Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

675 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 30 days ago

Reviews


ES
Elizabeth S.
Shepherdsville, KY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Elizabeth said she feels like her issues were addressed promptly and carefully. The staff explained everything to her and when she calls in she gets very good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 04/16/2019

We're glad you had such a great experience with us!  Thank you!


CG
Chris G.
Louisville, KY
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Chris said he received good service from the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you!  We're glad to here you were happy with our services!


TC
Tamara C.
New Hope, KY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Tamara said over all she had a really good experience. This business was very pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 12/13/2018

We apologize that you thought we were a little bit high on price.  All of our work is backed by a 3 Year / 36,000 Mile Parts & Labor Warranty though that most shops do not offer.  We are a little higher, but we also stand behind everything we do.  We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to be able to help out again in the future.  Thank you!


BD
Betty D.
Louisville, KY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Betty said the experience was not exactly perfect, it was better than average. Her daughter recommended this business to her. The mechanics did a nice job and their rates are better than some other repair facilities. The technicians did not clean her vehicle on the outside. They are really nice people. The office is nice and has refreshments. It is a nice place and she recommends it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for the review!  I am very sorry about your vehicle being dirty.  We try to keep them clean, but sometimes we do miss a spot.  We will certainly do our best to do better in the future.  Thank you for your business, and we hope to be able to help out with any other problems you may have!


DR
Daniel R.
Louisville, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said this business got most of his issues repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for the review!  If you are still having problems with the repair, or just another problem with the car in general, we would be happy to take another look at that for you.


CB
Charles B.
Louisville, KY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he recommends the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you for your business!  We really appreciate the review!


JS
Jose S.
Louisville, KY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Jose said the service repairs took a bit longer than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 07/18/2018

We do apologize for taking a little longer than we planned for.  We hope that, other than that, you were pleased with your service.  Thank you for your business!


SB
Stacy B.
Louisville, KY
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Stacy said the business went above and beyond. They set up preparations for her to get her vehicle, drove her home, and fixed her vehicle. She was very pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Thank you!  We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your experience.


MC
Mattie C.
Fairdale, KY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Mattie said she was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Thank you for your business!


SY
Stephen Y.
Miami, FL
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the service was not spectacular but it was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Thanks for the Review!


DH
DANIEL H.
Lebanon Junction, KY
Suzuki Aerio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/25/2018
Upfront pricing notification including potential issues, timely work, courteous service personnel, warranty guarantee
The communication between John and myself was excellent, including price estimate along with potential problems that would not be apparent until after commencing work. I appreciated the late night drop off service, as well as the rating from AAA, and the discount for members. Warranty guarantee is excellent, as it shows they stand behind their work.
The only reason not to give all five stars is the short time frame between my repair and this review.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

Thank you so much for the great review!  We are happy we were able to help out, and we look forward to helping out with any future problems you may have.


RM
Robert M.
Louisville, KY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/16/2018 Category: Service
Robert said the employees provided good service and were nice, but did not go over and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 03/22/2018

We greatly appreciate you letting us work on your vehicle.  Thank you for your business!


JT
Joshua T.
Louisville, KY
Ford Escort
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Joshua said the pricing is a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
William S.
Louisville, KY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2018 Category: Service
William said the mechanic explained what was going to be done, and it was done for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 02/05/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW! WE ARE HAPPY TO HEAR YOU WERE PLEASED WITH YOUR VISIT.


JK
Julie K.
Louisville, KY
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Julie said the prices were kind of high at this business. When picking up her vehicle she asked how much it would cost to turn off the tire pressure indicator light and was told $200. She stated she felt that was excessive and she wondered if they were charging high prices all around. She got a price quote of $60 from another facility. Other than the price of the indicator light everything was pretty good. She would recommend this business, but would suggest doing a price check first. The guy she asked about the light did not look in a book for prices. He told her off the top of his head how. He told her it would cost so much because they would have to recalibrate and reset the indicator , She made him aware the other facility would have to do the same but for $140 less than this place.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Adam M.
Louisville, KY
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2017 Category: Service
Adam said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you!  We are happy we could help.


RR
Robert R.
Louisville, KY
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Robert said he recommends this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 11/17/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE BUSINESS!


GB
Greg B.
Louisville, KY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Shawn. He said the employees were honest. They were up-front and they provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 10/25/2017

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW.  WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.


JJ
JEAN J.
Louisville, KY
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2017
it is referred by Triple AAA , convienent to where I live , do good mechanical work , reasonable charges.
I was very pleased with the timely amount for the repair. My car is doing great right now but they do take care of it. Have always been treated with extreme courtesy.
John O. from John Overley Automotive responded on 09/06/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS.  WE ARE HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU PUT YOUR TRUST IN US.  WE HOPE TO CONTINUE TO BE ABLE TO SERVE YOU IN THE FUTURE.


TR
Tim R.
Louisville, KY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2017 Category: Service
Tim said the service was fantastic but the pricing was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 39 in total