Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

411 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
95% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TS
Tom S.
Port Richey, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the business charged him $65 for labor to install his battery.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Tom.

It has come to my understanding that we didn't charge you anything at all. Also Kevin our store manager called you today and did confirm that with you. Additionally he said you would gladly re rate our service and we didn't charge you for our service.  Please find a rescore request.
Thank you
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto

 Auto Service

JV
Jackie V.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Jackie said the service at this business was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
LORI G.
Hudson, FL
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018
Service
Took longer than expected. Service light not reset. Manager was great! I would recommend them.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your business we greatly appreciate it!   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.  I take very seriously all input from our customers both positive and negative.   

It is a rare occurrence that the reset on a maintenance light slips past us.  Trust in the fact we will be counseling the staff on this and making further efforts t insure we don't miss any of them.


Thank you Again for your business.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DR
Doris R.
Hudson, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Doris said the business did a great job and she's been in before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!   
You can always fond us on Facebook for specials and information.

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

JA
John A.
Port Richey, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Lost Hubcap
Awhile back I brought my truck in for an oil change with a tire rotation. One of my hubcaps was not secured properly and fell off on the way home. Since that time they have tried diligently to replace, but have been unable to locate one. I give them 100% credit for all of their effort in trying to locate a hubcap. I highly recommend National Auto Service off of StatApprox
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for your review we take them seriously and reply to every response that we get. 

Again thank you for you business and kind words.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service


TB
Tony B.
Port Richey, FL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Tony said this business gets him in and out right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company we value your opinions.   You can always find us on Facebook for specials and company info.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

RS
Ralph S.
Hudson, FL
Mercury Montego
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Ralph said he needed a new alternator, the staff put one in, and he did not have any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much. Also thank you for taking the time to review us we do value all feed back.   You can find us on Facebook for information and any current specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

LM
Laura M.
Saint Petersburg, FL
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Laura said, this business has great customer service and they do outstanding work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company we value all input.

You can always find us on Facebook  for information and current specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

SM
Scott M.
Hudson, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the service at this business was excellent. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.   You can always find us on Facebook for info and specials..

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

PJ
Phillip J.
Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Philip said the staff were easy to talk to and work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  You can always find us on facebook for specials and information.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

PJ
Pablo J.
Largo, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Pablo said the business is excellent, nice and they go out of their way to help him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/26/2018

Thank you for your business we appreciate it.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service


LS
Lloyd S.
Hudson, FL
Toyota Venza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Lloyd said the service was great. He mentioned that the staff was knowledgeable with no pressure for him to get more work then needed done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/25/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!   Please do remember us when you have other any other automotive concerns or repairs.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

CC
Carmen C.
Hudson, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Carmen said the staff took charge of the situation and solved her problem for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/25/2018

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to review our company.  Should you have any other auto repair needs or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us we will be glad to assist you.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JS
John S.
Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
John said the business he went to initially said there was a drain plug issue with his air conditioning that was putting fluid on the passenger side. Instead of the four hundred and fifty dollars they said it would take this place did it for twenty five dollars. They blew out both the top and bottom. They spent a lot of time helping him, they did very well. He was satisfied with it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/24/2018

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   Please don't hesitate to contact us for any other needs you may have.

Thanks Again 

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

AO
Anna O.
Hudson, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Anna said she had a very pleasant experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

RD
RAY D.
Hudson, FL
Kia Rondo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Clean, accommodating, comfortable and being able to see staff working on your car.
Living in the area for a short time we are not familiar with reliable and mostly affordable repair shops. AAA approves this shop, to its members, so we said it has to be good. Kevin the manager was pleasant, knowledgeable, took the time to listen to our concerns, not rushed although you could see he was busy. He called us after checking the car, thoroughly explained his findings and what it would cost. It was repaired in a few hours. Loved that there were no surprises at time of payment, unlike other repair shops that hick up the bill because they repaired something else they found, without letting you know before hand. Will definately bring our car here again. Great customer service. Kevin, Great manager!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.   You can always find us on Facebook for information and specials that we have. 

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JS
JEFF S.
New Port Richey, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Great work and detailed explanation on repairs with great know how
I,'ve been using national for many years price as good and fair as can be. Always able to complete repairs on time.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 06/29/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

GH
GARY H.
Hudson, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Service mgr. Was very helpful working with my warranty company to replace my alternator.
Worked with my warranty company to get my alternator replaced.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/09/2018

hank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   You can always find us on Facebook for information and specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

CM
Carol M.
Port Richey, FL
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Carol said if they weren't so good she would go elsewhere, she is satisfied with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Keep in mind you can always find us on Facebook for information and specials.

Thanks Again

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

RK
RICHARD K.
Port Richey, FL
GMC Sonoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Just stopped in passing with a question, Kevin took care of me right away and gave me cost of repair,
They took my truck in right away, even though they had others they were working on. Located the issues and gave me a future estimate to repair. Don't think it took more than 20 minutes. He also set up an account in his computer so I could log on from home to follow service. No pressure, put things back together and sent me on my way. No charge.Thank you as I had an appointment to make. I will return for service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.    You can always find us on Facebook for information and specials.

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service