Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(356 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


TM
Teresa M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Teresa said the business always provided good service.

CF
Christina F.
Marcus Hook, PA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Christina said this business was great. The staff was super helpful and they did all the work she needed. The prices were reasonable.

FF
Fred F.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Taurus X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Fred said that the place did a fine job.

JB
John B.
Garnet Valley, PA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
5
The service was outstanding as usual.

ER
Esther R.
Marcus Hook, PA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
2004 expedition
Great fast service very courteous staff

EC
Edward C.
Marcus Hook, PA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Oil change
Always a nice job

CW
Charla W.
Philadelphia, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Charla said that they were honest, fair and quick. They got the job done and she was able to get on the road within 48 hours. The only reason it took 48 hours was because the new tires were late getting in.

CW
Charles W.
Marcus Hook, PA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Service
Great Service

HM
Herbert H M.
Aston, PA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Honest, Personable Service
They treat us with respect! They know us and our cars. Thanks for all you do for us!!!

MJ
Muriel J.
Marcus Hook, PA
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2019
Satisfaction
They fixed the problem in one day. No hassles.

JD
John D.
Wilmington, DE
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
John said the service was a really good experience. The employees were nice and explained everything they did and showed him how to look for the problem next time.

Verified Customer
Middletown, DE
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2019
Great Service & Customer Care
McKenney's is a friendly business. Tom and his crew are awesome. They are honest.Quality car service is their goal.

JG
Jeremy G.
Aston, PA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Honest, Reliable and Respectful
Our family has been taking our cars to Mekenney’s for 3 generations. Tom, Kenny and Rob are always polite and take the time to explain everything to me without treating me like a lot of places treat women when it comes to cars. A few times a dealership would tell me I needed something done and Tom would check and it ended up not actually needing to be done. They are a true family business that takes care of families like mine. They care about our safety on the road, my kids driving to the beach, school and work. They fit us in for emergencies. We appreciate them and wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Thomas G. from Mekenney's Automotive Service Inc responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to make a detailed review. This truly means the world to us. These reviews allow us to do alot of things in how we run our business, but sometimes they give us a feedback of how we perform with long time customer's like yourselves, and goes beyond our performance and really puts a smile on our faces. We value your family more then customers, and will continue to care for you as family. We aim to have everyone, long time customer or first time customer, to have the same experience your family did. Thank you so much Amy, Jeremy, and Ken.

TOM AND KEN


GM
Gary M.
Marcus Hook, PA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Gary said this business was good and he liked them.

Verified Customer
Marcus Hook, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019
Front brakes, caliber, hoses. Oil change.
As always job completed with great satisfaction, professionalism.