Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

336 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


CT
Carol T.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2016
Bait and Switch on price quote
On 5/9/16 at 8:00 am, my daughter dropped off my 2013 Toyota Corolla for brake problems. At 8:33 I was called by Amber that the rotors needed to be turned and new pads. Amber stated the cost would be $145. At 10:33 am, I was called again by Amber that the vehicle was ready. At 11:50 am I dropped off my daughter to pick up the vehicle. She drove the car home and let me know the price had changed and was $279.43. That is a huge difference from $145. I called and talked with Amber, who refused to admit she had told me a lower price. She started to reprimand me for questioning the $30 inspection charge. I have taken my 2000 Montero Sport to them twice and was never charged the inspection charge. Mark the owner told me I would not have to pay the inspection fee because I was a long term former customer of Don’s Conoco, the previous owner. Amber continued to be rude and talking in circles, so I asked that she have the manager contact me.

It has been 3 days and I have not heard from anyone at Founding Fathers Auto Service. I have dealt with Guillermo and the owner Mark in the past and both times was given an honest quote and service. Now, they have an inexperienced con artist quoting prices and consequently over charging for the services. Is Amber pocketing the difference or getting a percentage of the difference in price?
This was the worst experience I have ever had at an automotive shop. Thankfully I had the $134.43 over the initial price of $145.00. I understand now why there are over a half dozen cars sitting on their lot. These folks probably couldn’t pay the price different on Amber’s quotes and are now being charge $15 a day until they can find the money. Shame on you.

JS
Joshua S.
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016
Quality and Honest Service
Good old fashioned mechanic service who do right by the customer and do their best to get you out the door at the lowest cost. Highly recommended.

KR
Kaye R.
Colorado
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016 Category: Service
Kaye said the employees are really good at helping her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jack M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2016 Category: Service
Jack said the employees at this business did a great job, in a timely manner and they were inexpensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rich G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi Allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2016 Category: Service
Rich said the service provided by this business took a long time. Some things from someone else's vehicle were left in his vehicle after the services were completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Josh W.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Rally
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Josh said the visit with this business went really smoothly. The work on his vehicle was done right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Rob and Christina F.
Fountain, CO
Volkswagen Routan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016
Best of COS
As always, great reliable and honest service!
Really appreciate the free loaner ;)

RK
Roy K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2016
You guys rock!!
Fair, honest and great service - Thank you.

RF
Rob and Christina F.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016
FF is the best
Always great service

DB
Daniel B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016
Always get honest service coming here
G is always personable and a smart mechanic, Jack takes the time to show you what is wrong with your vehicle and the front desk staff is top notch. I used to go to the dealer for years until someone turned me onto FF. Always honest and never will make you get more than you need.

AP
Alexis P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Alexis said the business provided good service and she feels they care about her as a customer. She appreciates the way they handle their business and are very reasonably priced. Guillermo has great customer service skills and always makes sure the service is not overpriced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bob D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Astro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Bob said he's a very satisfied customer. The business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Robert H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Expert, honest service at a reasonable price.
Always had good results at Founding Fathers. They fixed a problem with my emergency brake that no one has been able to fix since I bought my truck new.

TD
Tan D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016 Category: Service
Tan said the price and the service was good at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Brian J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Honest, local
Honest, local

TH
Tom H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2016
Been going with these guys for 3 years now
I have been using Founding Fathers Auto Service for about 3 years now for all maintenence on my vehicals. Including tires as well.
I always have a great time with the staff while repairs are being made. I look forward to going back everytime. "G" is who i mainly deal with. His professionalism is top notch.

CD
Christian D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Christian said the business was straight with him and completed the service quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Micheal S.
Colorado
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Micheal said everything went well at this business and they fixed everything quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
June L.
Colorado
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
June said she was satisfied with the work they do and she would recommend them to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Erv B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2016
prompt and effecient service;
i was impressed with the intelligence and knowledge of the mechanics who came into the office.