Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 300 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 30 days ago

Reviews


DA
DAVID A.
Park Ridge, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
TIMMY
Does miracles Tim always does a great job with a more than fair price, he will always fix it first if possible then replace to save $$$ that gets passed on been going for years never had a problem he fixed little things that I didn't know or ask about great place

JS
JOHN S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
smart fortwo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Quality work at great rates.
We have been getting all our cars serviced at Magnum for decades and have always been pleased with their work. They fix the problem for a fraction of what it would cost at the dealer.

CT
Carolyn T.
Des Plaines, IL
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Carolyn said the service was fine. The employees took care of the service right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BN
BEN N.
Glenview, IL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Great top quality work.
The owner Tim is always willing to help when I need maintenance or repairs to my vehicle. Everyone there does a great job. My vehicle had been rear ended and now it looks new again. The quality of repairs is excellent and I am grateful for knowing Tim all these years. A mechanic you can trust.

KE
KAREN E.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
The owner is honest and caring
I wouldn't go anywhere else to get my car serviced. I've known Tim for years and he is always someone I can trust.

VG
Valy G.
Palatine, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Val Gabor
I got immediate assistance, with a friendly/professional attitude.
Price was right, Service was just great.

JE
Joe E.
Arlington Heights, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Joe said Tim always provides very good service. He does not have to wait a long time They are relatively inexpensive compared to other businesses that he has used. Also, they try to understand their customers and figure out the problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Header S.
Arlington Heights, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Fantastic!!
We trust their work and the price is very fair. Thank you Magnum.

NW
Nancy W.
Chicago, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Quality work for a reasonable price
I have a 15 year old vehicle and didn’t want to spend a lot of money repairing a dent in the bumper. Otherwise, the body was perfect and low mileage for its age.Magnum gave me an estimate from a picture, saving me a trip to their shop. It didn’t take them long to repair the damage, the price was right and they did a great job. I would definitely recommend their shop and would return if my SUV needs bodywork again.

DA
DAVID A.
Park Ridge, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
TIM!
Honest doesn't try to sell the most expensive always gives options, explains what should be done. Have been going to TIM for at least 8 yrs has done thinks ABOVE and BEYOND things that just a mechanic does ...a friend to many of his clients

TK
TOM K.
Mount Prospect, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Honest, fair , reasonable
I have been going to Magnum auto for years. Once you find a auto mechanic that is honest, fair and reasonably priced you should never let go
Tim the owner truly does put the customer number 1 and he has done emergency work in same day service when I’ve needed it

BV
Ben V.
Des Plaines, IL
Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Crew Vans
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Quality work
Tim will tell you like it is. Will not soften the bad news for you but will do his best to keep the cost down. Very trustworthy! I like to know the issues like he tells me so I could make a good decision

Thank you Tim
Keep it up!

JR
Jesse R.
Bensenville, IL
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Any service on your vehicle, period!
These guys really do care about your car's well being & your joy of leaving here with peace of mind knowing the problem was taken care of the right way. They are not happy unless they know the work on your vehicle was done right. Very honest. Very courteous. Satisfaction guaranteed.

MD
Maria D.
Des Plaines, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
The Best
Thank you Tim for your help.
Timothy S., owner from Magnum Automotive responded on 06/21/2019

Thank You!

Timothy Stef
Owner
847-593-0707

LT
LaTasha T.
Schaumburg, IL
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
The Best Service
Tim is the best he takes his time and does the job right. I don’t want anyone else touching my car but him.

VV
Vladimir V.
Mount Prospect, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Great Service
Tim always provides the most reliable and fast service. He can always be trusted.

DS
Diane S.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Tim knows what he is doing to get what needs to be done. Thanks Tim. Your A+
You don’t have to worry your paying for thing that don’t have to be done. Tim is an A+

Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/06/2019
Good mechanics
Fixed the problem.
It took a little longer than I expected.
Seem that they need more people.

RC
RALPH C.
Schaumburg, IL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
Very accommodating and honest
I've done business with Magnum for a while including when Tim took over. I have never been so pleased with a mechanical and body shop. His integrity and honesty is rarely found in this repair industry. I fully recommend Tim and Magnum Automotive.

Verified Customer
Des Plaines, IL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Excellent!
Excellent service!