Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

203 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
AL and BARB S. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance... oil and filter change, tire rotation, transmission flush / refill "
Easy to make a convenient appointment, jobs done properly... at a fair price.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 05:07 AM
MARY and PETER H. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall service quality and cost"
From the scheduling phone call to reviewing the completed work and paying the bill, the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 04:55 PM
Tony S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and very informative"
Great service, friendly staff, highly recommended!
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:57 AM
Matt R. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said this business fit him in on a walk-in basis. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda H. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Good service and nice employees
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:23 AM
Carroll H. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carroll said this business did good work.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris W. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hometown feel, clean, friendly"
I am new to town and I wasn't sure where to start for finding a mechanic I could trust and feel comfortable going to. This is the place! The lobby is well kept, you don't have to wander into the shop looking for someone to talk to, and they have pets in the office to boot!

The staff is super friendly and the work done was fantastic. They gave me great options and weren't pushy with any "extras". I will be returning here as my car slowly degrades into the next metal cube.

Keep up the good work!
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 08:39 PM
David P. at Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center responded on 09/14/2017

Welcome to Oregon!

 We are pleased you picked us for your automotive needs.  We really try to make it pain free when you bring your vehicle to us. We look forward working with you in the future.

LINDA and RICHARD B. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, helpful and honest folks"
Good work, fair price, friendly service
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:21 AM
David P. at Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for your business we appreciate you as a customer.

Joe G. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the staff was really good.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GUNNARD S. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people, great service!"
Gary Wille's offers great service at a reasonable prices. The service managers are friendly and knowledgeable. They offer honest feedback on the present needs for a vehicle. After your car has been serviced, they give you information on repairs to consider for the next visit or further "down the road." Gary Wille's provided me with a loaner for the day. Friendly people, prompt service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 03:56 AM
David P. at Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for being a great customer and coming to see us even after you moved to MN. 

SUSAN H. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business is local & convenient for me."
People are friendly & courteous; service is good.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 05:00 AM
Scott H. on 09/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Great service on battery replacement. Miss-lead on tire repair"
Brought our vehicle in to have the battery replaced and a slow leak in one of the tires replaced. They tested the charging system and discovered the battery needed to be replaced. This seemed reasonable as we've been having issues with the battery holding a charge. They looked at the tire and determined the leak was not fixable and the tire needed to be replaced for $250 plus labor. I elected to take the vehicle to the place where we originally purchased the tires to see if there was any warranty left. They took a look and said the leak was easily patch-able so there wasn't a charge. Maybe the person performing the service at Wille's wasn't as experienced, but I was a little disappointed as if I wouldn't have gotten a second opinion we would have ended up replacing the tire.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 04:00 PM
David P. at Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center responded on 09/07/2017

Our intent is to never sell someone something they don’t need. We are sorry that you’re disappointed with our decision. We have responsibilities to our customers and other drivers on the road to do proper repairs. We do have guidelines with tire repairs and follow Rubber Manufacturer’s Association procedures.

Could we patch it? Yes.

Would we be following Rubber Manufacturer’s Association procedures? No.

I am putting a link below that shows a proper tire repair and at the bottom it has a picture to show area that can be patch-plugged.

http://www.rematiptop.com/technical/trm/Reference/Basic_Steps_of_Tire_Repair.pdf

Margie W. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Margie said she has had other experiences with Dave and Willie. They have always given her good service. There is no need to go elsewhere.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theresa W. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Theresa said the friendliness of the staff and knowledge of the options given to her were very good.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Caryl F. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Caryl said she is satisfied with the good service the business provides. The employees are nice and friendly.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doretta U. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Doretta said she is always very satisfied with this business.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David P. at Gary Wille's Auto & Tire Center responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you

Norma R. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norma said her vehicle is running well. She's known Gary for years and he's number one in her book.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL and BARB S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change, Filter and Lube"
Friendly, professional service done on time, for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 05:27 AM
Bill B. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this business went over his vehicle and explained everything very well. He will be returning.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Deb S. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient, Friendly "
Always satisfied with their work
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 05:49 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 203 in total