Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

566 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


SH
Steven H.
Boise, ID
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2014
Nice folks, bad upselling.
I like taking the car there--the people are nice, the prices seem reasonable. I don't appreciate all the upselling. If I just want my oil changed I don't want to hear about all the funky problems that might or might not be a problem but that would certainly cost an extra $100 or so to fix.

RH
Richard H.
Garden City, ID
Suzuki Samurai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2014 Category: Service
Richard said this business did a good job on eventually figuring out his issue. He said he informed this business prior to his service not to do any work on the carburetor. They ended up looking at it anyway and as a result, he was overcharged. He said he felt like it was a waste of his time. He would recommend this business but advises people to ask for a quote ahead of time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Angelo D.
Garden City, ID
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2014
Miata Repair
A little over two hours in labor and I am charged nearly $200.00 ? Over $320.00 for rear brakes and belts? Occurs as too expensive, I'll have to shop around in the future.

MH
Mathew H.
Boise, ID
Chrysler Cirrus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2014
Gotter In Gotter Fixed
These folks do great work and are very accommodating. I have yet to have them give me a quote the didn't live up to.

WO
William O.
Boise, ID
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2013 Category: Service
William said their prices were $300 higher than other estimates he has received from other businesses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Ken G.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2013 Category: Service
Ken said when they back flushed, they did not check the freeze plugs. After they delivered the vehicle to his house, one of the freeze plugs broke. They had to fix it and charged him accordingly. He would not recommend them for back flushing, but he would recommend them for other services.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Roy B.
Boise, ID
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/28/2013
Computer problems
Service personnel are great. However, darn computer problem is still there.

MM
Maneesh M.
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/23/2012 Category: Service
Maneesh said he took his vehicle in because the check engine light came on. He said the first impression was that it could be the oxygen sensor, so that was replaced, but it did not fix the problem. This business then told him that the issue might be his catalytic converter and it would need to be replaced. He did not do that during this visit. He said he is wondering whether or not the oxygen sensor really needed to be replaced. He said he thought this business was friendly and they took the time to explain things to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.