Jim Whelan's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

362 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Marci M. on 12/25/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Marci said it took over 2.5 hours for them to finish her vehicle when she was told it would take 10 to 15 minutes.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2016
Review Created: 12/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William J. on 04/25/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
William said the business told him his vehicle would be ready that afternoon but it was not ready until the next week. He has not had any problems with the vehicle since taking it there,
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 04/25/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. at Jim Whelan's Service Center responded on 04/27/2016

Dear Mr Jones
 I am sorry your truck took longer to repair than you were told. We took you truck in at 12:10 on Friday. The estimated time to replace both lower ball joints was three hours. It is our pratice to add an hour for cushion. The repair was started at 1:00 when the technician come back from lunch.  The right side ball joint was done with no problems but the left ball joint was rusted tight in the lower control arm. Our 5 ton press would not budge the joint. The control arm was not heated to remove the joint since it may weaken its strength. You were called around 3:45 and informed of the problems we were having. We soaked the area with penetrating fluid and left it over the weekend. Monday we kept applying pressure and soaking till it finally the joint broke loose. Since we are open Monday through Friday your vehicle was left over the weekend and completed the following Monday.  We would like to offer you a free oil change for your 1976 Chevrolet truck.
Thank you for your business.
JimWhelan

Jim Whelan's Service Center
Randy S. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Randy said the business fixed his vehicle, however they were not up front with him about the air conditioner. He had to go to at least two other businesses to get the right answers concerning his air conditioner problem. The business was not honest with him regarding the problems that he had.
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim W. at Jim Whelan's Service Center responded on 05/06/2015

Mr. Screen, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied.  When you brought your car in about the a/c system we informed you about the a/c compressor not operating properly and recommended the replacement of the compressor, condenser, and expansion valve.  You then said that you were going to take it back to the previous repair shop and have them repair it.  We would be glad to offer a free oil change to regain you as a customer.

Displaying all 3 Review