Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,300 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


HD
Howard D.
Chicago, IL
Cadillac XTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Mario Rocks!
Best mechanic in Chicago!

CK
Chris K.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Top notch Mechanic
Only fixes what you need no B.S. Honest and fair

AV
Alma V.
Burbank, IL
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
BEST Mechanic
As always, HONEST, HONEST, HONEST can't say it enough. If Mario tells me he recommends that I get a new vehicle, I go out and get a new vehicle no ifs, ands or buts.
If you are looking for a mechanic that will be honest and won't try to make you spend on something that your car doesn't need, Mario's Auto Repair is the place you want to go too.

HM
Hope M.
Chicago, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Hope said this business does a great job for her.

JO
Jose O.
Chicago, IL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Jose says this business offers service with friendly, good people.

RG
Richard G.
New Lenox, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Another quality repair done right.
We rely on Mario to keep or car running and in good repair. This time the rear brakes and calipers were shot. As usual, Mario got the parts needed and the car back on the road. Thanks Mario.

KB
Ken B.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Outstanding Service
You can expect the best service here, hands down. Mario is very honest, caring, and understanding of your automotive needs. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer anyone to him. Mario is very personable and easy to express your concerns to. Thank you Mario and your team for continued excellent service.
Mario C. from Mario's Auto Repair responded on 02/03/2020

Thank You !!!


RG
Richard G.
New Lenox, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Repairs done right the first time.
Mario has taken good care of our cars for many years. This time it was two bad O2 sensors. Mario determined the problem and got the right parts to get the repairs done. The car runs great now. It is great to have a professional that you can trust. Thank you Mario!!!

VN
Vito N.
Streamwood, IL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Good place to fix car problems
I know Mario for almost 20 years. He has been always honest with the service you need and he provides high quality diagnostics and repairs.
He is very customer focus and very friendly. I highly recommend him for any services and repairs your car needs.
If I have a car problem I always try to go to Mario. He is there for you.

GJ
Gene J.
Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Gene said they are terrific. She said they are concerned about their customers and they do a good job.

PS
Pam S.
Chicago, IL
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
Pam said the business is awesome and he is an ace mechanic. She said he is trustworthy and they are located close to home and Neko is really nice too.

CD
Chris D.
Chicago, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Chris said the business was clean, the staff was prompt, and the price was fair.

CM
Carolyn M.
Chicago, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
This shop is the best !
The best. If you want excellent service Mario is the place to good for service for your car.

MT
Mr T.
Illinois
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Spoke withTolbert. He said he has been doing business with Mario for years, he was satisfied and he has never let him down.

RA
Rezzy A.
Downers Grove, IL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Honest
Always a pleasure going to Mario's for my car needs. Honest and hardworking people. I live far but I still bring my vehicles to Mario's because I trust them wholeheartedly.
Mario C. from Mario's Auto Repair responded on 12/26/2019

Thank You !!!