Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

408 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
Cheryl H. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Cheryl said the staff took a while to get her vehicle back to her, but they did a good job with everything.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shirley J. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Shirley said she is satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephen M. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Stephen said the service was good.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Your business is greatly appreciated Mr. Mayes please consider us for your future repair or general maintenance needs .

Salea D. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Salea said the staff did a good job, but they kept the vehicle for two weeks which is a long time.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott D. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Scott said this business could be a little bit better.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

hello, THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY, PLEASE CALL ROSE AT 843-552-2666 TO FORWARD YOUR SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE OUR BUSINESS

Daniel R. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Daniel said he is pleased with the price and service but it took longer than he would've liked.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.

Chelsea G. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Chelsea said she had a long wait at this business but other than that, everything was fine.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.

CHARLES B. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repeat Customer"
Sometimes pricey, but excellent service!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 05/06/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 08:34 AM
Brian G. on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brian said they did a good job and he was pleased.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 04/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 04/13/2017

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmission II, we value your feedback regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility.

Henry F. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Henry said he would recommend others to this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.  At Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II your TRUST is our business.  Thank you, from THE TEAM AT KEVIN'S

Terry S. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Terry said the business' customer service was great. However, they are very expensive.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/17/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your recent visit to our service facility.  We appreciate your valuable feedback to ensure complete customer satisfaction. 

On your, 2008 Nissan Altima S the transmission replacement will be a high cost repair item, specifically the type of transmission in your vehicle is a CVT Transmission (continuously variable transmission) is a type of automatic transmission that provides more usable power, better fuel economy and a smoother driving experience than a traditional automatic transmission.  These specific transmissions have a much higher cost for replacement than a standard hydraulic transmission and will also be required to be re-programmed by the dealership only.  Using only Nissan Dealer NS-2 Transmission fluid.  Unfortunately these Nissan Dealership only items and costs are going to be higher coming directly from the dealership.  We cannot alter or lower these specific cost as required by the Nissan Dealerships. 

Seymour W. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Seymour said there is always room for improvement but everything was good.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.  We at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II value your feedback and suggestions as a customers point of view to improve our customer service and experience quality.

Connor L. on 01/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Connor said he would recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 01/12/2017

Thank you for your business.  We appreciate and value each of our customer because YOUR TRUST is or BUSINESS.  Big Thank You from the team here at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II.

Darren W. on 12/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Darren said Shelton made it right. They had a hard time diagnosing the problem. The vehicle was shuddering when changed from second to third gear.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2016
Review Created: 12/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 12/13/2016

Thank You for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit to our shop.  We are glad Shelton went above and beyond to ensure your complete satisfaction while having your vehicle repaired here at Kevin's North Area Transmission & Automotive.  At Kevin's your TRUST is our business and we value each and everyone of our customers like family.  If we can be of further assistance please contact our office.

William S. on 11/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
William said they did a great job on his vehicle. He thinks their prices are a little high.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2016
Review Created: 11/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/23/2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete this on-line survey.  At Kevin's North Area Transparency and your trust is our business.  Thank you for being a valuable customer.

TERRELL H. on 11/17/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly and qualified staff"
Very friendly and qualified staff
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 11/15/2016
Review Created: 11/17/2016 05:39 AM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/18/2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit.  At Kevin's North Area Transmission your TRUST is our Business.  

Derek S. on 11/08/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Derek said they charged him full price for the service, which was not what he was quoted. He was charged for 4 hours of labor when his vehicle was there for 3 hours.
Vehicle: Saturn SC2
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2016
Review Created: 11/08/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/10/2016

We would like the opportunity to clarify this misunderstanding you have regarding the services you received on the day you brought your vehicle to Kevin's North Area Transmission & Automotive.  It is noted that you requested we repair your vehicle with you supplying your own parts.  Most automotive repair facilities decline this request and do not allow customers to supply their own parts, however being that you were a new customer and expressed your need to keep cost low, we honored your request and preformed the extensive wheel hub & bearing including the tie rod end replacement work at the lowest automotive industry costs.  The total cost to you was $300.00 including shop supplies and sales tax.  Based on the automotive industry standards, all service conducted at our repair facility is recorded and calculated by Mitchell Automotive Labor Guides. Please contact Kevin’s North Area Transmission & Automotive for clarification of labor and fees charged on your completed repairs.

Stacy S. on 10/14/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Stacy said the business had prompt, adequate service.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/30/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/17/2016

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS.  WE AT KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSION & AUTOMOTIVE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOYALTY AS A CUSTOMER.  THANK YOU AGAIN

TERRELL H. on 10/03/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Staff, Good Technicians"
Excellant Service, I still believe it is a little pricey
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 09/20/2016
Review Created: 10/03/2016 04:49 AM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/10/2016

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS

TERRELL H. on 09/26/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Friendly Staff"
Very Friendly staff, convenieni location but a touch to expensive
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/26/2016 09:16 AM
Shelton M. at Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/27/2016

Thank you for your survey response and taking the time to give us this valuable feed back regarding Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive.  The oil change we preformed on your vehicle was done with high quality synthetic blend 5w20 oil, new oil filter, all fluids topped off , 21 point inspection by technician and inside vehicle vacuum all for under $35.00.  Quality workmanship and your trust is our business.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 47 in total