Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

515 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


MM
MARY ELLEN M.
Johnson Valley, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Friendly & Knows the business.
Always friendly and precise with repair recommendations.
Keeps customer updated on necessary repairs.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/13/2018

Mary Ellen- Thank you for continuing to count on us at Metro to keep your truck safe on the road. We appreciate your trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

MS
Mark S.
Valley Center, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the staff are very professional, very personable at the office, and they conducted business in a professional manner. The people at the business were awesome and he's been dealing with them over twenty five years. They've done every transmission for him over a quarter of a century and couldn't speak more highly of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/13/2018

Mark- Thank you for the many year of trust you have put in us. The relationship we have with our customers is very important to us and we appreciate you very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LF
Leo F.
Escondido, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Leo said he liked how the mechanic was helping him out. He was very informative and was able to give him feedback. The mechanic emailed him the current status of his vehicle with pictures of what was going to be repaired. He stated he felt that was really nice and cool that they provided that service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/13/2018

Leo- Thank you for coming in for the recent maintenance on your Nissan. We know you have many choices when it comes to automotive service and appreciate you choosing us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RM
Ramon M.
California
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Ramon said the staff was very friendly even when he was scheduling an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/13/2018

Ramon- Thank you for coming is to service your Camry. We hope you will keep us in mind for future automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RS
RAMON S.
San Marcos, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Excellent service, excellent care for my car and me
As always Eric and the team at Metro have provided excellent customer care and excellent service for my car.
I don't even look around any more, I know I get excellent service at great prices at Metro.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 08/01/2018

Ramon - Thank you for all the trust and confidence you put in us at Metro. We know you have many choices when it comes to automotive repairs and appreciate that you choose us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CC
Christie C.
Escondido, CA
Lexus RX 330
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Christie said she loves the people at this business. They are the greatest people in the world. This is the first time she has ever had a mechanic she likes.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

Christie- We are glad to be the shop you trust to take care of the service and maintenance on your Lexus. thank you for the trust you have put in us.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

RS
Rex S.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Rex said the business has great customer service, and the staff is friendly and professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

Rex - Thank you for coming in for the maintenance service on your Toyota. We appreciate it an are glad you are happy with the service you received. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JO
James O.
Escondido, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
James said this business did great service and the employees were nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/23/2018

James - Thank you for coming in to see us regarding the concern on your Yukon. We appreciate the trust you've put in us at Metro to take care of the issue.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

EE
Ed E.
San Marcos, CA
Chevrolet Cutaway
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the service was real good and the employees did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/16/2018

Ed - Thank you for the many years of trust you have put in us at Metro to take care of the services for your vehicles. We appreciate you coming back time after time.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

LM
Lydon M.
Oceanside, CA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Lydon said the business changed the fluids that needed changing quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/09/2018

Lydon - Thank you for coming in to have the maintenance services done on your Infiniti. We do appreciate the opportunity.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

DS
Dan S.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the work by the staff at this business was good and his vehicle was repaired the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/09/2018

Dan - Thank you for choosing Metro to take care of the repairs on your Highlander. We are glad that you are satisfied with the service you received. Please let us know if you have any further automotive needs.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

MK
Michael K.
Carlsbad, CA
Honda Element
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the service was done in a timely manner and he trusts the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/09/2018

Michael - Thank you for your trust and the confidence you put in us at Metro to handle the maintenance and repairs on your vehicle. We do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

MA
Matthew A.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said the customer service and professionalism of the business were top notch. Everyone at their office showed a real attention to detail. It was a great experience and he is happy to have found this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/09/2018

Matthew- Thank you for the opportunity to take care of the repair on your Camaro. We are glad you are so satisfied with the service you received. Please let us know if you have any ffurther automotive needs. 

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

AB
Antonio B.
San Marcos, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Antonio said he likes the services provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/05/2018

Antonio- We appreciate you relying on us at Metro to take care of the maintenance on your vehicles. We are glad to know you are satisfied with the service you receive

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

SJ
SCOTT J.
Encinitas, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Completely satisfied
I had my transmission rebuilt by Metro about 4-5 years ago and when my transmission started acting up again they were quick to diagnosis it and gave me a very fair deal on the repairs. The car was quickly back to running condition and I couldn’t be happier.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 07/05/2018

Scott- Thank you for the trust you have put in us to take care of the repairs to your Lexus. We appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CR
Caitlin R.
San Marcos, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Caitlin said this business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

Caitlin - Thank you for continuing to count on us for your vehicle maintenance and repairs. We do appreciate it.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

JW
John W.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
John said the business always does a good job. The staff are honest and ethical.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

john - Thank you for the years of trust you have put in us at Metro to take care of your vehicles. It really means a lot to us and we appreciate you.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

PK
Pierre K.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus LS 430
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Pierre said the service was great, on time and he had no problems. The employees were friendly, when he asked questions he got good answers, he was happy with them and they did the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

Pierre- Thank you for returning to Metro for the maintenance service on your Lexus. We appreciate your trust.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223

CS
Christine S.
San Marcos, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Christine said this business did what she asked them to do and it was done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/13/2018

Christine - Thank you for coming in to have your vehicle inspected for your upcoming trip. We appreciate it very much and hope you have a safe and wonderful time.

Michelle Grant
Co-Owner
760-471-0223

BB
Bob B.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Bob said the staff did the work well. They were friendly and sociable people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rick G., Owner from Metro Transmission and Automotive responded on 06/11/2018

Bob - Thank you for the many years of trust you have put in us at Metro. We do appreciate it very much.

Rick Grant
Owner
760-471-0223