Overview

Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5Overall Rating 4.49/5rating 4.49

457 Reviews

89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Anderson Island, WA
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo Vans
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018
Install roof vent
Great staff to do business with and highly recommend their service to anyone.

MP
M P.
Grapeview, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/08/2018
Very disappointed
We brought our older RV to Genesis to be inspected and fixed. We chose them because of the reviews and had the opposite experience. We were told their priority clients came first. Seven weeks later and 11k spent, we had a new roof and cabover repaired, only to go home and find the window still leaked. We were given quotes for mechanical work and have since had the work done elsewhere for much cheaper. We felt the customer service poor and prices high. Brian acts like a used car salesman, telling us in the beginning they could do anything and then not following through. We would NOT recommend Genesis.
Brian a. from Genesis Automotive & RV Repair, Inc. responded on 10/08/2018

I am very sorry that we have not met your expectations in servicing your RV. Our team and I want you to be assured that we are here to solve anything that may have been missed in the repairs. There was considerable work performed and in fact the three front windows were removed and should have sealed. If there is an issue we have a warranty and will get the coach inside for caring for it. Please respond to the email I have sent.
Again I am sorry I did not meet your expectations.
Brian Holthe


MF
Marvin F.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Cutaway
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
excellent work
We took our motorhome in to Genesis for a new awning. It had to be ordered since the motorhome is an older one and needed a 19 ft awning. Genesis ordered it and installed it in just a few days after receiving it. Genesis does really good work, is honest and shows its customers sincere care.

BB
Bailey B.
Lakewood, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Bailey said this business does good work but the last time, the service took a little longer than usual. He stated he understood why.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
Robert F.
Lakewood, WA
Dodge Sprinter
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Customer service is great and we get in rather quickly.
The staff there is great and specific about what is wrong with your RV. The turn around time is short and so far there are no problems with anything they have done over the years.

JA
Jon A.
Seattle, WA
Chevrolet Cutaway
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2018
What’s a cutaway?
It seemed kind of pricey but not unreasonable
Brian a. from Genesis Automotive & RV Repair, Inc. responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. To answer your question what is a "CUTAWAY" Some chassis manufacturers that build chassis that are sold to RV and other secondary manufacturers chose to use this to describe thier chassis designation. In the case of your GM chassis it was sold to the coach manufacturer with no body or coach work. Great question, Thank you,
Brian


MZ
Mark Z.
Olympia, WA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018
Knowledge and Convenience
The folks at Genesis have demonstrated time and again that they can keep my Honda running well. Since the car is pushing 300K miles, it needs more than the occasional oil change. They have good mechanics and i get a ride to and from work. To me thats a service worth paying for.

RS
Robert S.
Lakewood, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the service was good. The work took an excessive length of time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Richard T.
Auburn, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Richard said Brian the owner really went out of his way to get him in and move others around. He was on his way out of town with his recreational vehicle and he switched up his schedule to get him in for early analysis and with enough lead time for parts to come in. His vehicle was ready a week later. The service manager Craig was awesome and came out help him. Chris the service advisor was also great. They are all good there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Ashley K.
Bremerton, WA
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Crew Vans
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Ashley said she had to call to hear back from the facility. If the customer isn't sure about the estimated arrival time of a product the facility shouldn't let more than three days go by before contacting the customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TJ
The J.
Gig Harbor, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2018
Sticker shock for maintenance... beware...
This was an unfortunate experience. Do not take your camper or RV to them unless you are prepared to be severely overcharged. Our 2000 well kept camper went in for a standard RV inspection. We then received a phone call stating they discovered nearly $12,000.00 in repairs. We said no thank you, we will come pick it up. We asked for a bill to pay them for the inspection. We then received a bill for $1300.00. They actually sent an invoice that stated $1131 in labor and the rest was for looking at the wheels. While we’ were shell shocked by the price they proceeded to tell us the hourly rate for them is over $140.00 per hour plus parts. Just to be clear, they did not repair or replace anything.

While leaving another customer approached our truck and said he heard our conversation and the same scenario was happening to him but his bill was up to $5,000.00 and he still did not have his RV.

I would like to share this is the first time I have ever completed a negative review. I feel it’s important to let others be aware of this companies current practices.

DN
Dale N.
Montesano, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Dale said his experience was good. . This business has great people to deal with, they were very pleasant and he will be coming back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LL
Linda L.
Gig Harbor, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Linda said she was very happy with the repair work and the customer service quality was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
Gregory R.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2018
good service experience
I needed someone to find out why my AC wasn’t working and fix it. I had to wait one week to get it, but once there, my AC was fixed in a timely manner. The bill seemed high but I guess it was fair.

PS
Patricia S.
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
amazing owners and staff
While traveling in our Everest 5th wheel we ran into some serious
issues
Brian and his team were there to help us all the way i cannot remember a time when I have been treated with concern, respect, and compassion .
If u are looking for an honest company with excellent employees and great workmenship stop by and see Brian
If there were 100 stars I would ck them all......
Thank U Brian and all of your staff for everything that u did for us....
Patrica ,Chris and Izzie
Tucson Az

CW
Charles W.
University Place, WA
Ford
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the quality is the best, but the price is a little more.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Bakersfield, CA
Suzuki XL7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
They do it all
Appreciate the fact they can do it all

CG
Carol G.
Vashon, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Good work and responsive, respectful, knowledgeable and csring
Great staff, respectful and talented! I will bring our RV camper there for whatever it needs-
Haley B., Admin Assistant from Genesis Automotive & RV Repair, Inc. responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the nice review Carol! If you have questions please give us a call we are here to help you!


BB
Bailey B.
Lakewood, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Bailey said the service at this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Haley B., Admin Assistant from Genesis Automotive & RV Repair, Inc. responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the review Bailey!


MM
Maggie M.
Tacoma, WA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Maggie said she enjoyed the service the staff did, she was happy with it. They were speedy and seemed to do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Haley B., Admin Assistant from Genesis Automotive & RV Repair, Inc. responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you Maggie for your review, if you have any qustions please give us a call!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 457 in total