Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

3795 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (106)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2830218/5Overall Rating 4.2830218/5Overall Rating 4.2830218/5Overall Rating 4.2830218/5rating 4.2830218
Original
Overall Rating 2.32075/5Overall Rating 2.32075/5rating 2.32075rating 2.32075rating 2.32075
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


NM
Nicole M.
Middletown, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Don't go to this Hyundai
My appointment was for 9am. Went in for a service that took a total of 1-1.5 hours and didn't get a call about my car being ready until 430 in the afternoon. They didn't even touch my car until 3 in the afternoon! Don't bring your car here, they will just waste your time.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 09/03/2019

We received your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you shortly.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

CW
Catherine W.
Pelham, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
great costumer service
Friendly and kind staff great costumer service

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/27/2019 Category: Service
oil change nightmares
Horribly overpriced
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/27/2019

We received your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you shortly.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you, we appreciate your business!

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

CK
Colleen K.
Warwick, RI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Poor Customer Servive
Female representatives at were very rude on phone poor communication skills as well.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

Someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Beacon, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Jason from service
They should make this survey into two different sections. “Service Advisors” and “Service Technicians/Service done to your car” because it isn’t fair when they are polar opposites of each other!

The service advisor Jason that I’ve dealt with at Healey Hyundai is top notch. He is in contact with you constantly, whether it’s via phone or email, to keep you informed with what’s going on with your car. He lets you know exactly what the issues are, and explains them to you in a way that everyone would understand. Explains cost right up front so that there are no questions!

With the very frustrating issues that I’ve gone through with my car over at Healey Hyundai he’s made sure that I’m taken care of through this entire situation. It pains me that he has to deal with disgruntled clients up at the front because the amazing service that he provides is not always matched by the service technicians that are protected by closed doors.

If you have the choice to pick your service advisor at Healey Hyundai, pick Jason and you will not be disappointed!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Service department is HORRIBLE.
This service department is one of the worst I’ve ever experienced. Bringing your car here will only result in more issues caused by under experience technicians that cannot do their job
Jason G. from Healey Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Someone from our dealership will contact you shortly.

Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you, we appreciate your business!

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Wappingers Falls, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2019 Category: Service
Sucks
Don’t go Healy Hyundai
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We received your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

SY
Sue Y.
Poughkeepsie, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Over charge
Over charge
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

We received your review, someone will  be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

VM
Vincent M.
Newburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Unsatisfied
Total waste of time and money
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

We recevided your review, someone will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Cold Spring, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Dont milk out your customers
Don't charge or recommend services for services the car don't need.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

We received your review someone will be in contact with you shortly.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

JM
John M.
Highland, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Service bait and switch on vulnerable senior
As stated previously I bought prepaid service ticket booklet in 2017. This was my 3rd service at 15k miles. I was told the coupon would not cover the service and I would have to pay 119 more. Feeling I had no choice because I needed to keep up the warrantee, I had no choice. Complaint ignored.

Verified Customer
Peekskill, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Better communication
N/a
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

We received your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

RP
Ruth P.
Fishkill, NY
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Disappointing experience
I feel that the service department at Healey Hyundai is not to be trusted. They are misleading and out to get extra money. I don’t appreciate taking car in for service for a particular problem and being charged for a review of everything that might be wrong when I thought that the charge mentioned was the cost for fixing the problem for which went there..
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

We recevied your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

TP
Thomas L P.
Hopewell Junction, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Very Disappointed
See my previous comment
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

We recevided your review someone from our service department will be reaching out to you

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Hopewell Junction, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Couldn't solve the car problem in two visits
Still my car is giving me the same issue..and I need to go again. Stay away from this dealership and service station.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

We received your review, someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Lagrangeville, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Terrible service department
Car was returned in worse shape than before they worked on it.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 11/20/2018

We received your surver. Someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Newburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/01/2018 Category: Service
The service dept
Your service dept.is scrap
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 11/02/2018

Someone from our service department will be reaching out to you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Surprise, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Horrible Service
I did this in comments.
Prices are high and service is poor!!!!!
Communication is poor.
Always an excuse for problems.
Won't accept responsibility for poor service.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

We received your review someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

RL
Rosemarie L.
Wappingers Falls, NY
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
A second chance in quality service
Michael & his team regained my trust and confidence in their service! Greatly appreciated the attention and the client experience I received. He was professional; it was a pleasure working with Michael through the process.. thank you for making me a happy client of Healey Hyundai!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2018 Category: Service
🤢
I have been coming to Healy for 11 years this is the worst service I’ve received regarding repairs!
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

We received your review someone from our service department will be reaching out to you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Always a pleasure, we appreciate your business!

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Wallkill, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Problem encountered
Incomplete communication created unnecessary concern for me which was compounded by poor response to a follow up phone call.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Didn’t know till I got home.
Not happy with communication or response to complaint.
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

thank you for speaking with us, sorry for the confusion.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Someone from our service department will be in contact with you.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199

Verified Customer
Poughkeepsie, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Service
Satisfied

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Not satisfied
service
Mike H., Service Advisor from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/25/2018

Thank you for your response, someone from our service department will be reaching out to you soon.


NM
Nicole M.
Sussex, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Took over 8 hours to change my flat tire... they do NOT return phone calls.... TERRIBLE
Had a simple flat tire, I call 4 times for updates I was told they'd call back and...nothing. Only called back when I got clearly upset. Took all day to change my tire and when I said how upset I was they said it was because they were busy. It would have been simpler to change it myself and I have no idea how to change a tire.... never returning!
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Someone From our servicr department will be contacting regarding your response

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199
Phil V., Service Manager from Healey Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

We have been trying to reach out to you by phone and email and have not heard back from you please reach out to us as we would like to resolve and issues.

thank you,

Phil Valenza
Service Manager
Healey Brothers Hyundai
845-831-3199