Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(168 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


CM
Cassandra M.
Charlotte, NC
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2021
Good people, good prices, and good mechanics.
Good people, good prices, and good mechanics.

AS
Andrew S.
Charlotte, NC
Lincoln MKT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Good Service
Always friendly and helpful!

DC
Dennis C.
Charlotte, NC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Title
Honest assessment of work that needed to be done. Completed in a timely manner at a fair price.

SS
Shannon S.
Charlotte, NC
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Great service
They took care of all the things that I brought the vehicle in for, didn't try to up-sell anything, and the cost came in less than expected. I've had nothing but good experiences with this business over the years.

AD
Ann D.
Charlotte, NC
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Honest, Reliable, always Helpful
Hughes has been in our family vocabulary for 25 years! Their work is perfection at a reasonable price
Highly recommend without hesitation. Thanks Brandon and Kim!

JJ
Jerome J.
Charlotte, NC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Everyone is very nice and helpful!
I would suggest anyone to bring there car here!

KS
Kurt S.
Charlotte, NC
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Excellent Service
Great services, everyone was super nice and accommodating.

BG
Bobby G.
Charlotte, NC
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
Nice and knowledgeable
Just move to that side of town the best experience I ever had with an auto mechanic shop I've been burned in the past and have trust issues when it comes to dealing with auto mechanics but I would not hesitate to go back

Verified Customer
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Customer service
My visit was quick, efficient, & diligent. I appreciated their service and will be back

RM
Richard M.
Charlotte, NC
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2021
Good service
Been going to this shop for few years now and they always have done a good job for me.
Will keep using them on all my vehicles.

AL
April L.
Charlotte, NC
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
They get it done!
Thanks again for the fast service.

KB
Kendra B.
Charlotte, NC
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Best Honest And Dependable Mechanics
I’m getting ready to pick up my second vehicle from Hughes Automotive I’ve had to put in the shop in the last 2 weeks. My first thought was I’ve got really bad luck, but Brandon was able to fix the minor problem causing the noise. It only needed power steering fluid after being told it needed a new power steering pump. That’s the difference in taking it somewhere who knows what they are doing. Brandon also fixed my second vehicle and no additional repairs were seen that would need to be done in the future. Thanks Brandon for doing such a great job!

TW
Tina W.
Charlotte, NC
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Excellent service and great value
Hughes Automotive is an excellent car repair shop! The mechanics and owners are very knowledgeable and efficient - great service and great value! They are responsive and friendly! We highly recommend them!

Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
Jeep Wagoneer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2021
Would not recommend.
Based on my experience with them regarding clarity of expectations and work actually completed over the 3 plus weeks it was there, I would not recommend this business. It took them weeks to say they weren’t comfortable working on it.
The Team at Hughes A. from Hughes Automotive Center Inc responded on 05/25/2021

Sorry your visit was less than perfect!  1990s model vehicle parts aren't always available.  Thank you and have a great Day!


RW
Richard W.
Charlotte, NC
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
Friendly honest people.
The best shop to bring your vehicle to. Great staff and amazing communication which is the most important quality to have. Will be returning but hopefully not too many times haha but seriously the best experience I’ve had with a auto shop by far.
TA
The Team at Hughes A. from Hughes Automotive Center Inc responded on 05/25/2021

Thank you for your great review!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 168 in total