Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

530 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


AT
Anthony T.
San Marcos, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/09/2018
1999 Plymouth prowler
I was very happy with the service that I received with prior service at Metro Transmission. Not so happy with service on my 1999 Plymouth prowler. My passenger door was badly and my drivers was damaged
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/20/2018

Anthony...we tried calling you to find out what actually you are talking about, The review doesn't clearly state what you are trying to say. Please give us a call so we can talk about your concerns.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

VH
Valerie H.
San Dimas, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2016 Category: Service
Valerie said the business was trying to charge her for things that were unnecessary for her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/09/2016

Valerie...sorry that you felt we were trying to sell you unnecessary repairs but after speaking with you on the phone, you stated that was not the issue but instead you felt the repair was overpriced. In order to provide an excellent repair and warranty our estimates are for quality parts that we use to ensure that any repair is done right the first time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CW
Carl W.
Murrieta, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2016
transmission
140 out and trans is slipping with plenty of fluid...no leaks...
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/05/2016

Im sorry Carl that you were having issues but I'm glad we were able to get it checked out at an ATRA shop in Arizona and the shop gave it a clean bill of health. Let us know if you have any other issues.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AH
Allison H.
Truckee, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/12/2015 Category: Service
Allison said the business put an axle in her vehicle, which was the wrong part. The axle then shattered and ended up breaking other parts on her vehicle. The business told her they had a warranty, but they would not pay for damages caused by the shattering of the wrong part. She had to pay twice and is very unhappy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 12/16/2015


After talking to the other shop and them not honoring the deal they made with us, we've have decided to refund the remaining balance to Allison to rectify the situation. We are sorry for your inconvenience.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223