Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

496 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


KJ
Kiana J.
Goose Creek, SC
Cadillac Escalade
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Kiana said the business provided great service and Gloria, at the front desk, handled everything nicely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. Gloria and all our staff take pride in providing each customer with courteous and professional service. We greatly appreciate your business!


BW
Bugs W.
South Carolina
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018 Category: Service
Bugs said this business is excellent, professional and timely. He was very impressed with everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We are grateful that our efforts to provide excellent service did not go unnoticed. Your business is greatly appreciated!


CH
Corey H.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Kia Forte
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018 Category: Service
Corey said the business took good care of him. They were good employees and the job was done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We greatly appreciate your business!


BL
Bryant L.
North Charleston, SC
Dodge Nitro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018 Category: Service
Bryant said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We greatly appreciate your business!


CA
Charles A.
Goose Creek, SC
HUMMER H3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Charles said he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for your recommendation and for being a valued Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II customer. We greatly appreciate your business!


DW
Dave W.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Dave said the staff were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We are pleased to know that you received the courteous service you deserve. We welcome the opportunity to render future services for vehicle as needed!


TM
Tyeshia M.
North Charleston, SC
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Tyeshia said the staff was pleasant, and she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you for sharing about your recent visit at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II. We greatly appreciate your business!


DB
Destray B.
Summerville, SC
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2018 Category: Service
Destray said she was called to pickup her vehicle and when she tried to leave with it, all of the lights came on the dash. She said she should not have been called until the vehicle was truly ready. She also said, she left the vehicle again until all the lights were off. She added she will not return to the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TE
THOMAS E.
North Charleston, SC
Pontiac Firebird
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II gets it right the first time
Friendly people, fair prices, and expert service & repair is what you get at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Auto Service II. My 21 year old transmission developed a no-reverse, no 2nd, and no 4th gear problem. Kevin's North Area II rebuilt it for me. It was close to needing a refresh considering 21 years and 154k miles on it. They did an expert job and they washed and vacuumed my car as well, even cleaning the wheels and they shined the tires. I'm glad they are so close to where I work, making it super convenient to get to them if I need something. Great people, great service.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II. We understand the value of having convenient, accurate and timely service; and we are glad we could provide that for you. Your business is greatly appreciated! We welcome the opportunity provide your future routine vehicle maintenance.


YW
YOLANDA W.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Trustworthy service
would not recommend any place else for the best trustworthy service in charleston
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II. We take pride in providing honest, trustworthy service for our customers. We welcome the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future.


LT
Leon T.
South Carolina
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Leon said he would be a repeat customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II. We appreciate your business.


ZB
Z B.
Mount Pleasant, SC
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Z said the business was very courteous. They did their job in a very timely manner. They explained what was going on with her vehicle in great detail and in a way that she understood. The staff is very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We value offering detailed information to our customers regarding their vehicle; while providing courteous, professional service. We welcome the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future!


SP
Salvador P.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Salvador said the service provided was good. He will return to the facility, because the check engine light is on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II to service your vehicle. Don't hesitate to return to us for a vehicle diagnostic regarding your check engine light. Have a great day!


KS
Kristine S.
Spotsylvania, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2018
Best service I've gotten in a while
Gloria up front was amazing, I came in in a panic, extremely stressed because my caliper had locked up my wheel and fried my break lines. She went above and beyond to help me get it fixed fast and accurate so I was safe. The work that was done was incredibly professional. I distrust almost all mechanics but the work that Henry (technician) did is truly impeccable. The best part is they didn't rake me thru the coals to get the job done! I didn't have to take out a second mortgage to get my car back on the road and I couldn't be happier with Kevin's. As one who wouldn't recommend a mechanic for anything, I would honestly recommend Kevin's. They definitely have my business.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/26/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive to service your vehicle! We are very pleased to hear of your experience with us. Gloria, Henry and all our staff/technicians take conscious efforts toward making sure we treat our customers with kindness, respect and professionalism. We couldn't be happier to know that our efforts to provide optimal service did not go unnoticed. We greatly appreciate your business and welcome the opportunity to service your vehicle in the future.


TG
TANYA G.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Servive
I went in for a routine oil change. My car was ready before I knew it.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II to provide your routine service. We take pride in providing prompt, efficient service. We look forward to your next service visit with us!


TL
Tim L.
South Carolina
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the service was good, but he thinks they are a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Although our prices may not have been what you expected, please know that we charged what we felt was a reasonable cost point for the services outlined as follows: the total cost was $1,220.07 which included $375.00 labor for removal of old transfer case & installation of replacement transfer case, $777.07 for replacement transfer case, fluid, and additional parts needed plus $68 taxes.

Please Note that although your vehicle was admitted on 12/14/2017, we did not charge any storage fees during the time frame your vehicle was not being serviced. (It took nearly a month to gain authorization from customer to complete the work).


GB
Gloria B.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Gloria said the staff were very nice. She had 0 problems and 0 questions. She went in for a purpose, the business took care of it quickly and she was on her way.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

Gloria,

At Kevin's North Area Transmission 2, showing kindness is one of our golden rules. We strive to provide timely and efficient service. Thank you for the opportunity to service your vehicle.


JM
James M.
NORTH CHARLESTON, SC
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Goldie. She said was very pleased with the way they treated her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

At Kevin's North Area Transmission 2, we believe in treating all customers with respect and courtesy. Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle.


RD
Ronald D.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the staff was honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

At Kevin's North Area Transmission 2, we take pride in providing honest service. Thank you for your business!


KH
K H.
Ladson, SC
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018 Category: Service
K said the service was nice, prompt, and really easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

On behalf of the staff at Kevin's North Area Transmission 2, we appreciate and thank you for your business. Have a great day!