Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

8274 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (211)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.65877/5Overall Rating 3.65877/5Overall Rating 3.65877/5rating 3.65877rating 3.65877
Original
Overall Rating 2.1563972/5Overall Rating 2.1563972/5rating 2.1563972rating 2.1563972rating 2.1563972
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


ER
Elvin R.
Tampa, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service
Mary, you’re the best!!
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Elvin! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

CS
Christine S.
New Port Richey, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very friendly and fast service
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Christine! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

SP
Sammie P.
New Port Richey, FL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
All in 1 neat trip
dial the service number at Hyundai,
make appt
arrive at least 1/4 hr before appt
tell tech (probs- if you have any)
sign paperwork
go inside, enjoy yummy hot popcorn
hot cuppa jave
read and bit
soon the tech will say your name
tell what was done
pay the lady at desk
grab your vehicle
and you are on your merry way
all in 1 trip and ready for another 3,000 miles
thank you,
Sammie of Holiday, Fl
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Sammie! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Spring Hill, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service. Awesome people
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

TB
Thomas B.
Hudson, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Everything went SMOOTHLY
First visit and I was very pleased with how great everything went. I’ll be back!!
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Thomas! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

SM
Sheryl M.
New Port Richey, FL
2007 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Check labor cost before fix! for belts and fuiids
Warn people labor cost charged
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Sheryl! We appreciate your business and feedback :) Our door rate is $119.00 per hour for mechanical repairs but the rate is discounted on certain maintenance items to stay competitive with the rest of the market. The timing and drive belt repair you had done on your vehicle will be the biggest maintenance repair you will have and now that it is done you will be good for another 60000 miles or more. Your vehicle does not require full synthetic but it is beneficial if you choose to use it. Our base oil is a synthetic blend which is better than a standard conventional motor oil. Frank wouldn't steer you wrong and I hope he was great with you during your visit. This survey does reflect him personally and I hope he provided you with 5 star service! Please rescore him a 5 star if you were happy! Please reach out to me if I can assist you further we hope to see you again soon.



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

JF
Jason F.
New Port Richey, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Easy and delicious
Quick service and popcorn
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Jason! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

SG
Stephen G.
Wesley Chapel, FL
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied customer
Work done quickly and love thar car wash service, Nice staff.

Thanks,

Steve Geddes
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Steve! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

MR
Mark R.
New Port Richey, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Service department
My service advisor was very nice and explained about everything he did to my car .
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Mark! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

BY
Barbara Y.
New Port Richey, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Unauthorized Price Increase
I was completely surprised when I arrived to pick up my car at your service dept, by the huge increase in the cost of the service. I had authorized the cost of $150 (approx) and was charged over $300 for that item! The service person offered to "put back the old part". In the end, I was offered a $50 discount. I needed my car so I paid and left but I am very upset that I was not called regarding the increased price nor was it mentioned on the 2 occasions I spoke to their representative on the phone while my car was in the shop. Similar items online for between $100 - $150....including same brand.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Barbara! We appreciate your business and feedback :) The Sonata Hybrid batteries are listed at $318 for the part alone but I do see we tried to help out with the cost with the battery on your ticket being listed for $250.00. Our Hyundai batteries are manufactured by Interstate, there are always other battery options out there with cheaper costs but you have to make sure the cold cranking amp rating is sufficient for your vehicle especially it being a hybrid, purchasing our battery will ensure it meets your vehicles specifications. I apologize the price was not communicated to you properly and I will have a word with Mary regarding that. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can assist you further. We do hope to see you again and your satisfaction is important to us.



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

BV
Beverly V.
Palm Harbor, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Outstanding Service of Lilly
On March 20th, My Mom and I took our car into the dealership to get it taken care of. Lilly is our service manager. She is professional, caring, knowledgeable, honest and courteous. This is why we keep coming back to her. We have done business with you for several years now. We are happy with your dealership and with Lilly.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Beverly! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

JL
Jonathan L.
Trinity, FL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great place to take your Genesis!!
Service team at Hyundai of New Port Richey is awesome!! Thank you!
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Jonathan! We appreciate your business and feedback :) awesome to hear thanks so much!



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

MA
Mary A.
Holiday, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
I trust Mary in Service .
I'm In and Out No Worries and no up sales
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Mary! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

LR
Lisa R.
New Port Richey, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
The staff is always friendly and they go out of their way to assist every customer.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Lisa! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Clearwater, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
The Service is fantastic
Promptly and courteously waited on and no problems or glitches.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

MS
Marie S.
New Port Richey, FL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
buying a car
It was so pleasant to buy my car here the salesmen did not all come at you when you got out if your car .everything was so easy .
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Marie! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

BV
Beverly V.
Palm Harbor, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Stolen Items
On March 20th, My Mom and I took our car into the dealership because of a problem that we have been having with it. It was raining that day and it was a very busy day for them. They had a very long line out into the parking lot. When we pulled up Lilly was taking care of a customer. She saw us and talked about the problem we are having. We could not get out of the car because of the rain and we were still in the long line. We had to wait until it stopped raining so we can go in. It slowed down so, I had to get several items and helped my Mom into the dealership. Lilly has always been very professional, helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. I have never had any problems with her. This is why I keep going back to her with the issues with the car. I had 20 flash drives, Micro SDHC Card with Adapter, all worth close to $300.00. I had personal pictures of my family that cannot be replaced and personal information on the drives. I do know that someone from the dealership took my flash drives and card from my car. It could have been from someone from the line men, or the person who worked on the car. They do not lock the cars. So anyone feel free to take the item out of my car. The dealership should have been more responsible for the cars. They need to lock the customers cars. Lilly should not be in any way be getting into trouble for this, or anything else because of this. This is NOT HER FAULT AT ALL!!! If Lilly does get into trouble because of this issue or affecting her in any way at work. I will be MAD AS A HORNET. I want my items back or the dealership to replace my items. My car was on your property and in your control all during this time.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Beverly! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

KK
Kimberly K.
Port Richey, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service!!!
I love the service techs. They really make you feel special. They provide 5 STAR SERVICE by making you feel like Family!!!
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Kimberly! We appreciate your business and feedback :) thanks so much!



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

GM
Garry M.
Spring Hill, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Comfort
Very professional
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Garry! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com

JW
Jimmy W.
Tarpon Springs, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly people work there
Awesome and never disappointed.
3d1d7d87ba149194d33e2c3c07789a3f?s=28
Jon Vincent W N., Assistant Service Manager from Hyundai of New Port Richey

Thank you for your response, Jimmy! We appreciate your business and feedback :)



J.V. Nicolas
Assistant Service Manager
(727)-753-7908
jnicolas@hyundaigiant.com