Helfman Collision Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

3032 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


DH
Denise H.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2019 Category: Collision
Denise said the repair took way longer than what she was told. She was told it would take 3 days and it took 15 days. Ira kept telling her he had to keep going back to the insurance, that due to supplements, he ran into problems. Ira did not keep her updated and she had a hard time getting a hold of him. She called and left several messages and would try other personnel and they would always refer her back to Ira, who never called her back. She was not happy with the estimate because he estimated for 3 days and went beyond that. The treatment was nice in person but there was a lack of communication from a distance. She contacted Chuck, the manager but again he just referred her back to Ira. She had to contact her insurance and oddly enough, she got put on a 3 way call with Ira and he immediately picked up the phone. She goes to the service department all the time but the repair area is going to have to earn her trust
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Steven B.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019 Category: Collision
Steven said the main issue was that it took almost 7 weeks to get his vehicle back. He added he is not sure if it was the fault of the business or his insurance for the long time frame. He was never given an promised time for when the repairs should have been finished by. He had to call, himself, multiple times in order to get more information about where his vehicle was in the repair process. While he is willing to go back to the business for future repairs himself, they have not yet done a well enough job for him to recommend them to anyone else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Don D.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2019 Category: Collision
Don said he was not totally satisfied due to the location. He has not inspected the quality yet. The repair took a week longer due to the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Christina B.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/16/2019 Category: Collision
Christina said everybody treated her lovely. The problem was that on two separate occasions, she was notified that her vehicle was ready, and when she arrived, she noticed scratches or dings to be addressed. The repair facility had informed the insurance that her vehicle was ready and she essentially was charged an extra day rental fee. She now is working to get the fee covered.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 02/20/2019

Christina is correct. We made a mistake and have since corrected the issue. We also covered her additional rental expense due to our error. Thanks for your business!!!


ML
Michel L.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/27/2018 Category: Collision
Michel said every time he goes in, he's charged too much because this facility charges more than the insurance is willing to pay. He also said his vehicle was a week late due to parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 02/20/2019

Michel knows there is a problem getting his insurance company, Progressive to pay for his complete repair, yet he hasn't changed insurers. He is happy with our repair, so much that he agrees to pay what Progressive will not cover. He should look for a new insurance carrier. We are thankful for his business.


KM
Kirby M.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2018 Category: Collision
Kirby said the quality of the repair was great, but the time over the promised date was 10 days. When she spoke with the staff and told them she was paying for the rental vehicle her self, then they were quicker at getting the repair completed. She was not kept informed well, or communicated with well. He did not elaborate as to the cause of the delay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Benoit C.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2018 Category: Collision
Benoit said the wait was a little bit longer than he expected. He dropped off his vehicle on Thursday and he didn't get it back until
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 12/20/2018

Unfortunately Benoit is correct. We took longer than we should have but the repairs turned out great and he would recommend us to his friends and family.


P
Kenneth P.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2018 Category: Collision
Kenneth said it took three or four times to get the correct tailgate for the repair. A time was not promised, however, it took longer than anticipated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 12/20/2018

Kenneth is correct but the issues were with the parts supplier not our shop. This is no accuse but it is the truth. 


CT
Cynthia T.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2018 Category: Collision
Cynthia said the customer service was not what she expected. She said they did not keep her updated the way she would like to have been.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 12/14/2018

Unfortunately, she is correct. We left messages for her but in todays world, leaving messages doesn't count. We must try harder to speak with our customers


MC
Mohammad C.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/15/2018 Category: Collision
Mohammad said he was satisfied with the repairs because everything was not completed. He was not satisfied with the body work because the bumper on his vehicle is still scratched. He was not promised a time for his vehicle to be done, but he stated he thought a month was too long. The employees did say they had to wait on parts. He had to call in for updates. He was not satisfied with the mechanics communication because they never returned his phone calls. He chose this business because they work on Maserati's.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 12/04/2018

He was told how long the repair would take due to parts coming from Italy. As for the scratches, this was not something he wanted repaired while we had the vehicle. Fortunately, he was was pleased enough with our final product to recommend us to others.


LD
L D.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2018 Category: Collision
L said what was supposed to be a simple tailgate fix took until Thursday morning. This business was a day and a half late and they gave him no reason. They did not update him. He called on Tuesday and on Wednesday, he was not called back so he showed up on Thursday.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 12/04/2018

It is unfortunate he feels this way because we set and met expectations but he felt things should have went differently. We can't please everyone.


DC
David C.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2018 Category: Collision
David said he had a horrible experience, and it still is . The vehicle was there for a month and it still is not completed. They took nuts from the back door to fix the front. The paint is already peeling. The staff member who is his contact won't call him back. David has to call him. He is not satisfied with the communication, the treatment , and he would not recommend the business for repair to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Liz B.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2018 Category: Collision
Liz said she was happy with the work. Her vehicle was at the facility for an additional 17 days. This was because of the communication with the insurance company. It was 10 days before the work could be started and 7 days before she could pick it up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 09/25/2018

Infortunately Ms. Liz is correct. When an insurance company is the payer and they will not promptly or properly document their payment, the vehicle must remain here until payment is confirmed. Ms. Liz shouldn't have to pay the bill owed by the insurer and the shop shouldn't be expected to release the vehicle without payment. This was 5 day repair that took 22 days due to delays caused by Progressive insurance. Althouth we did everything possible to expedite the process, we can't make an outside 3rd party follow through with their obligation. 


