Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(634 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


RE
RICHELLE E.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Excellent work
Excellent work done by Ben excellent communication skills with Michelle excellent customer service highly rated highly recommend

SJ
Sam J.
New Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
fast reliable repairs
I love the guys at this repair shop fast and reliable shop. They are always nice always fast and I never have to go back twice.. I can say I use to hate going to get my car service till I met them...
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you Sam we appreciate your feed back and do appreciate your business.

Harry Bergner

National Auto Service

JR
Joe R.
Hudson, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
relaible good service.
I always bring my Ford truck to them and they always treat me right.. Love Ben and Harry they have been there forever.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company...

Harry Bergner

National Auto Service

AG
Amy G.
Hudson, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
great repair shop
The guys at National really know what they are doing. We were refered to them by AAA we find they prices to be good and the work to be better. Thanks guys for another good job.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much  Also thank you for taking the time to review us...

Harry Bergner

National Auto Service

HB
Harry B.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Honest reliable people
We always go to National. The staff is very knowledgeable and really have more equipment then I've seen in dealerships. Honesty has always been the overwhelming reason we always go back along with good work. If you have an issue the warranty service is just as good as when they are charging you for a repair! High marks for Harry & Ben... Smart guys and nice people...
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you for your business and kind words

National Auto Service

Verified Customer
Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/31/2020
Worst place you can go
They will do everything to rip more and more of your money. A modern kind of stealing costumers.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

I can say with all confidence and show without doubt after 10+ years of reviews with a  almost perfect rating we do not rip people off!  I understand from the staff after your repair you had an issue.   You came back and we resolved your issue and do have the technical printouts  with your cars VIN number to document your issue of stalling is resolved.  We are human we do make mistakes what I can say is when we make mistake we take care of them along with admitting when we do.   In your case replacing a computer occasionally programming issues do occur when they do we fix it as in your case.   As I understand it your vehicle had an issue starting.  Now that you've been back that that issue is now resolved...    Please know your statement is defamatory.   We are a small family owned company and pride ourselves on doing honest reliable repairs. If we made a mistake thats what warranties are for and we are happy to do warranty work thought the warranty period.   Making false accusations and defaming our company is an entirely different thing.   If you are having any issues with the repair please do call the shop make an appointment and we will perform any needed warranty work no questions asked.

National Auto Service

Verified Customer
New Port Richey, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Thanks
Van running great again, and with working AC!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/28/2020

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it very much.

Thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

Verified Customer
Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Prompt Service
Good Service
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/28/2020

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

BC
BRYANT C.
Hudson, FL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
twice in one day
i brought both my vehicles to National Auto. Michelle the manager is awesome. The service thorough
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/24/2020

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

BC
BRYANT C.
Hudson, FL
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
awesome people great service
very pleased with service and mechanical knowledge
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/24/2020

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DT
DAVE T.
Port Richey, FL
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Great job
In and out problem solved! Thanks Michelle and team!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/23/2020

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our company.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

BK
BETH K.
Hudson, FL
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Great folks here, always helpful!
Michele was so helpful explaining the work to be done and cost of parts needed. Sent an estimate via email do I could approve work without going to shop. Could ask for better service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/23/2020

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

JF
JOSEPH F.
Port Richey, FL
Ford Expedition EL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
Explain and show any potential problems.
Well Done
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/23/2020

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

National Auto Service

Harry Bergner

President

JC
JERRY C.
Port Richey, FL
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Quick estimate, follow through and on time.
I don't like to text.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/20/2020

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company your feed back is very important to us.   The text is part of an automated system i will request you be removed the the texting list.  In the mean time should you get any further texts please do reply STOP that will also end that process.   Sorry if that has caused any undo stress..


Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

WH
WESLEY H.
Spring Hill, FL
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Oil change
Friendly staff good service clean place prices reasonable
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/17/2020

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service