Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

548 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019
Disengaged
They were unable to identify or fix the issue. Owner is increasingly disengaged.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/11/2019

We are sorry that we didn`t met you spectations. We tried to do our best. Anyway our job is warranty. Let us know if you have problems. We are here to help you and resolve the inconvenient


SK
Suresh K.
Somerville, NJ
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Suresh said that before he went to the business, he called first and spoke with Shirley. He was quoted $20- $25 for the part that he needed, but he was billed $35.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 02/27/2019

Firstable nobody with the name of Shirley works here.
Secondable i gave him the price of $20 to $25 the cost of the bulb. But when he arrived with the vehicle the light was complete diferent with the description that he gave to us by phone.
We showed him the bulb that the car requieres and he was agree to pay $ 35 for the cost of the bulb, installation and taxes.


SD
Steven D.
Bound Brook, NJ
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Steven said the quality of work was poor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 08/25/2018

First time costumer. When we brought the car into the shop for the oil change we found many needs in the car. Especially the engine needs a oil that the manufacture recomends and you denied to do it.
When we do service in any car, we check 21 points inspection and you didn`t like to hear the lack of mantenance in your car. Sorry to make you upset with the news in your car but is our job to let costumer know the recomendations


LH
Leon H.
Raritan, NJ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Leon said this business charged him a whole lot of money for the work that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 06/29/2017

Our time and expertices has price. Our prices are competitive with the market.Now you car is working properly and the price was just right


AS
Alberto S.
Raritan, NJ
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2015 Category: Service
Alberto said this business took too long to service his vehicle. They told him it was something simple but it took them three days to fix it. He almost had to go three days without a vehicle. He thinks they are a little pricey but he would recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 09/12/2015
Sometimes takes time to get parts that is why the job was delay. But we appreciate your busines. Thank you

JR
Joan R.
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/06/2015
Too long a wait
I was told 10 minutes and it took over 1hr .
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/07/2015

We apreciate for doing busines with us. Unfortunally  no appointment oil change takes longer


JM
Jose M.
Flemington, NJ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/27/2015 Category: Service
Jose said that this business was not only four hours late with his vehicle, but there were still problems with it. They had him buy parts that he did not need and charged him $700 for labor. The labor cost more than the parts and they only worked on his vehicle for two hours. He had to take it somewhere else. He would not recommend the business based on his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/29/2015

Our policy is not install parts bringing from costumer because sometimes are wrong parts or bad quality. We showed you what was wrong with your car. Since that you are long time costumer we did a favor to install the parts that you brought. We said to you that the parts that you brought was not enough to solve the problem. We recomend to do a research of the problems of you car in order to understand what you need. Thank you


EB
Emanuel B.
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Emanuel said he brought his vehicle to this business and it took them a month a half to fix the vehicle. On his way home the vehicle shut down 5 times before he got home. He called them and he told them what happened and brought the vehicle back the next day. They diagnosed the problem as an issue with the ignition wire. He bought the part and it still shuts down.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/01/2014


Thank you for your business. As stated before to you, it took a month and half to provide service due to that fact that you were not able to afford the job. Hence a service of replacing the engine that can take up to 3 days was extended for a month and half due to your budget. The services we provide at Midway Transmission are budget friendly at we try to accommodate all customers to the best of our ability. In your particular case, we gave you a price that includes essential repairs for the car to function. There were other parts such as the spark plugs and ignition wire that we recommended to change but were not serviced since it exceeded your budget and you stated to use the old parts. Therefore, the engine did not function to the best of its ability. After, you came back to change the spark plugs and ignition wire, our technician road test the car again and verified that the engine performed to the best of its ability.