Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7

( 361 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


SB
Sarah B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Sarah said this facility is the only place she will take her vehicle to. The employees only did what was necessary, and did not try to up sell her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Sandra A.
Rush, CO
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2017 Category: Service
Sandra said the service was good. However, the employees did not return her vehicle's old part to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jason S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2017
Honesty
Excellent Work and Service

RH
Robert H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Truck service
I would definitely recommend taking your vehicle for routine service or other more serious issues to them. Very nice people and the prices seem very reasonable.

MT
Michelle T.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Michelle said this business offered the best service she has ever received from anyplace in her life.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Bob D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Bob said this business was able to fix his vehicle and he will be back for future services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Alexus B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Alexus said they were nice, friendly and honest about their findings.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BE
Ben E.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017 Category: Service
Ben said the business is very knowledgeable and quick. He appreciates everything the staff did and he really appreciates what Mark does.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Renate H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Renate said this businesses customer service was good but they picked her up in a dirty vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
John P.
Colorado
GMC Envoy XUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2017 Category: Service
John said the wrong part was delivered and delayed the vehicle repair by a day. The price was a little above average.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TD
Tammy D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
Trustworthy
These guys do a great job! They are honest and prices are very reasonable. They spend the time with me to make sure they and I know what is happening with my truck. Discuss what needs to happen and let me know if I need to do it right now or if I can wait to help with the budgeting aspect of it. I appreciate how much they talk to you and not at you. I never feel rushed, uninformed and or taken advantage of.

SV
Shaun V.
Toyota Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017
Reasonable price for a good service.
Good service at a reasonable price.

CS
Chris S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Tempo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2017 Category: Service
Chris said the staff always gets his vehicle in the same day. They get the job done, and he doesn't have any problems after they fix it. He would like them to keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Robin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2017
I trust the staff for honesty and fair price.
I have been taking my car to them since I moved back to Springs. Mechanics are like doctor for your car that you absolutely depend on daily to take care of yourself and all you do and second to housing the most expensive article you have. So if you find someone who is honest, reasonably price you stay with them and their services.

DO
Dan O.
Colorado Springs, CO
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
Reliable
Founding Fathers, as always, did a great, professional job on this complex repair.

LV
Linda V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017 Category: Service
Linda said she was happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Tim H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Competent
While running errands our Volvo XC90 experienced an alternator failure. After a quick call with Dave - was able to limp into the shop. The vehicle was diagnosed, repaired, and regular service performed in a couple of days. We have a history with Founding Fathers providing great service on our daily drivers and collector car - I have always been satisfied. Highly recommended

JF
John F.
Barling, AR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017 Category: Service
John said they were very courteous and knowledgeable. They provided the service in a timely manner, for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
M P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2017
starting to slide to the dark side
FF was always great and reasonable, after the recent changes things are slipping, poor communication from desk to techs, bad at time estimating and communication to us, and prices have increased significantly, to dealership or higher levels; 48$ for oil change, 200$ for a new battery, really? I am loyal to good service but when that is overshadowed by huge increases gonna have to look elsewhere for basic sevices. Have another look at your loyal base, if you alienate us your base dries up along with referrals.

MK
Melissa K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/15/2017
Took way too long, cost way too much
Set an appointment to bring in my vehicle for an oil change. When the appointment time arrived, I dropped off the vehicle and asked about how long. The answer was"At least an hour." An hour for a 20 min oil change? One that was scheduled for this specific time. Went ahead and left the vehicle and left to run some other errands. Over 2 1/2 hrs later, I had to call the shop and and find out what was taking so long for a 20 min oil change. Even then, it was still not done. I decided to go to the shop and wait until the maintenance was completed. When finally finished, after almost 3 hrs, I received the bill and it was nearly twice as much as I could have it done at other places. Very displeased with this service. We have been bringing you our service from the beginning, spent thousands of dollars, and refereed numerous people. Doesn't feel like much of a valued customer.