Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

520 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SM
Stephen M.
Charleston, SC
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Your business is greatly appreciated Mr. Mayes please consider us for your future repair or general maintenance needs .


DR
Deleon R.
Summerville, SC
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Deleon said this business did good work and he would recommend them to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/24/2017

Mr. Ravenell we would like to personally thank you for expressing such confidence in our  service.


DS
Donald S.
Summerville, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Donald said this business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/19/2017

Our entire staff appreciates your bussiness! Thank you!


SD
Salea D.
South Carolina
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2017 Category: Service
Salea said the staff did a good job, but they kept the vehicle for two weeks which is a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
TANYA G.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2017
Everybody always busy doing something. Nobody's standing around talking
I appreciate the staff, and the work I received on my vehicle.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for completing our survey


BB
Brandon B.
Summerville, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017 Category: Service
Brandon said the business provides pretty good service in a timely fashion, and they offer friendly customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you!!


JS
Joe S.
Charleston, SC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2017 Category: Service
Joe said he did not like the employee's attitude when he said he was upset that he was overcharged for a part. The part was $40 more than what the dealership was going to charge him. The employee explained he had to make a profit. He will not be going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Justin L.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017 Category: Service
Justin said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you


KN
Keanan N.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Keanan said this business provided him with great customer service. They explained everything and they didn't try to up sell him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

We would like to extend our Gratitude to you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility.  At Kevin's North Area Transmission II your TRUST is our business.


RR
Ralph R.
North Charleston, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017 Category: Service
Ralph said this business was very good and very efficient. He was in and out very quickly. He has gone to them for over a year and he has no reason to change that. He was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


OC
ODISNEL C.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Amazing service
I like being there,my wife went for her first time and she was impacted on how clean the place was and on how the workers treated us,it was an amazing atmosphere. Thank you for service with excellence,all our needs were supplied.
May God bless that business!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit, thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our business, this ensures we are able to provide the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!  At Kevin's North Area Transmissions II your TRUST is our BUSINESS!!


TP
Tony P.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Tony said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

THANK YOU!!!


SD
Scott D.
Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Scott said this business could be a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/18/2017

hello, THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO COMPLETE OUR SURVEY, PLEASE CALL ROSE AT 843-552-2666 TO FORWARD YOUR SUGGESTIONS TO IMPROVE OUR BUSINESS


AS
ANNETTE S.
Ladson, SC
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2017
Quick and accurate service!
I've been coming here for over 7 years! Great customer service, fair prices! Hi Ms. Gloria.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/15/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey, we really appreciate your business.  Thank you from Ms. Gloria!!!!


CB
Calvin B.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017 Category: Service
Calvin said the staff did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/22/2017

We appreciate your business, thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.


LR
LESTER R.
North Charleston, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2017
Vehicle Maintence
My 2004 Jeep was running slugglish. Now it as running like a smooth machine, Thanks again to Kevin's.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/28/2017

Awesome!!  Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II


LH
Laura H.
South Carolina
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Laura said the staff seems to do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/24/2017

Thank you!!!


LD
Lawrence D.
SC
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Lawrence said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Richard H.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Richard said the business treated him right, and he could not find any fault with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your  most recent visit, Thank you!!


MC
Matt C.
South Carolina
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2017 Category: Service
Matt said the service was very good. The employees did a good job, but his vehicle came back dirty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 08/25/2017

We do apologize for the small grease smudge on the fender, as you did bring this to our attention and gave us the opportunity to wash your vehicle before you left.  The survey give us the opportunity to remedy any questions or concerns our customers have, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.