Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

515 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


LF
Luis F.
California
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Luis said he is not sure if the problem with the gears will be completely repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 11/21/2017

Luis, when you brought your vehicle in, you had stated that the transmission didn't shift cold. After driving it several times, the vehicle had never acted upfor us. You opted for a transmission service. We didn't repair anything and told you if the vehicle acts up again, to bring it in for further diagnoisis. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DK
Dave K.
Vista, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2017 Category: Service
Dave said the repair seemed a bit pricey to have the rear brakes done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/12/2017

Dave - Thank you taking the time to send in your review. We do appreciate it. In regards to the cost of the rear brake job, it was more extensive than just replacing brake pads. We would be happy to go over your repair invoice with you again at your convenience.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

MK
MONIKA K.
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/22/2016
Oil Change/potential mechanical issue
Unfortunately more time was needed to check what possible mechanical issue was and will have to come back. Appreciated no charge for checking what that issue might be.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 10/24/2016

Monika - Thank you for giving us the opportunity to diagnose your vehicle. We would more than happy to schedule another appointment when we can have some more time with it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

ML
MORGAN L.
Vista, CA
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/30/2015
Q
normally great service and attention to detail. this time, map lights were left on and the radio/CD does not work. When I call, Michelle is very apologetic and tries to get the code from Honda to activate the radio. She calls me back to tell me I need to bring the car in to fix it. My car was ready before noon and I picked up at 5:20. Seems like plenty of time to fix the situation. Again, I know stuff happens when things are busy, but you wanted feedback. Of course, this will not alter my decision to return for service. I will be there next week with my Toyota truck.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 01/13/2016

Once again I wanted to apologize for the mishap. We strive for excellence and sometimes we fall short. Thank you for sharing as this lets us know where we can approve on. I am happy to hear this hasn't affected your decision to have us service your vehicles.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223