Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

561 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BM
Becky M.
Stone Mountain, GA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Becky said the staff could have done a better job listening to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GP
Garry P.
Lilburn, GA
Saturn Outlook
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Gary said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VD
Vinh D.
Lilburn, GA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Vinh said the business was late on delivery and his vehicle was not done when promised. He would not recommend this business for service to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Vinh, we do apologize if we didn't meet your expectations 100%. Our goal is to be your # 1 go to automotive shop. Once your vehicle was towed in, after missing 2 scheduled appointments, we found that you had created a bigger issue when you tried to repair the vehicle yourself. This in-turn caused the repair to take additional time because more work was necessary to correct the mistake you had made to the engine. I'm glad our technician was able to correct the problem without having to replace any major components and now your vehicle is back to driving properly. We value your business and we will always strive to give you the best experience possible. Some circumstances are beyond our control but I guarantee we will always be professional and get your vehicle back as quickly as possible and repaired correctly. Thank you visiting us and we hope to see you again.

Bill


SM
Sally M.
Lilburn, GA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with William. He said he had an appointment and it took two hours for the oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brian B.
Lawrenceville, GA
Suzuki XL7
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/26/2016
Major repair to Suzuki XL7
Before deciding whether or not to go through with a repair that could have been anywhere from $3000-$4000, I requested an assessment of the vehicles overall health. Only one thing outside of normal wear & tear items was mentioned. I went ahead and scheduled the repair based on this assessment. A week after the repairs are complete, I am hearing suspension noise. Another mechanic has told me that there are a number of items that need to be addressed (all told, at least another $2000 in repairs) in addition to brakes and tires. Had I been aware of these issues before the repair, I most likely would not have had the repairs done. While the repairs performed are satisfactory, the other problems that exist that I was not made aware of has left me with a bitter taste in my mouth.

AB
Alice B.
Norcross, GA
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Alice said she was very disappointed this business put the wrong hose on her vehicle and had them replace it. This was a bad judgment by the business but they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Sorry Alice that your experience with us was anything less than superior. Your vehicle came in overheating and we found your radiator cracked and leaking.  We did however only replace your radiator and not any hoses. After the repairs where made, we performed a test drive to confirm your cooing system was operating properly and found no other issues. If we have done anything in error I do apologize and we will make every effort to have you 100% satisfied with the repairs we have made to your vehicle.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron


OM
Ovidio M.
Lilburn, GA
GMC C3500 HD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2015 Category: Service
Ovidio said he had to wait for two and a half hours before the business could tell him what was wrong with his vehicle but he did not know why.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Sorry Ovidio for you having to wait longer than you expected. Vehicles of today are quit more complicated to diagnose and repair with all the computers, sensors, and wiring involved. In order to determine why your vehicle is running poorly, it requires extensive testing to confirm the exact failure of your vehicle. There is a misconception that you can plug up a testing computer and find exactly why your vehicle is failing, unfortunately this is not possible. Sometimes it can take several hours or more to determine the issue.

Thank you
Lilburn Chevron


AM
Ali M.
Lilburn, GA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/05/2015 Category: Service
Ali said he was overcharged. He went to a different facility and got an estimate which was half the price the business charged him for the same repairs. His vehicle overheats after it is on for a long period of time. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. from Lilburn Chevron

Hi Ali, Sorry for your dissatification, but you asked us to address your engine stalling problem and not a overheating issue. We did exactly what you have asked of us and your car is no longer stalling. We will be happy to address any other issue with your vehicle.

Thank You
Bill