Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

496 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


IE
Irvin E.
North Charleston, SC
Kia Spectra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said they are very pleased with the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GY
Gerry Y.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Gerry said this business always gives nice service and the people are great to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 09/21/2017

Thank you for choosing Kevin's North Area Transmissions II for your automotive needs, we appreciate your business!!!!


LS
LOUIS S.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Five Hundred
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/25/2017
no comment
no comment
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey


EM
Eugene M.
South Carolina
Mercedes-Benz S500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2017 Category: Service
Eugene said he has been with this business for many years and he likes the services they provide.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for completing our on-line survey.  Please LIKE and visit our Face-book page for exclusive offers & Discounts!!!


AS
Al S.
North Charleston, SC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2017
Service
The staff is always courteous and efficient. All of my oil changes and repair services are completed by Kevin's Auto. They provide excellent service!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey regarding your most recent visit.  Please be sure to check your mailbox for an exclusive offer just for you!!!


DR
Dan R.
South Carolina
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2017 Category: Service
Dan said this business is great. They do well and Kevin is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your visit experience.  Please follow us on Face-book for exclusive promotions and offers for your car care needs!!  You can also check in with us, book appointments, and check wait time.


FH
Frederick H.
MCCLELLANVILLE, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Frederick said this business provides quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Please follow us on Face-book for exclusive Kevin's North Area Transmission & Automotive II Offers.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.


JM
Julius M.
Mount Pleasant, SC
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Michael. He said this business had good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.  We appreciate you kind response.  Please LIKE US on FACE-BOOK for exclusive offers, Discounts, & Promotions.  Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II 7647 Dorchester Road, N. Charleston, SC 29418 and don't forget to check -in while your here!!


TM
Tennie M.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Tennie said this business was really good to her and they get her in when she needs them to. They help her out a lot and she loves all of them. She said the ladies in the front are really nice and the mechanics even wash her vehicle for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our repair facility and the personalized  customer service you receive from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II on 7647 Dorchester Road


SJ
Shantaye J.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017 Category: Service
Shantaye said this business did a great job. The staff was friendly. They got her in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/27/2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility on Dorchester Road.  Please follow us on face-book for exclusive offers and discounts just for you.  Please like our face-book page!!  Thank you again.


JG
JOSEPH G.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
They are professional, friendly and trustworthy every time I need them. Great place.
They are professional, friendly and trustworthy every time I need them. Great place.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/12/2017

Thank you for your taking the on-line survey regarding your most recent visit, we appreciate your response as a valued customer.  Anytime we can be of assistance with your vehicle needs we are here for you.


LR
LESTER R.
North Charleston, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2017
Engine testing
Excellent service as always. They found the problem and it is fixed.
Thanks, again
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.  We value your presumption as a customer to rate our customer service and follow up making sure your completely satisfied with your visit to our repair facility.  Thank you again.


SD
Selestine D.
North Charleston, SC
Dodge Neon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017 Category: Service
Selestine said she has already recommended the business. She stated they always help, they explain things and make her feel important.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you for your <3 customer referral, we appreciate it when our customers send us new customers.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


RS
RUTH ANN S.
Summerville, SC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Always get the best service from the nicest people!
Wouldn't take my car anywhere else ... Kevin's not only takes care of what I need, at a reasonable cost, they make me feel welcome & important!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/07/2017

Wonderful!!!  We at Kevin's North Area Transmissions II strive for excellence and your trust is our Business, thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.  We appreciate you as our customer.


LB
LORETTA B.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
5
Excellent service
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/24/2017

Thank you!!!!  At KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSIONS II, your TRUST is our BUSINESS!!!!


LB
Lacole B.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Lacole said this business was a pretty good place to visit. They had pretty nice staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/22/2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business.


KG
Karleen G.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017 Category: Service
Karleen said she is very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your last visit, we at KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSIONS II appreciate your business.


DR
Daniel R.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said he is pleased with the price and service but it took longer than he would've liked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


CG
Chelsea G.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Chelsea said she had a long wait at this business but other than that, everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


V
Valued Customer
North Charleston, SC
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/12/2017
customer service
I spent over thirty nine hundred dollars and did not receive the agreed upon 10% discount for Fleet maintenance. it was also agreed upon that the 10% wold be shown on the repair bill in the pricing structure. I brought this to there attention and I did not receive any comments from them. They maybe have lost a customer.