Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

486 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SJ
Sandra J.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Sandra said she lives near this business. Kevin gave her a quote of $85 to tow her vehicle to the business. She was given a quote of $160 for the tow and the diagnostic test. When she arrived the price had increased to $227. They charged $65 for them to tow the vehicle back to her apartment. They dropped her vehicle off, and they took up 3 spaces. She had to call them back and Kevin sent the drivers out to park her vehicle correctly. A window was left down.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 11/08/2017

Our invoice records reflect that Mr. Kevin the service advisor did quote the customer $160 for a one way tow and diagnostic charge of $85.00. However  once the vehicle arrived to our repair facility the technician discovered that the vehicle had major engine and transmission issues which prevented the vehicle from being driven. At the customer's request she asked that the vehicle was towed to her residence and she declined repairs after being provided with a detailed estimate regarding the necessary repairs. Therefore the service advisor was forced to charge for an additional tow of $65 which equals the $227 charge. Which included two separate tows, diagnostic, and shop supplies. The vehicle was placed in front of the apartment number provided initially the customer was not present by the tow truck driver. Two employees at Kevin's  II after-the fact  went back and physically pushed the vehicle in the EXACT location that the customer requested. 


JL
Jasmine L.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Jasmine said she did not have any issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Melvena G.
Mc Clellanville, SC
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Melvena said they did what was necessary and went beyond that as well. They gave a great explanation of what was done and what needed to be done. The bill of the services was very detailed. Her vehicle is operating very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Tamara W.
South Carolina
Saturn Outlook
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017 Category: Service
Tamara said that this business was very punctual and they found out the problem with only a short wait.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
SCOTT P.
Charleston, SC
Ram 2500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017
Professional and friendly team
Great service and friendly team at an affordable price

GO
Glenn O.
Ladson, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017 Category: Service
Glenn said everything went well and the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Stephen M.
Charleston, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Your business is greatly appreciated Mr. Mayes please consider us for your future repair or general maintenance needs .


DR
Deleon R.
Summerville, SC
Dodge Charger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Deleon said this business did good work and he would recommend them to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Mr. Ravenell we would like to personally thank you for expressing such confidence in our  service.


DS
Donald S.
Summerville, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Donald said this business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/19/2017

Our entire staff appreciates your bussiness! Thank you!


SD
Salea D.
South Carolina
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Salea said the staff did a good job, but they kept the vehicle for two weeks which is a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
TANYA G.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2017
Everybody always busy doing something. Nobody's standing around talking
I appreciate the staff, and the work I received on my vehicle.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for completing our survey


BB
Brandon B.
Summerville, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Brandon said the business provides pretty good service in a timely fashion, and they offer friendly customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you!!


JS
Joe S.
Charleston, SC
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2017 Category: Service
Joe said he did not like the employee's attitude when he said he was upset that he was overcharged for a part. The part was $40 more than what the dealership was going to charge him. The employee explained he had to make a profit. He will not be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Justin L.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Justin said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you


KN
Keanan N.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Keanan said this business provided him with great customer service. They explained everything and they didn't try to up sell him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

We would like to extend our Gratitude to you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility.  At Kevin's North Area Transmission II your TRUST is our business.


RR
Ralph R.
North Charleston, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said this business was very good and very efficient. He was in and out very quickly. He has gone to them for over a year and he has no reason to change that. He was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


OC
ODISNEL C.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Amazing service
I like being there,my wife went for her first time and she was impacted on how clean the place was and on how the workers treated us,it was an amazing atmosphere. Thank you for service with excellence,all our needs were supplied.
May God bless that business!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit, thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our business, this ensures we are able to provide the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!  At Kevin's North Area Transmissions II your TRUST is our BUSINESS!!


TP
Tony P.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Tony said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

THANK YOU!!!


SD
Scott D.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Scott said this business could be a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

hello, THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY, PLEASE CALL ROSE AT 843-552-2666 TO FORWARD YOUR SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE OUR BUSINESS


AS
ANNETTE S.
Ladson, SC
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Quick and accurate service!
I've been coming here for over 7 years! Great customer service, fair prices! Hi Ms. Gloria.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey, we really appreciate your business.  Thank you from Ms. Gloria!!!!