Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

1686 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (43)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1162788/5Overall Rating 4.1162788/5Overall Rating 4.1162788/5Overall Rating 4.1162788/5rating 4.1162788
Original
Overall Rating 1.81395/5rating 1.81395rating 1.81395rating 1.81395rating 1.81395
85% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RM
Rebecca M.
Pasadena, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Of course customer service AJ was extremely helpful, the constant professional.

I would like to say that James Kang came into the waiting room spoke with us regarding upgrading our cars not to mention he was also very professional and nice.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/14/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review !!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Glendale, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Bare-bones professional
Bare-bones professional, not particularly welcoming or friendly. Despite an appointment, and despite their huge banner advertising fast service, the wait time for the service was the same as (or perhaps slightly longer than) what I am used to from other dealerships (Ford, Kia) where they didn't even offer appointments or hung up huge banners. Chairs in the waiting area are uncomfortable (nice leathery cushion, but hard metal rod below the buttocks). Service was okay, but there is room for improvement.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/14/2019

Good Morning, 

     Someone from our customer relations department will reach out soon 

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Long Beach, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Good Experience
Great dealer, great deals, great people. Been with them for almost 10 years.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/14/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review !!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Friggin ENGINE broke down
Only have had the car for about 3ish years and the engine went out on me. Pure panic. But AJ checked the warranty and it was covered thankfully and he also gave me a rental car while it was being replaced. Took just a couple days and was super easy. He helped me a lot and really saved me from a world of trouble. AJ is the man and I will name my first born child after him. Seriously, thank you!
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/14/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review !!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Takes forever
Warranty is unclear and really doesn’t cover anything. Took 3 days to get my car back.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Good Afternoon, 

Someone from our customer relations department will reach out you soon to speak about the service.  

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

KZ
Karen Z.
Los Angeles, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Staff was courteous
The staff were courteous and helpful. They knew I had my baby and helped me.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

RW
Ronald W.
Glendale, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
routine maintenance
timely routine service at a decent price. Nice staff
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

HD
Henrick D.
Glendale, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
HYUNDAI
THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO GO TO
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

SH
Sean H.
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Wonderful service center
Super accomodating staff, takes a bit on the longer side of a given time window but have been willing to answer questions of mine and those around us and take the time to explain about the needed work, service intervals, and such!
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Glendale, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Thank you!
I have never had to take a care into the dealership before. It ended up being a really good experience. My Sonata needed 5 recalls serviced. The woman that helped me so was so accommodating and helped me make my next appointment for later in the day. Thank you!
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

MW
Michael W.
Los Angeles, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Performed 10K service perfectly OK
Brought Kona EV for 10K service. Completed this routine service perfectly OK. Service manager checked out my question about pedestrian warning system satisfactorily.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Montrose, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Not careful enough
Fixed the trunk latch but put the inside door bar in the wrong direction.
Left a cut marks inside of the door.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/10/2019

Good Morning, 
   
     Someone from our customers relations team will reach out to you today. 

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
aminassian@glendaleHyundai.com

PD
Peter D.
Burbank, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Great service
It’s the people - great customer service
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019 Category: Service
AJ in the Service Dept is great
Good customer service but a frustrating set of circumstances getting parts for my vehicle. AJ in the Service Department gave me daily updates.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2019 Category: Service
No loaner - 11 days to fix 2 problems
My car has been in service for 11 days now. First problem probably has been resolved, but a 2nd problem occurred. Car only has 17,000 miles. Service Dept should offer loaner cars when repairs take longer than 3 or 4 days.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for speaking with AJ about the matter 

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

DR
David R.
Canoga Park, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2019 Category: Service
Poor Attitude and Indifferent, Inefficient Service Make this a Dealership to Avoid
I will never return to this dealership based on my one experience with having my car serviced there. I don't know which problem was worse, incompetency on the part of the service people I dealt with, or their seeming indifference to customer service.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/09/2019

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
aminassian@glendaleHyundai.com

YS
Yelena S.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service!
I would like to thank Arlene above everyone else for organizing the service for my car, for keeping me updated, and going over the options. At all times, I was receiving updates and was confident that everything was going to get done efficiently, professionally, and on time. I enjoyed returning to this location for the service and hope to work with Arlene again in future! 5 stars :-)
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The service person helped me and explained everything to me
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

DM
Desmond M.
West Hollywood, CA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Got my car back worse than I when I brought it in.
Brought my car in because my moon roof was stuck 2 inches open. After having my car for 5 days I was told that it was not a Hyundai part and so they weren’t authorized to touch it. Yet, when I got my car back the moon roof was now stuck all the way open, so they made it worse and lied about it. Do not recommend.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/07/2019

.

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
AMINASSIAN@glendaleHyundai.com

Verified Customer
Burbank, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service, again
I've always been satisfied with my service at Hyundai Glendale.
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com

JL
James L.
Burbank, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
I love my service pros at Glendale California Hyundai Service Dept and Henry O and Ej and Avo and Arleen are absolutely marvelous
I regularly service my Hyundai Sonata 2018 at Glendale California Hyundai in Brand Blvd and Henry O and Avonand E J and Arleen and Mich Mich my service tech and all the pros there are the best service dept in the world! I reccoment that anyone needing Service for thier cars go into the service dept there they are great friendly and magnificant and fast and superb and my car runs so terrific thanks!
Avo M., Service Manager from Hyundai of Glendale responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!!

Avo Minassian 
Service Manager 
818 222 8000 
Avom@glendaleHyundai.com