Lakewood Tire And Service

Overview

Overall Rating 3.97/5Overall Rating 3.97/5Overall Rating 3.97/5rating 3.97rating 3.97

29 Reviews

79% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


VJ
Victor J.
Tacoma, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/10/2018
Horrible service and owner is a chump!
Not asking telling! This place is horrible stripped my tires on my impala ss i will never come back again horrible service. Not a place of proper buisness, the workers look like neth heads and drunks smh and i had to pay for 5000 in damage on 2 front tires that flew off. If you value your life dont go here.

CT
c t.
Tacoma, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/18/2018
Costly nightmare
If I could give less stars I would. Multiple tries to put tires on correctly failed and I ended up taking the car to a qualified shop to have it done correctly. Grease left on my seat,floor and my tires and wheels looked like glazed donuts there was so much!
Buyer Beware!

RL
Robb L.
Puyallup, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2016
Tires second set
Rick and the guys get the job done quick at a reasonable price im very satisfied

GS
guillermo s.
Tacoma, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2016
If i could i would give negative stars to this business
I was charged for a service that was not done and they broke my brake hose to the caliper. And when i complained he threaten to kick my A$$ as he is a " black belt karate chuck norris student" horrible experience. I would recommend to my worst enemy to go here.

PS
Patrick S.
Lakewood, WA
Lincoln LS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2016 Category: Service
Patrick said this business got everything done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/27/2016

thank you for your comment . hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner


AD
Andre D.
Federal Way, WA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Andre said he paid for an alignment and to balance all 4 tires. When he got his vehicle back it was still pulling to the left and that the back 2 tires were not balanced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jose M.
Lakewood, WA
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Jose said he was not impressed but not disappointed with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Johhny F.
Tacoma, WA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2016 Category: Service
Johhny said the service provided by this business was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/20/2016

than you for the comment, hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner


SL
Steve L.
Washington
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/19/2016 Category: Service
Steve said he felt like he was overcharged. His vehicle was not done correctly so he had to take the vehicle back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/20/2016

I'm sorry you feel that way, we did not replace calipers first because we did not know they would stick. we did replace them for you with no labor charge, and 10% above our cost which seems very fair. if you dont feel fair call me

Rick Kero
Owner


KS
Kalvin S.
Tacoma, WA
Lincoln Navigator
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016 Category: Service
Kalvin said everything with the business went smooth and he got what he wanted.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/19/2016

thank you for your comment. we hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner


WH
Willie H.
Lakewood, WA
Dodge Avenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2016 Category: Service
Willie said the business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/17/2016

thank you willie hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner


DK
Derik K.
Tacoma, WA
Nissan Frontier
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2016 Category: Service
Derik said this business got to his vehicle quickly and the work they did was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 02/09/2016

thank you we do try our best, look forward to seeing you again

Rick Kero
Owner


SR
Sharon R.
Kent, WA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard. He said they were very helpful and got the work done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/22/2016

Thank you for your comment and glad we could serve you

Rick Kero
Owner


CH
Cory H.
Washington
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2016 Category: Service
Cory said this business provided good service for his vehicle, but they were a little slow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/20/2016

Thank you we try our very best to be timely

Rick Kero
Owner


SM
Suhniter M.
Lakewood, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2016 Category: Service
Suhniter said they found her a good tire and it is working well. They have good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/19/2016

thank you and we are glad we could help. please spread the word

Rick Kero
Owner


BP
Brian P.
Lakewood, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016 Category: Service
Brian said this business provided good service at a reasonable price and he gets along with everyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/09/2016

thank you

Rick Kero
Owner


JH
Justin H.
Tacoma, WA
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Justin said this business provided prompt services, and completed the work in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/08/2016

thank you for your comment, glad we could serve you and hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner


CW
Chandra W.
Lakewood, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2016 Category: Service
Chandra said she thought they were really good, but they took three hours to get the work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/07/2016

Sorry it took so long , next time will be better thank you

Rick Kero
Owner


TT
Tamika T.
Lakewood, WA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2016 Category: Service
Tamika said the business provided good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/07/2016

Thank you for your comment. Glad we could serve you, and hope to see you soon

Rick Kero
Owner

Rick K., Owner from Lakewood Tire And Service responded on 01/07/2016

Rick Kero
Owner


SD
Sergey D.
Tacoma, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/06/2016 Category: Service
Sergey said the business did not replace the parts they were supposed to. They did they touch up the paint as they said they would. He was not satisfied with the service performed but he was still charged $600 for the job. It was a terrible experience and he was thinking of making a report on the Better Business Bureau. He noticed while he was at the business there were several other customers over the phone who did not seem satisfied with their services as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 29 in total