would take a half hour. After waiting in the waiting room for an hour nothing! I asked the girl at the front desk if my car is being looked at she came back and said their getting to it. No joke it wasn’t until 3:30pm when the original guy I spoke to when I came in the morning came out and said to me “it is your water pump” (no shit Sherlock) so it took you guys 4 hours to tell me something I told you guys 4 hours ago! But that’s not the worst of it your employee then told me “ since it’s so late now you guys would not be able to do the work I was told would be “no problem” 4 hours earlier. Then he goes on to tell me “since it’s a Friday and we’re closed on weekends we can replace your water pump on Monday”. I told him that won’t work and for him just to get me another tow truck and I’ll have my car towed to my mechanic. He told me to call my AAA and order another tow truck since you guys are AAA approved it would be quick cause the call would be routed to your business. By this time it’s 4pm your tow truck didn’t get to your office till 4:50pm. So your guy charges me $67 dollars for exactly what I don’t have a clue!!! Maybe rent for me being held hostage for 6 HOURS in your business. So I towed it to my mechanic where we didn’t get there till 5:20pm. My mechanic stayed late for me and did the work your guys should’ve done 6 HOURS EARLIER!! Never again will I ever step foot in your business I’m writing AAA too tell them about my experience and how they should re-examine why the hell you guys are AAA approved......cause seriously there is no way in hell that should be!!
THANKS FOR NOTHING,,,,,,,

QC
Qisen C.
California
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Qisen said this business fixed the problem in time and the service was smooth.