Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II

Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

485 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LR
LESTER R.
North Charleston, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2017
Engine testing
Excellent service as always. They found the problem and it is fixed.
Thanks, again
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.  We value your presumption as a customer to rate our customer service and follow up making sure your completely satisfied with your visit to our repair facility.  Thank you again.


SD
Selestine D.
North Charleston, SC
Dodge Neon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017 Category: Service
Selestine said she has already recommended the business. She stated they always help, they explain things and make her feel important.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/11/2017

Thank you for your <3 customer referral, we appreciate it when our customers send us new customers.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey.


RS
RUTH ANN S.
Summerville, SC
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Always get the best service from the nicest people!
Wouldn't take my car anywhere else ... Kevin's not only takes care of what I need, at a reasonable cost, they make me feel welcome & important!
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 07/07/2017

Wonderful!!!  We at Kevin's North Area Transmissions II strive for excellence and your trust is our Business, thank you for taking the time to complete our on-line survey regarding your most recent visit.  We appreciate you as our customer.


LB
LORETTA B.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2017
5
Excellent service
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/24/2017

Thank you!!!!  At KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSIONS II, your TRUST is our BUSINESS!!!!


LB
Lacole B.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2017 Category: Service
Lacole said this business was a pretty good place to visit. They had pretty nice staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/22/2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business.


KG
Karleen G.
North Charleston, SC
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017 Category: Service
Karleen said she is very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your last visit, we at KEVIN'S NORTH AREA TRANSMISSIONS II appreciate your business.


DR
Daniel R.
North Charleston, SC
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said he is pleased with the price and service but it took longer than he would've liked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


CG
Chelsea G.
North Charleston, SC
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Chelsea said she had a long wait at this business but other than that, everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/19/2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we apologize for the wait time you experienced on this day.


V
Valued Customer
North Charleston, SC
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/12/2017
customer service
I spent over thirty nine hundred dollars and did not receive the agreed upon 10% discount for Fleet maintenance. it was also agreed upon that the 10% wold be shown on the repair bill in the pricing structure. I brought this to there attention and I did not receive any comments from them. They maybe have lost a customer.

RB
Roger B.
North Charleston, SC
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2017 Category: Service
Roger said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Johnnie G.
North Charleston, SC
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Johnnie said he was very dissatisfied. He delivers food in this vehicle and it had roaches in it. They told him, he has to get the roaches out before they could perform the service. They put him at the rear of the line. The price went up from the original quote. However, they dropped the price once the service was finished. When he reaches 45 to 55 miles per hour the vehicle wobbles.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your most recent visit to our repair facility, we value you as a customer and we understand this is a sensitive subject regardless of what the vehicle might be used to transport , we cannot however take in a vehicle with pest infestation of any kind into our premises.  We apologize for any inconvenience. 

As you mentioned your vehicle wobbles at 45 to 55 miles per hour, which is due to your right front tire needing to be replaced immediately, as we advised you when you arrived the steel radial is showing, at which time you did stated you were already made aware you have a bad tire. 

Pricing is standard at our facility and if you choose to repair additional items/parts the price will modify to accommodate the additional work you are having done.  All approved by the customer of course!!  If we can be of further assistance please contact 843-552-2666.


WF
Willia F.
Johns Island, SC
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2017 Category: Service
Willia said this business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you for your review!!!  We appreciate your business.


TL
TONI L.
Summerville, SC
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
Great Service!
Good customer service. Mr. Shelton was very knowledgeable of the problem I was having with my car. He was very polite and made me feel like his customers were important to him. Will definitely use him again even for minor things like oil changes and tune ups.

DL
DANIELLE L.
Charleston Afb, SC
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017
Fantastic job!
Very flexible, fast, professional, cheaper price than other competitors. Also cleaned the inside of my car, & the wheels. They deserve 5 stars!

MC
Michael C.
North Charleston, SC
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2017 Category: Service
Michael said everything seems to be pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Angela T.
North Charleston, SC
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017 Category: Service
Angela said this business did a good job. The receptionist at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

V
Valued Customer
North Charleston, SC
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/31/2017
water intake car overheating
The reason I keep going is due to their integrety and the extra quality they add to there work
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 06/16/2017

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback.


RL
ROBERT L.
North Charleston, SC
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2017
Great service
Took car in for ac service. Had them put on a new compressor and the ac blows cold.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you Mr. Louis. You are certainly a valued loyal customer we love working on your collection of fourth generation Camaros !!! 


CB
CHARLES B.
North Charleston, SC
Acura TL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2017
Repeat Customer
Sometimes pricey, but excellent service!

CP
Chad P.
North Charleston, SC
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017 Category: Service
Chad said he had no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelton M. from Kevin's North Area Transmissions & Automotive II responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you or giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. Your business is greatly appreciated. Please keep us in mind for any general automotive repair needs. We hope that your rebuilt transmission by our company lasts for many years to come!!!