Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

518 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MG
Miachel G.
Charleston Afb, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Miachel said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RICK S.
North Charleston, SC
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
Jeep repairs
Excellent and knowledgeable staff. They go the extra mile to ensure the work is done correctly!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/27/2018

Thank you for being a valued & continued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions II. We greatly appreciate your business!


EM
Enoch M.
Goose Creek, SC
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Enoch said, the staff here are good and honest people but he thinks he was over charged for the diagnostic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II to diagnose your vehicle issues. We take pride in providing reliable information and service. We appreciate your business!


RM
Rayshawn M.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Rayshawn said the business provided pretty good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for allowing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We appreciate your business.


DJ
Darryl J.
Hanahan, SC
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Darryl said the service took a lot longer than he thought it would, and it inconvenienced him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for choosing & rating Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II to service your vehicle. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while the repairs to your vehicle were being completed. While we empathize with your grievance regarding the time involved in repairing your front wheel bearings; please note that a lot of the repair time was beyond our control. During the process of repairing your front wheel bearings, we realized that it was also necessary to order & install a driver front spindle for your vehicle. Once we were aware that there would be additional time required for the repair, we did our best to keep you informed of the process. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for your business!


LT
Leon T.
South Carolina
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/14/2018 Category: Service
Leon said he would be a repeat customer.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you for being a valued customer of Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II. We appreciate your business.


TL
Tim L.
South Carolina
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the service was good, but he thinks they are a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your vehicle. Although our prices may not have been what you expected, please know that we charged what we felt was a reasonable cost point for the services outlined as follows: the total cost was $1,220.07 which included $375.00 labor for removal of old transfer case & installation of replacement transfer case, $777.07 for replacement transfer case, fluid, and additional parts needed plus $68 taxes.

Please Note that although your vehicle was admitted on 12/14/2017, we did not charge any storage fees during the time frame your vehicle was not being serviced. (It took nearly a month to gain authorization from customer to complete the work).


WE
Wael E.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2018 Category: Service
Wael said the service price was a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FD
Faith D.
North Charleston, SC
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Reggie. He said Faith was happy with her service. They fixed her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Cheryl H.
Summerville, SC
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Cheryl said the staff took a while to get her vehicle back to her, but they did a good job with everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Shirley J.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Shirley said she is satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Stephen M.
Charleston, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Your business is greatly appreciated Mr. Mayes please consider us for your future repair or general maintenance needs .


SD
Salea D.
South Carolina
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Salea said the staff did a good job, but they kept the vehicle for two weeks which is a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Scott D.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Scott said this business could be a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

hello, THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY, PLEASE CALL ROSE AT 843-552-2666 TO FORWARD YOUR SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE OUR BUSINESS


DR
Daniel R.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said he is pleased with the price and service but it took longer than he would've liked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


CG
Chelsea G.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Chelsea said she had a long wait at this business but other than that, everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


CB
CHARLES B.
North Charleston, SC
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2017
Repeat Customer
Sometimes pricey, but excellent service!

BG
Brian G.
Ladson, SC
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2017 Category: Service
Brian said they did a good job and he was pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmission II, we value your feedback regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility.


HF
Henry F.
South Carolina
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Henry said he would recommend others to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.  At Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II your TRUST is our business.  Thank you, from THE TEAM AT KEVIN'S


TS
Terry S.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2017 Category: Service
Terry said the business' customer service was great. However, they are very expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/17/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit to our service facility.  We appreciate your valuable feedback to ensure complete customer satisfaction. 

On your, 2008 Nissan Altima S the transmission replacement will be a high cost repair item, specifically the type of transmission in your vehicle is a CVT Transmission (continuously variable transmission) is a type of automatic transmission that provides more usable power, better fuel economy and a smoother driving experience than a traditional automatic transmission.  These specific transmissions have a much higher cost for replacement than a standard hydraulic transmission and will also be required to be re-programmed by the dealership only.  Using only Nissan Dealer NS-2 Transmission fluid.  Unfortunately these Nissan Dealership only items and costs are going to be higher coming directly from the dealership.  We cannot alter or lower these specific cost as required by the Nissan Dealerships.