NP
Nathaniel P.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018 Category: Collision
Spoke with Ashley. She said there was not enough communication between the facility and the insurance company. Many days were wasted due to lack of communication. She found the month that it took to make the repairs unacceptable. There were missed emails and phone calls. She was not told the repairs would take a month to complete. Even though the facility did a good job on the repairs, it took much longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 09/20/2018

This was a $12,000 repair. This amount of damage takes a while to repair properly. We provided at accurrate original estimate and time frame, however it took Geico insurance 3 tries and a couple of weeks to completely approve our estimate. Although this was a lengthy repair, she is happy with the work and would recommend us to others. 


SL
Sierra L.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2018 Category: Collision
Sierra said she had difficulties getting her vehicle back. It was late due to parts and the insurance company. She said it was weeks before she got her vehicle back. She wasn't updated at all and there was no communication.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 06/05/2018

 Seirra's insurer, Elephant Insurance insisted on Parts from a junk yard to repair her 2016 Challanger with only 12,000. I wonder who they are looking out for? They even tried steering her to another facility that they had an agreement with to repair the vehicle their way. Sierra held her ground, left the vehicle with us and with our help received all OEM parts and got all of the damage fix properly. Too many times the insurance companies don't tell our customers the entire truth about the repair process they want to pay for, including the parts they want to use. As a professional repair shop, we work for our customers and explain every aspect of the repairs that have been approved. Many insurance companies get updet with us because we tell our customers the truth and this cost the insurer more many. Although Sierra was upset about the amount of time it took to repair her vehicle, she is happy with the repair quality and will recommend us to others. We appreciate her and other customers like her. Thanks for the business.


BL
Brian L.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2018 Category: Collision
Brian said the vehicle was done 4 months later than promised. The employees initially told him the repairs would take one month, at the most. Then, he was called every couple of weeks and was told that it would take another 2 weeks. This was mostly because of the insurance company. The vehicle was at this facility for 5 months. He would not recommend this business because of the length of time it took. The staff was fantastic, though. They did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 06/05/2018

We appreciate Brian's business. However the vehicle was not here for 5 months but is was here for a long time. This was due to the insurance company liable for his damages not agreeing to a complete and proper repair. Once Brian agreed to cover the repair and seek reimbursement from the carrier, the repairs went really fast. Too many times repairs are delayed because of approvals from the involved insurance companies and the owner unwillingness to accept financial responsibility for an accident they did not cause. Customers must understand that the body shop is simply a service provider and can't proceed with the work until someone has agreed to pay to the damages. It's really too bad the shops get blamed for lengthly repairs, when they are just trying to protect the vehicle owner from an unexpected bill once the work is completed. As you can see, Brian loved our staff and the repair quality. Hopefully he will come to appreciate why the repairs took so long and understand that we had his best interest in mind throughout the entire process.


AB
Antonia B.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2018 Category: Collision
Spoke with Marcella. She said while the work itself was good, the customer service was not so great. She had to wait 2 weeks for her vehicle, after the wrong part kept getting ordered. She never received any calls from the business and had to call them herself to get any information. For these reasons, she is not likely to recommend the business to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 04/17/2018

Unfortunately, her repairs were delayed do to parts coming in wrong. However this was a supplier issue not a body shop issue. We should have kept her better informed about what was going on with her vehicle. This is very uncommon for us but sometimes we do make mistakes.


MS
Mark S.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2018 Category: Collision
Mark said he felt the mechanic and the person who did his estimate was very dismissive. The insurance guy told him he had prior rock damage to his windshield. He also said he had to drive back because there was a popping noise under the passenger side. Which ended up being a sprite bottle that someone left in his vehicle. His handicap sticker was also found under the drivers side seat. He had to tighten a couple of screws as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 03/16/2018

There isn't much we could do to make him say he was happy. He is never satisfied with our work, but he continues returning to our business for service. Maybe he just isn't someone we can please.


SJ
Shaniva J.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2018 Category: Collision
Shaniva said she was not satisfied with the body work and the paint work performed on her vehicle, but she did not elaborate further. She had to call in for some of the updates. She was not satisfied with the person who prepared the estimate, because it ended up changing. She would recommend this business for paint work, but not for body work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 02/20/2018

Some of the damages were not covered by the insurance coompany and they provided the estimate. This is why she wasn't completely happy but would recommend us to others.


MG
Miles G.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/04/2018 Category: Collision
Miles said his vehicle was about 3 weeks late. He thinks it's because they were back logged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg L. from Helfman Collision Center responded on 02/20/2018

I think Miles is a little confused on the time frame for the repairs. He says the vehicles was 3 weeks late. However the entire repair only took 3 weeks.