100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago
CRAIG P. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"IO Motors"
As always, I am super happy 😃 with the work you guys do. I wouldn’t take my Tundra anywhere else and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you. You go above and beyond
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 07:56 PM
SUSAN L. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"IO Motors - Great Service for over 20 years"
Great friendly service. Our cars have been serviced by IO for over 20 years. Always helpful, professional and personal service. Highly recommended
Vehicle: Toyota Prius c
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 09:53 PM
MICHAEL and CARRIE M. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"IO Motors ROCKS!"
Awesome owners, awesome, business, awesome service. Can't say enough about how happy we are every time our cars need something. You guys are great, and always go above and beyond. THANK YOU!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 04/01/2018 09:22 PM
KURT A. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Andreassen Subaru"
honest and great service, much appreciated
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 09:14 AM
TITO A. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Mechanic in Santa Cruz Area"
Io Motors has be servicing my vehicles since they opened their doors I currently have a Ford, BMW, and Honda which Io Motors services. The owners focus on great customer service and their mechanics have superior troubleshooting skills. They find the root cause faster than other mechanics and give you a fair and accurate estimate for repairs. I highly recommend them to anyone who may have had an ugly experience elsewhere with poor troubleshooting ,being over-charged, or poor customer service.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 08:53 AM
J E W. on 03/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, Quick and Fair Pricing "
Io Motors has become my 'Go To' Mechanic Shop. They have earned my Trust, which is not an easy task for an Auto Shop to do, in all aspects of their business. They have never kept my Van longer than was expected and the job is done right. They are helpful by finding problems before they become major and gets me scheduled for the 'Fix'. I have a 1997 VW Eurovan Camper with 167,000 miles and they keep it purring along.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/04/2018 06:09 PM
JULIE T. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service, honest, like the new diagnostic systemic "
Staff was informative, helpful and provided good service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Review Created: 03/02/2018 07:14 AM
ALISON C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"FAST, FRIENDLY & AFFORDABLE"
Always a fast and friendly service; it is so affordable too.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 06:16 PM
GREG B. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service, fair price"
Good quick service, honesty all though the process.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 08:10 PM
MICHAEL and CARRIE M. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome as always"
Io Motors honest and trustworthy
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 08:03 PM
JOHN M. on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finding and fixing unknown problems"
As part of routine maintenance (e.g., checking tire pressure), they uncover problems (e.g., loose valve stems on several tires) and fix them. They’re also excellent at diagnosing problems (e.g., new strange noises) and proposing cost-effective solutions. My car maintainers for life.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/25/2018 12:08 PM
TAMMY and RICK D. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great 👍 service. "
Service was great as usual. And was ready earlier than expected.
Vehicle: INFINITI EX37
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:18 PM
JENNIFER G. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service and honesty"
When you don't know much about something, you'd like to be guaranteed that the person from whom you are asking for assistance will be dependable, accurate, honest, and resolve your issue. The IO Motors team fulfills all criteria. Their team is dependable, communicates well, and provides follow up if necessary. They go out of their way to take care of their customers. I recommend their team with no reservations. (I'd give them 10 stars if I could)
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:13 AM
JOHN R. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yeah 5 stars again..."
Having dealt with mechanics, machinists and engineers my entire 45 year career it’s great to have a place that is honest, reliable, efficient and reasonably priced (not cheap) to work on our fleet of old cars. Thanks again for all you do.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018 05:16 AM
MARTHA P. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful!"
I have a 2009 Acura TL, and was over 100k and in need of an oil change. I had previously taken my car to the Acura dealership out of pure convenience for myself. I was given a quote of almost 3k for my maintenance, oil chage and a few odds and ends that needed replacing! It didn't feel right, so I called Io Motors to chat about my car needs.
I spoke with Chris, and he was very patient and listened to my concerns. I turns out that the dealership's quote included a service that was not needed.
I took my car into to Io Motors and they were able to evaluate the car, and determined that what I was quoted was not neccesary!
I had my car worked on at Io Motors, which to took only one day, and it came out to $1,000 less that what I was quoted by the dealership.
I was so pleased with the service (from the first phone call, to pick up and payment), that I was compelled to drop off a Christmas treat to the shop.
I have recommened Io Motors to family, and my sister has already gone and had her car worked on, and my daughter will be taking her car there too.
Chris helped make my anxious experiece a very pleasant and easy one. Thanks to all.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 01/01/2018 05:22 PM
MASON M. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work, fast, friendly staff."
The work was good my car was on time .The staff is very friendly, and their dog is awesome.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 05:05 AM
J E W. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A place I can trust"
Taking my VW to IO Motors is always a great experience. They have become my go to 'fix my vehicle' place here in Santa Cruz. They are very thorough and trustworthy. Any problems experienced are taken care of promptly, even the ones that have been from my own misconceptions and misunderstandings. Their care has kept my Eurovan purring and Faithful.
Vehicle: Volkswagen EuroVan
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017 08:38 PM
SARAH C. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ford Escape's Upkeep"
I feel very comfortable taking my car to IO motors. Being a single older women, its very important to have a mechanic that you can trust to take care of your car. Its easy making the appointment, I'm given an estimate, and they are prompt on taking the car in at the appointment time. They write on the final bill the items that may be coming up for the next servicing. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I recommend IO Motors all the time when anyone asks me where I take my car when I have a problem.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 06:09 AM
CONNIE O. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visit re: problem with AC"
Courtesy and professionalism were expressed from the phone call asking for an appointment through the handing over of my car. The problem couldn't be fixed because the AC wasn't acting up while at IO. However they expressed interest in the problem and told me to stop by any time I felt there was a problem.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 09:53 PM
CRAIG V. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Everyone was so kind and helpful that I felt at ease.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 09:02 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 237 in total