Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

394 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
95% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 31 minutes ago

Reviews


MG
Milo G.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Milo said that he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   
Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DR
Doris R.
Hudson, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Doris said the staff has always been courteous. The service was good, and the staff always does good work. She was really pleased with how they restored her vehicle. It looks brand new. Her only complaint about the business is that sometimes they get busy and forget to call her back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for your feed back and for taking the time to review our service.   Kevin does get quite busy sometimes and he is slightly forgetful when he is busy..  I promise this, he is honest and always will provide you with great service.  We are working on the occasional forgetfulness..

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

AH
Al H.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet Trax
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Al said the guys at this business are nice, and did a great job, but it took 2 hours for an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 05/04/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.  We take all feedback seriously and do welcome it.    Sorry it took a couple of hours.  I do believe there was an issue finding someone who had a drain plug for your car..  It was actually an issue with Napa sending the wrong one... 

Again thank you for your business
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

WC
william c.
New Port Richey, FL
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2018
Good place for an oil change
The staff at this location is great, the only issue is the waiting time to get a filter from their supplier (NAPA) it took close to one hour just to get the oil filter for my VW Passat
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 04/25/2018

Thanks again for your business William we really do appreciate it very much..   We do apologize for  Napa and there long delivery time the day you were here..  Turns out they were short handed there store manager was out with Kidney stones..  Not our normal time on an oil change as you know.  Again sorry for any inconvenience.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

NA
Nicole A.
Florida
Kia Sorento
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/20/2018 Category: Service
Nicole said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DL
Dennis L.
Greenville, OH
Buick Lucerne
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said the business was good to him but the work did not turn out the way he thought it would. He did not elaborate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you for your business Also thank you for taking the time to review our company we do appreciate any and all feedback.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

ML
MARY L.
Hudson, FL
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2018
Service on my Honda CR-V
I must say that the people working there are very nice. I had the 90,000 mile checkup and this was good but they kept finding different things wrong and I got suspicious if it was really necessary. So I didn't have them do more. They said the alternator was overcharging and I needed to replace it. I didn't at the time because I was so nervous about the expense.

I would like to know how much a new alternator would cost and if it is reasonable I will make an appointment to have it replaced next month or so..

Thank you for all the courtesy extended to me.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 04/02/2018

First we would like to thank you for your business.   Also we don't go out of our way to "find" things wrong.  What we are obligated to do is make you aware of things we do see that will cause you trouble or a break down before your next service interval.  Please know we were not trying to find things but simply making you aware of what we as professional service techs found.   You alternator test did show it was bad and most likely the cause of your battery failure.  We did give you an estimate for it but I will have Kevin reach out to you and go over the pricing so when your ready to have it fixed you are aware of the cost.
Thank you again for your business and should you need anything at all just let us know.
Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

PL
PETE L.
Hudson, FL
Toyota Matrix
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018
Oil change
Cost is a bargain, but wait was long. Will probably go back for future service.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

RL
Richard L.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the ad was advertised at $16.95 with the coupon. It cost $31.00 without the coupon. He was surprised that the coupon had to be presented. He will return. He's been a customer and he's been using Triple A, since 1963. He would recommend this business to Triple A clients. The technicians are nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you for your business we really do appreciate it!  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner

President

National Auto Service

RC
RICHARD C.
New Port Richey, FL
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2018
Fast efficient service
Needed new battery and alternator. Two hours later I was back on the road with a spark in my step.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

KD
Ken D.
New Port Richey, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Ken said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 12/11/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.   Also thank you for taking time out of your day to review our company.  We are family owned and operated so you opinion and satisfaction means  great deal to me.  Again thank you for your business.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

FS
Frank S.
Hudson, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Frank said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

You can always find us on Facebook for information and specials.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

DL
Drake L.
Florida
Ford Ranger
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Drake said this business provided good and fast service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.

Harry Bergner 
President

National Auto Service

CN
Coy N.
Florida
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Coy said Kevin was very friendly. They were good. However, their prices were expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it.  Please do keep in mind we do use Premium Napa parts and offer a 2 yr 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on our repairs. Again thank you for your business we hope to see you again for your vehicle repair needs.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

CD
Charlyce-alana D.
Port Richey, FL
Jaguar S-TYPE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Charlyce-Alana said her vehicle is still having the same problems that she took her vehicle in for but she would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for your business.  We appreciate your feed back as well.  I know Kevin our store Manager has contacted you to return to have your vehicle checked out.  As soon as you return back to Florida please give us a call so we can get to the bottom of the issue.  English built Jaguars are finicky and temperamental but we will get to the bottom of it.   Please give us a call to get it in when you return  Im sure its something minor.

Harry Bergner
President 

National Auto Service

DT
DORIS T.
New Port Richey, FL
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2017
Great service
Very polite and helpful employees
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 07/05/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking he time to review our company.

Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

AR
Annalee R.
New Port Richey, FL
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2017 Category: Service
Annalee said she likes this business. They were very thorough and they explain everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 06/07/2017

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much!
Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

JE
JEFF E.
New Port Richey, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2017
Good Job
I was quoted $550 & spent $691. Of course, I added to my total so in reality the price I paid was what I was quoted. The manager was respectful, albeit a bit too colorful in his language, and took care of my last minute need very quickly.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you for your business we appreciate it very much.  Also thank you for taking the time to review our company.


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

AS
Arnand S.
Hudson, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2017 Category: Service
Arnand said the service was good, but they are kind of expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 05/08/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it very much!


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service

KD
KARL D.
Hampton Bays, NY
Nissan Rogue
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/05/2017
OIL CHANGE
OIL CHANGE WAS QUICK & EASY
Harry B., President from National Auto Service responded on 04/06/2017

Thank you for your business we do appreciate it!


Harry Bergner
President

National Auto Service