Kilgore's Automotive Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98

445 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


DC
Del C.
Orlando, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
KILGORE ATOMOTIVE GETS THE JOB DONE RIGHT, THE FIRST TIME.
KILGORE AUTOMOTIVE HAS SERVICED MY CARS FOR MANY YEARS. THEIR WORK IS
EFFICIENT, CORRECT AND GETS IT ACCOMPLISHED THE FIRST TIME. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
TO ANYONE IN NEED OF AN HONEST MECHANIC.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you Mr. Clouser,


TR
Tom R.
Orlando, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019 Category: Service
Always a good experince.
Always given an honest estimate and if a surprise problem shows up while being worked on they always call to advise .
They will show you the work done and the parts removed. Very honest auto service shop. We have been going there for over twenty years.
Tom R.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you Tom...


TH
Terrance H.
Orlando, FL
Oldsmobile 442
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
power brake conversion kit
I was amazed as always with the service. Hand crafted the brake lines and took meticulous care with installation of the parts
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you Mr. Hayes


RN
Renae N.
Orlando, FL
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Kilgore automotive is the best place to bring
your car for repairs and maintenance. They provide excellent service and highly qualified mechanics. They also care about their customers and provide speedy and reliable service.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/22/2019

Thanks Renae, always good seeing you


BG
Bob G.
Orlando, FL
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019 Category: Service
understood the issues; took appropriate action
great service; knowledgeable staff; reasonable prices
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you Mr. Gibb.


SK
Steve K.
Orlando, FL
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Nobody does it better
Great Service and takes the time to insure you that every aspect of the repair was done right.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/21/2019

Thanks Steve.


JC
Jim C.
Belle Isle, FL
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
We Love Kilgore's!
Fast work done properly, and exp-lained what was done.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Cross, hope you are up and about Mrs. Cross...


JB
John B.
Orlando, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic, fair, and honest car repair shop.
Our family has been customers for years and have taken many vehicles in for repairs, routine maintenance. Honest, fair prices, and excellent work. Best repair shop in Orlando hands down.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you Mr. Bell, hope your son is fine


DR
Dave R.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Kilgore's is great!
I've been a Happy Kilgore's customer for years and I have always been impressed with their great service and friendliness. They are honest and ethical and you never have to worry about them trying to sell you on anything you don't really need. I have recommended them to friends who have become loyal customers too.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you Mr. Robinson


JC
Jon C.
Belle Isle, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Just Moved here and relieved to find honest mechanic.
Moved to Belle Isle from Altamonte Springs . My auto tech there was the best, used him for over twenty years. I had real apprehension when my car experienced a mechanical issue and I had to find a new place to take it to be fixed. Went on network neighborhood and the reviews were the best for Kilgores, so I gave them a try and not sorry I did. Car is still old , but it runs so much better after Ron performed his magic on it.

VT
Victoria T.
Kissimmee, FL
Dodge Pickup R1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Thanks Kilgore's!
They ALWAYS treat you like family. Your situation is important to them and they explain what is going on to resolve the issue. THANKS KILGORE'S!
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you Victoria and Jim.  I hope your truck is doing good.

Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you Mr. Cooper, hope we can do the same for the Dodge


JC
Joe C.
Belle Isle, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018 Category: Service
Thanks for the great service.
Kilgore's has helped us again with quick and friendly service, thank you.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/03/2019

Happy New Year to you and your family Joe.


RD
Robert D.
Belle Isle, FL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Kilgores has been my automotive partner for over 30 years! Great people; great service.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you Mr. Dugan, Happy New Year to you.


DW
David W.
Belle Isle, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Reliable Solid Service
I've use Kilgores exclusively because Ron gives you honest answers and professional service. It doesn't get any better that that! I highly recommend Kilgores Automotive to anyone looking for an honest automotive mechanic.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/26/2018

Thanks Dave, Happy New Year to you and your family..


JF
Julian F.
Orlando, FL
Ford Pickup F150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Kept me aware of any problems and how they were going to take care of it. My vehicles were finished exactly when they said it would be finished. The mechanics always showed me the parts they removed and the work they had done.The staff is courteous and professional. My pet peeve with most garages is the cleanliness of the shop and the mechanics, this shop exceeds my expectations in cleanliness. Over all I am very satisfied with this shops service.
Julian Fuller
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you Mr. Fuller. If we don't see you have a Merry Christmas.


CW
Craig W.
Orlando, FL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience as always!
As I have stated before, I have been a customer of Ron and Luanne for over 30 years. I keep coming back because the work is always done right the first time, and it is always excellent quality. They always call to discuss any additional work not authorized up front. before the work is performed, and provide a look ahead at what work will be needed in the future. The ability to drop off the car the night before is a great convenience to us as I start work at 6am, well before they open.,
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/17/2018

Thanks Craig, Merry Christmas to you and your family.


RP
Richard P.
Orlando, FL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Best Ever!
Kilgore`s always goes the extra mile to satisfy you! Professional, Honesty, and quality work sums up Kilgore`s.
Thanks again Kilgore`s and Crew, Your the Best!
Have a very Merry Christmas
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/17/2018

Merry Christmas to you Richard and Paula..


BN
Blaine N.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Kilgore's Review
I have been going to Kilgore's for over 15 years and have always had excellent service. I would not go anywhere else. Ron is very knowledgeable and thorough in his care of my car. I know that when I leave my car will be in perfect running order.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/12/2018

Thank you Mrs. Norton, sorry I missed you, hope you have a Merry Christmas.


KP
Karen P.
Orlando, FL
Cadillac CTS-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Thoughtful, professional, and the best technicians!
Our only regret is we didn't find Kilgore's until just a couple of years ago! We can always count on consistency between what they say and what they do. Excellent service, timely, and a pleasure to work with. The best!
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 12/07/2018

Thank you Mrs. Pelot, hope you have a Merry Christmas


JC
Joe C.
Belle Isle, FL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018 Category: Service
Quick and friendly service.
Excellent place to take your vehicle for repairs, very honest owners.

Thank you.
Ron & Luanne K. from Kilgore's Automotive Service responded on 11/26/2018

Thanks Joe, Happy Thanksgiving a couple of days late.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 445 in total