Laila, I have looked at your records from your visit. I am attaching the web link from your visit for your review. (copy and paste to your web browser) http://bit.ly/16zCmlW
I can see the things that were recommended. Here at Maz-Tech Automotive we believe in telling you 100% of the things going on with your car. That is the good and the bad. We will tell you 100% of the time so that you can make the best decision for you and your car. This may seem a little much at times but we do not want to leave anything unsaid. I can assure you that we are here to help others and hate for you to feel that you are taken advantage of. As far as your concern for theair box. It is still broken. The bolt is only part of the fix and it still will need to be replaced. We also recommended the timing belt and plugs due to mileage on your car. We had never seen this car in before and we were making you aware of the manufacture recommended maintenance is the right thing to do, not being told that you had recently had that done. The coolant was to low to test which is a cause for concern and should be looked into to make sure your car stays running properly. Thank you for your feedback and please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. I would be happy to review the finding with you.
I am truly sorry that you feel this way and for any misunderstanding between us. We try hard to keep the technician that you requested working on your car as to give you the personal service from your “old mechanic”. From our phone records I show the service advisor spoke to you the same day the car was towed in. You had approved the diagnostic time and also you were made aware that there were several issues to be addressed. Our phone records show the service advisor called you another 5 times between January 8th and the 16th. I have reviewed the Invoice, and the technician (which is your old mechanic) left very detailed information on what he did and found on your BMW. He is the one that set the pricing for the estimate based on what he found your car needed knowing your car had been in a previous front end accident. The technician felt strongly about what needed to be done to make sure a breakdown would not occur possibly leaving you stranded and alone. We have tried to get in contact with you by phone, email and text. Please feel free to call and talk about this anytime. Also, please let me assure you we work hard to do our very best for every customer. Again, I am truly sorry for any misunderstanding. Barbi Marston
Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad to have you as a customer Mike.
Thank you for the review, your feedback is important to us, in order to insure we are on the right track! Is there something we could have changed in order to get a higher star rating in your opinion?
and then was charged over $70
We've been going to MazTech for years and have always been satisfied, but it feels different... like the imperative is now to pay for the new location by any means possible rather than look out for the customer.
I'll be keeping closer watch from now on.
My husband says you tried to take advantage because I was a woman. I'm disappointed.
I tried to get in touch with you and left you a message earlier in the week.
I saw the review that you left us. I have also talked to the guys about you.
It was recommended to replace the ball joint with an adjustable one so that the camber on the alignment could be done. It is adjusted as far as it could go without the adjustable ball joint. You will wear out the inside edge of your new set of tires just like the ones you took off without having an adjustable ball joint installed. There is no warranty on the alignment because of this issue.
The brake pads are measured with a tool as is our shop standard for measuring brake pads. We do not guess the thickness. It was shown that the thinnest points they are at 4mm and 2mm left on the pad. This is under the minimum spec of 3mm from the manufacture and unsafe.
As far as the power steering fluid goes we have seen in the past when the fluid is excessively dark and burnt it will take 2-3 times of flushing to get it clean throughout the whole system again. The guys got rid of your sample so without a current sample I will not know where yours is at.
As far as taking advantage of you because you are a women. That could not be further from the truth. I am a woman and I am the President of this company. My guys do not do that! I am proud that they do their best to explain and show women so they understand how their car works and what needs to be done.
Barbi & Mike Marston