Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

515 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


PE
PATRICK E.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Handled
Situation was resolved. Thank you Rick

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/20/2018
So so
I trash wasn't left in my car. Also is there a reason why the music stations all got changed and program to Spanish? Never happy about this pay to get my car serviced not readjusted for the music and have trash left in it.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 03/21/2018

Hi Patrick...first off I want to apologize for any "trash" that was left in the vehicle. Some how the vehicle didn't get looked over before it was released to you. As far as the radio stations, when we remove the battery cables to work on the vehicle, the radio stations go back to whatever was preset from the factory. Once again I apologize for you not feeling you had a great experience with us this time. Hopefully we can prove next time that customer satisfaction is our number 1 goal!

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DW
DAWN W.
Oceanside, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2017
Appreciate the reply
Thank you for the response to our concern.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/07/2017
Waited 1/2 the day
We were disappointed that after making an appointment well in advance to have a routine transmission service, Metro took 4 hours to get our vehicle completed. We were told that it was a 1 hour turn around and we would be fine to wait - this was clearly a lack of planning on Metro's part. One reason we chose Metro is because we don't like being subject to the 1st come- 1st serve policy of many shops. We expected that the personal and resources would be in place to get our work done in a timely manner.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 04/07/2017

Dawn....We are truly sorry for how long it took to complete your service. We appreciate you as a customer and DO value your time. We always try and exceed our customers expectations. Sorry we fell short of that this time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CW
Carl W.
Murrieta, CA
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2016
customer service
Won't ever go back long as that cocky Eric guy is working there
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/19/2016

I'm sorry to hear you feel that way Carl....we strive to treat each and everyone of our customers as they were an extension of our family. Please accept our apologizes.....

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

KC
Kaitlyn C.
California
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/23/2016 Category: Service
Kaitlyn said the business was rude over the phone, overcharged her, and tried to tell her she needed a new part even after she insisted them to use a used part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 02/25/2016

Sorry Kaitlyn you felt you were treated poorly. It is always our goal to provide excellent customer service. I'm sorry we fell short of your expectations. We know that car repairs can be costly and inconvenient and that is the reason we don't install used starters. We can't warranty a used component and if we had installed one and it failed on you in a week or a month afterwards, you would of had the expense of repairing your vehicle all over again and would have cost you more money in the long run. By installing quality parts with good warranties at fair prices, have given us the trust that our customers put in us. Sorry once again for your experience.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223