Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7

( 575 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JH
Jagmohan H.
New Jersey
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Jagmohan said there's still some noise coming from the vehicle and he's looking for resolution. He plans to bring the vehicle back soon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 05/17/2018

You came to the shop for heavy oil leak. I don`t know what kind of noise you talking about. Anyway we will be glad to help you


MD
Manal D.
Raritan, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Manal said he felt the work could have been done faster.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 12/29/2017

Sometimes takes time to get parts. That is why took that long. We tried our best


RP
Ravi P.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2017 Category: Service
Ravi said he has gone to the business before to have work done on his vehicle. This time around the work was not that good. He had to go back to have them fix the problems. They took the vehicle back in to re-do the repairs, but they charged him to do so.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for the oporunity to serve. The first time when you came in 2014 we served you and everything was Ok. You come back after 3 year and we had to do the work again because you used a lot the car and is normal wear and tear. But you know well that any repairs has warranty here. The car has  normal wear and tear: as tires,brakes and other things meaning that has time of warranty any where were you going


MM
Michael M.
Somerset, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/21/2017 Category: Service
Michael said this business made him wait too long for the part he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 07/31/2017

Some times parts comes from different states that is why takes more time than usually


TT
Thomas T.
Bridgewater, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Thomas said this business initially told him the wrong part needed to be repaired and he had to pay twice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Terence B.
Somerville, NJ
Volvo S70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2016
The staff of nechanics seem very knowledgeable; the cost for services are on the high side.
My experience with the owner has always been cordial. He and his mechanics seem to be very knowledgeable as for having an expert understanding in coming up with the proper mechanical work analysis. The cost of service usually seems too much for the work being done.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 12/06/2016

Our knowledge and time has price and is very competitive with the market around. We apreciate your  trust in our company and your satisfaction in our work is our rewards


TB
Terence B.
Somerville, NJ
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/12/2016
They're mostly straightforward
Good and attentive service but sometimes keeps your car too long
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 03/12/2016

Thank you for the bussines all these year, is a pleasure to serve you.Sometimes we take longer to make sure that the car is in perfect conditiones for driving.


DK
David K.
Raritan, NJ
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2016 Category: Service
David said he was happy with the service from the business but he was disappointed with the price of the synthetic oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 02/17/2016

We used a specific oil that is for your car and the price depents on the quality of the oil. What we use give more miles and keeps the engine in good shape


ER
Edwin R.
Bridgewater, NJ
Nissan 300ZX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/18/2014 Category: Service
Edwin said the problem with his vehicle was never resolved and he would not recommend them because of this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Benjamin W.
Bridgewater, NJ
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2014 Category: Service
Benjamin said they did a great job. It just took a long time due to more work that was found. Which was a real inconvenience for him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZC
Zaheer C.
Bridgewater, NJ
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2014 Category: Service
Zaheer is a somewhat satisfied customer and would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZC
Zaheer C.
Bridgewater, NJ
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2014 Category: Service
Zaheer said everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 04/28/2014

Thank you for your business.


JM
Jose M.
Flemington, NJ
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2013 Category: Service
Jose said he always gets good service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 10/31/2013

Thank you for your business. Please, let us know how we can improve our service and we will be able to help in a better way.


AT
Abudias T.
Somerville, NJ
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2013 Category: Service
Abudias said he had to return the vehicle twice for the same issue. The vehicle was stopping.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Angel A. from Midway Transmissions & Auto Center responded on 10/31/2013

I am sorry that you experienced a problem with the recent repair we did on your vehicle but I appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Thank you for bring the car back. I trust all is well. If you have any additional information requirements, don't hestiate to contact us.