Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

299 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


V
Valued Customer
Wayne, PA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Courteous and very accommodating people. Good and honest mechanics.
Once again I have had a very positive experience at Mckenney's.

MK
Michael K.
Marcus Hook, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Loyal customer for 25 years.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff who can do most any repair in a timely manner.

WS
William S.
Marcus Hook, PA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Repaired sooner than expected
Perfect family small neighborhood business doing all they can for their clients to maintain loyalty

ES
Evan S.
Marcus Hook, PA
Saab 900
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Honest, Dependable, Work Done Right
I brought my 1992 Saab in for its annual state inspection. I've been bringing the car to Mekenney's for the past 23 years for inspections and minor service. Their staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy. I also bring my 1999 F-150 here for all service and inspection. I highly recommend Tom and his staff.

CW
Charles W.
Marcus Hook, PA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Trustworthy Mechanic, great service
Great customer service. Great car repairs. Great overall service

JR
Joseph R.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Always the Best
Never have too worry when I take my vehicles to Tom and the team always professional and on point for every fix.

AW
Alan/Donna W.
Upper Chichester Township, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
car service
Competent, friendly staff who will work on my cars a t the drop of a hat.

Verified Customer
Marcus Hook, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Great service!!
Was very pleased with all the work performed on my car. The guys were very pleasant and explained in detail what services were performed and what services are recommended to keep my car running good. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good and reasonable service.

V
Valued Customer
Wayne, PA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
I trust the quality of the repair work and the honesty in pricing.
Tom and his employees are friendly and sincere. They are good mechanics who know what they are doing. The customer is treated with respect

SM
Shaun M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/07/2019
Bad services
Gave different information and did not enplane prices very well had too pay more then what ibwas told would never go back

JD
Josephine D.
Chester, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Josephine said they were wonderful and didn't break her pockets. She said it was the best auto facility she has been to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ED
Edward D.
Marcus Hook, PA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Feedback
We are always treated in a courteous manner. The work is done properly. We are pleased 100%

LL
Leonard L.
Marcus Hook, PA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Leonard said the employees completed the needed service. The work was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Darlene B.
Marcus Hook, PA
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
This is the place to go
Every experience I've had here has been positive. They are great friendly reliable service shop. They don't try to RIP you off with unnecessary repairs just to make a buck like so many repair shops do. If you want great reliable service and quality workmanship this is the place for you.

JR
Joseph R.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Quality and Reliability
We all know it’s hard to find an honest mechanic. After recently moving to the area I’ve become a life long customer of McKenney’s now, they treat all their customers with respect and their knowledge is impeccable. Never trying to upsell or make more money of the customer, recently had these guys work on my classic Mustang getting it back road worthy after leaving it with them and evaluating what was needed I was pleasantly surprised of how much of a cost saving it from taking to a local speed shop. Tom and the guys are great and I’m happy to know I have a reliable, honest, quality mechanic on my side each and every time they work on my vehicles. Thanks again!

TH
Thomas H.
Harleysville, PA
Ram ProMaster City Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Thomas said he lives 50 miles away from this business. He was working in the area. They went out of their way to accommodate him. Everyone was very courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
George M.
Brookhaven, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
MeKenney's Automotive
My family and I have been going to Mekenney's for years now and we wouldn't think of going any where else. Tom and his team are professional top notch mechanics. They always take the time to explain in detail all of your vehicle repair needs. You will not find a more reliable, trustworthy and reasonable mechanic in the area.

PF
Pedram F.
West Chester, PA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Flat Tire
Had a flat tire and wanted a new par they fixed it in the same day

WP
William P.
Marcus Hook, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
outstanding as always
on time, high quality labor and parts
always good

FB
Fran B.
West Chester, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Fran said this business saved him money. They did what he needed them to do fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.