Green Drop Garage


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

26 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 6 years ago

Jan G. on 10/31/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alignment"
Reasonable rates and fast work. And now my car runs better than ever on top of the engine rebuild I just had them do. Awesome!
Service Date: 10/27/2011
Review Created: 10/31/2011 11:42 AM
Jan G. on 10/25/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yes they can rebuild it:)"
So happy to find out I have the best Subaru mechanic in Portland, and in an eco-friendly garage to boot. My 1989 Subaru Loyale is running like new again since replacing both heads on my engine plus the gasket. I almost feel guilty;). Highly recommend. Rock on guys- Jan
Service Date: 09/23/2011
Review Created: 10/25/2011 08:14 PM
Amy J. on 10/05/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, efficient service"
Green Drop Garage schedules you for an appointment, finds the problem, and gets you out. I trust them professionally and like them as people.
Service Date: 10/04/2011
Review Created: 10/05/2011 09:13 PM
A-Li Y. on 09/16/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Come Here"
Admittedly I know nothing about cars so I'm at a horrible disadvantage when I go to get my car fixed/oil changed. The anxiety over whether I am going to get "bullied" into a car fix that I really don't need begins as soon as I make the appointment. I've been looking for years for a car shop where I feel I can trust the staff. I've finally found "The One". Not only is the staff super friendly but they are patient and take the time to explain what needs to be repaired and why and how soon repairs should be done, but they use terminology that I can understand. I also appreciate how they have embraced technology. Thank you for letting me book my oil change on-line. I love the email reminders for car maintenance. The best car shop I've ever come across!
Service Date: 09/15/2011
Review Created: 09/16/2011 08:24 PM
Scott L. on 09/15/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
quick and easy. Gave some recommendations on work that needs to be done but they weren't pushy about it. Will definitely be back!
Service Date: 07/29/2011
Review Created: 09/15/2011 11:08 PM
Edgar D. on 09/14/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not just an Oil Change"
Came in to get an oil change and left with a free spark plug and cable. These guys were great fast and honest. Hard to find nowadays.
Service Date: 08/27/2011
Review Created: 09/14/2011 02:34 PM
Dan C. on 09/11/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good overall"
Got an oil change. Registered the appointment online. Pleasant, easy, quick. Not the best customer-service experience of my life, but nothing bad to report either.

The eco-friendly concept and message of the garage is important enough to me that I would keep coming back and would recommend to a friend.
Service Date: 08/02/2011
Review Created: 09/11/2011 07:23 PM
Roger L. on 09/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You guys were great"
Just went in for an oil change, but you guys were thorough, fast and gave me good advice about other options. I'll be back.
Service Date: 08/22/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 06:02 PM
Emily B. on 09/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and subsequent repairs"
I took my car in for an oil change and appreciated the option to schedule an appt online. The staff was friendly and helpful and the service performed in a timely fashion. Some repairs were recommended which I undertook - easy to get an appt to come back and once again very friendly and helpful staff. Easy location to access as well.
Service Date: 07/29/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 07:00 AM
Mark B. on 09/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake Job"
As usual, final bill lower than estimate.
Service Date: 08/09/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 02:39 AM
Barry S. on 09/07/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"
Green Drop did a great job with my car.
Service Date: 08/11/2011
Review Created: 09/07/2011 12:06 AM
Dylan O. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great business"
Friendly and I like their environmentally sound practices. :)
Service Date: 08/12/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 07:43 PM
Miles W. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service"
Very chill people working here. They were able to get me in fast to do some simple service at a really good price.
Service Date: 08/09/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 03:33 PM
Erin L. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"like family for my car"
Always friendly and always personal. I feel I can trust these guys.
Service Date: 07/28/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 01:26 PM
Debbie T. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
The people at Green Drop were very nice and seemed to know what they were talking about. The garage was comfortable and they were very efficient.
Service Date: 08/04/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 12:44 PM
Robert M. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"new radiator"
Green drop was recomended to me by a friend. I was extremely happy with the work. My 2001 car is running well now and i believe the repairs were done at a fair price. I took my car in on a saturday and the work was completed the same day. I'll definately be back if i need them down the road.
Service Date: 08/20/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 11:05 AM
Joan S. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"60,000 and wheel bearings"
Love you guys, great job, truck runs like a dream, such a pleasure to drive down to Salem with out my hands vibrating off.
Service Date: 08/26/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 10:59 AM
Niki H. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good experience"
I had a good experience with Green Drop. I am definitely going to bring my business back to them, and I trust them a lot.
Service Date: 08/12/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 10:08 AM
Todd B. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kick ASs"
This is my favorite place in town. Groupon or Living Social (forgot which one it was that led me to you guys) worked. I piqued my g/f's interest, and she should be checking you guys out, too.
Service Date: 08/11/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:50 AM
Nedra R. on 09/06/2011
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this place!"
I know when I take my cars to Green Drop, it's in good hands!
Service Date: 08/19/2011
Review Created: 09/06/2011 09:48 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 26 in total