Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(693 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


MF
Matthew F.
Elizabethtown, PA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/07/2014 Category: Service
Matthew said this business is horrible. They broke a part in his vehicle, and after, tried to make him pay the $2500 for it. He had to get his attorney involved. Eventually, they fixed his vehicle, but when they returned it, they had spit chewing tobacco in it. He would not recommend them due to this experience.
Bob S. from Middletown Auto Tech responded on 06/02/2014

This is Matthew's version of what happened, but is not completely factual. Yes, a part broke while his vehicle was being fixed and we did repair it afterward. Like anything, there are two sides to every story.


WM
William M.
Middletown, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
William said this business has gone up in prices.

JB
JAMES B.
Elizabethtown, PA
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2017
kia sportage
We have been getting vehicles serviced here for over 20 years, SERVICE IS GREAT, very prompt on getting vehicle back to the owner, but recently I had my vehicle worked on. My wife found a 3 inch crack on D/S corner bumper, nothing was said to the owner when vehicle was picked up Tuesday evening. I don't know if they have a new employee. I have never had this problem. Vehicle was not returned the same way it was dropped off. Also, there was the smell of antifreeze burning from where it was spilled on the engine. Overall the owner has been really great taking care of all our vehicles.

AP
Alex P.
Middletown, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2016 Category: Service
Alex said the business took a little longer than expected.

DF
DAVID F.
Elizabethtown, PA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2015
Fast, but didn't complete job. Unclear.
Completed my vehicle inspection, which required a track bar. Replaced quickly. However, when this is replaced the vehicle requires an alignment, so for now the steering wheel is well over a quarter turn to the left when the front wheels are straight. I was never told about this up front and realized when I got in to drive. When I asked about it I was told that they don't have an alignment rack and I would have to go elsewhere to have it done. The alignment will cost another $75 on top of the $575 I just paid, not to mention the extra inconvenience. In the past I've been pleased with this place, but am irritated by how unprofessional it was to send the customer away without a completed job, or even a warning ahead of time.

SS
Susan S.
Elizabethtown, PA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Susan said there is still an issue with the vehicle. The business completed what the vehicle needed. They found more issues that are going to need more attention. It was not a pleasant experience.

WM
William M.
Middletown, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
William said the customer service was great.

JK
John K.
Elizabethtown, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
John said he was told he would get a quote for his repair work on Friday. He stated his vehicle was at the business all weekend and he did not get a call for the estimate until Monday.

JB
Joanne B.
Palmyra, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Philip. He said that the place does good work, though they need to clean the work bay.

WM
William M.
Middletown, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
William said he would recommend this business for service.

AD
Alicia D.
Elizabethtown, PA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Alicia said she would recommend the business for service.

WM
William M.
Middletown, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017 Category: Service
William said he would recommend them to others.

SM
Scott M.
Elizabethtown, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Scott said this business did a good job. He has always been happy with them.

EB
Edwin B.
Pennsylvania
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Edwin said this business was nice but he didn't like that the dogs barked when he entered the business.

SV
SUSAN V.
Hummelstown, PA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2017
The integrity of the business itself.
As a woman, I like having Karen as the competent office manager who can explain things to me competently and in everyday language. She is quite an asset to the company.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 693 in total