Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

482 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8571443/5Overall Rating 4.8571443/5Overall Rating 4.8571443/5Overall Rating 4.8571443/5rating 4.8571443
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
96% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RR
RICHARD R.
Port Richey, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019
Oil change
The place was packed (a testament to the quality of service). people were in the waiting area to have their cars service. I was told they were short handed. Michele behind the desk seemed a little overwhelmed. Despite all of this I was treated with respect and she was able to work around my schedule and I got my oil change promptly! Wonderful! Michele is a true asset to the company and she has really pretty eyes to boot! Coming here to have my breaks serviced!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for your business we appreciate it! Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

Verified Customer
Hudson, FL
Geo Prizm
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Great Job
service was good and the price was right!
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also we appreciate you taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

Verified Customer
Hudson, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Convient location, plus friendly knowledgeable staff.
Their attention to detail and helpful suggestions much appreciated.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for your business we really do appreciate it very much..

Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

ES
Edward S.
Spring Hill, FL
Buick Roadmaster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Edward said he called the business to tow his vehicle, but their policy is to come out and check on the battery first. He added that so far, everything seems to be all right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thanks again Ed for your business we do appreciate it very much..   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company..

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DP
Delores P.
Port Richey, FL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Delores said she has been going to this business for 6 years. They have always treated her really good. They were very nice and she liked their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/18/2019

Thanks again for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also thanks for taking the time to review us..


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

RR
RODNEY R.
Port Richey, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
Good Service
Had a small leak towards the front of the engine on my mustang which was hard to find. Ben the mechanic didn't give up though until he found it. ben found the parts in stock and had the car back to me in less than 2 hours.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

NS
Nicole S.
Port Richey, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Nicole said she was happy with her service and everything went fantastic. They were very prompt in getting her in. Harry, the president was very efficient and provided with her with outstanding customer service
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/06/2019

Thanks Nicole I really appreciate your business!   Also thank you for taking the time to review us.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

KS
KATHRYN S.
Spring Hill, FL
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019
friendly staff
Staff were friendly and accommodating to me and my two kids.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!   Also thank you for taking the time to review us.  We welcome any and all feedback we get.

Thank you

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JH
Jessica H.
Florida
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Jessica said the service was done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/21/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company we welcome all the feedback we can get.

Thanks Again
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

ML
MARY L.
Hudson, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Service on vehicle
I was very satisfied. Car is running good. Thank you.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/14/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  

Thank for being a loyal customer if there is ever anything i can do just let me know.

Thanks Mary


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JF
Jim F.
Hudson, FL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Hannah. She said the service was amazing. The service was excellent. The work was done promptly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thanks for taking the time to review our company.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JR
Jim R.
Florida
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the service was a little expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/12/2019

First we would like to thank you for your business.  We do greatly appreciate it we are family owned and operated.   Also we take very seriously any and all comments and criticisms. As far as the pricing for your battery replacement and services, that price is totally set by AAA.  We are an approved repair center for AAA and a Napa Auto Care Center.  Pricing for your services are set by them we follow there guidelines on pricing. However you can rest assured that should you ever have a problem you have the best warranty available backed by AAA and Napa nationwide and in Canada.   The Battery is for 6 years.   If you have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly I am at the shop weekday mornings till about noon.

Thank you again for your business!

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

GW
Gary W.
New Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the business offers reasonable prices. They can make appointments and he likes their service. He likes that they do a full walk around and make recommendations for upcoming services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  We are a family owned and operated business so your opinions and comments are appreciated and taken seriously.

Thank you

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

EM
EUGENE M.
Hudson, FL
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Prompt, excellent service & friendly staff.
Excellent service by skilled and friendly staff.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for your business we do greatly appreciate it.  Also thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back we take your opinions and comments very seriously.

Thank you
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

EV
ERIC V.
Hudson, FL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Excellent Service and good personnel
This was my second visit to Nat'l at this location but have been a customer of theirs for quite some time. I am appreciative of their good work on my car and the fact that the staff is very helpful and courteous.....I know how tough it can be to find good service once your original manufacturer's warranty ends....I have never been disappointed in Nat'l's service......
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/24/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

BD
BENNIE D.
Hudson, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great Service Friendly Staff
Jusst aan oil change and tire rotation. The service was completed very quickly.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

EA
ELAINE A.
Port Richey, FL
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Grateful Customer
I am so very grateful to the whole crew at National Auto for their continuing attention to keeping my old car in the best condition possible. I am lucky to have found such a devoted group to giving their best always!🤗
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/14/2019

Thanks again for your business we do really appreciate it very much. Also thank you for taking the time to review us and all your kind words!

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

RP
Rick P.
Florida
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Rick said the work was good. It did take longer than expected and he had to reschedule. He went back the following day and the work was done. He does intend to go back, when he needs more work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Rick said he had a problem with his service and had to come back the next day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/17/2019

Hi Mr Pillsworth.   Thank you for taking the time to speak with us this morning. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to review our company.  We also appreciate you doing a re rate to a 5 star rating 

Sincerely 
Michele 
Store Manager

National Auto Service

JH
JAMES H.
Hudson, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
I went in for oil change and they took care of me very fast
They take care of my problem in very good time
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

We look forward to seeing you again for any of your service or repair needs.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JM
Janell M.
Corunna, MI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Janell said she would recommend the business for service, and the staff was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you for your business we really appreciate it!   Also thank you for taking time out of your day to review our company.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service