Metro Transmission and Automotive


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

388 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
DAWN W. ReScore Review on 04/07/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appreciate the reply"
Thank you for the response to our concern.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Waited 1/2 the day "
We were disappointed that after making an appointment well in advance to have a routine transmission service, Metro took 4 hours to get our vehicle completed. We were told that it was a 1 hour turn around and we would be fine to wait - this was clearly a lack of planning on Metro's part. One reason we chose Metro is because we don't like being subject to the 1st come- 1st serve policy of many shops. We expected that the personal and resources would be in place to get our work done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 06:24 AM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Dawn....We are truly sorry for how long it took to complete your service. We appreciate you as a customer and DO value your time. We always try and exceed our customers expectations. Sorry we fell short of that this time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Carl W. on 07/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"customer service"
Won't ever go back long as that cocky Eric guy is working there
Service Date: 06/11/2016
Review Created: 07/13/2016 11:44 PM
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/19/2016

I'm sorry to hear you feel that way Carl....we strive to treat each and everyone of our customers as they were an extension of our family. Please accept our apologizes.....

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Kaitlyn C. on 02/23/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Kaitlyn said the business was rude over the phone, overcharged her, and tried to tell her she needed a new part even after she insisted them to use a used part.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/28/2016
Review Created: 02/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner at Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Sorry Kaitlyn you felt you were treated poorly. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We know that car repairs can be costly and inconvenient and that is the reason we don't install used starters. We can't warranty a used component and if we had installed one and it failed on you in a week or a month afterwards, you would of had the expense of repairing your vehicle all over again and would have cost you more money in the long run. By installing quality parts with good warranties at fair prices, have given us the trust that our customers put in us. Sorry once again for your experience.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223
Displaying all 3 Review