Muranyi Automotive Services Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

87 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 2 years ago

Reviews


OT
OSCAR T.
Chula Vista, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
Great Customer Service
The shop provided great customer service and worked around my schedule for an oil change. The place was busy but they made time for me to get my car its new oil so that I could be safe on the road for my work travels to North County. Thank you Fred and Team!

ES
ESDRAS S.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
Fair prices and excellent service
Absolutely the fairest and best place you could take your vehicle for repair and/or auto upkeep.

MT
MICHELLE T.
San Diego, CA
GMC Envoy XUV
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2016
My cars
I've been going to Muranyi's for years , a friend recommended this place and I am so happy she did. Honest and reliable totally satisfied with with the service and prompt service . They are the best !

CD
CARLOS D.
San Diego, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2016
Honest, Fair Prices, Expert Mechanics
I'll never take my car anywhere else but Fred's auto shop.

DW
DOUG W.
Chula Vista, CA
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2016
The best
I have been a customer since 1980. I've never worried about a car problem in all those years. The best, most reliable service I've ever known.

DD
DARLEN D.
San Diego, CA
Mitsubishi Galant
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2016
Great service
Excellent

BG
BILL G.
San Diego, CA
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2016
Great service and expertise.
The service was great, however a bit more expensive that anticipated.

NZ
NEIL Z.
San Diego, CA
Ford Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Personal Attention to your vehicle
Purchased a 2001 pickup truck in 2013. Muranyi auto has been servicing it since and they are so good at keeping track of and caring for the vehicle. Makes auto service a pleasure.

JH
JIM H.
San Diego, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2015
fixes only what needs to be fixed
friendly atmosphere, good mechanics

SS
SHIRLEY S.
San Diego, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2015
Honesty and careful attention to my car's needs.
I can always trust my car to be cared for and me being treated kindly.

JP
JUDY P.
San Diego, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2015
The best place to service your vehicle in the Point Loma area!
Muranyi's gets two thumbs up for being a place where women and seniors can take their vehicles for service and receive honest evaluations, and pay fair prices for excellent work by experienced technicians. I'd bring my car to Fred and his crew even if I lived on the other side of the county, and I've met other customers who do just that. San Diego's best.

RY
RAY Y.
San Diego, CA
Infiniti I30
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2015
It has more pep & starts easier
Great

GW
GENE W.
San Diego, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2015
Excellent, frendly, service.
Have had both my cars, a Honda and a Jeep, serviced here...they have done an excellent job.

CD
CARL D.
San Diego, CA
BMW 528i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2015
Fred listens and finds the least expensive way to repair my car.
Great Service! Only garage I go to.

ZA
ZACK A.
San Diego, CA
Infiniti G35
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Great car repair shop
If you're looking for one of the last honest repair shops, look no further. I've been going to Fred's shop for many years, and whether it's a simple oil change or major work, Fred and his team always perform quality work at reasonable prices and great customer service.

DL
DAVID L.
San Diego, CA
BMW M3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
these guys are great
You can trust them to do what is needed at a very fair rate.

CD
CARLOS D.
San Diego, CA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2015
Best most trustworthy auto mechanics
Muranyi auto is honest, trustworthy and economical. The staff us wonderful and the owner us an expert mechance himself

SH
SUSAN H.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2015
OIL CHANGE, TIRE ROTATION
I've been going to Muranyi Automotive for about 25 years. Always happy to see the guys even if it's because my car is broken. They always have be back on the road in no time and it doesn't cost me a fortune. LOVE them!

AS
AMY S.
San Diego, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
My place to go for car maintenance and repair!
The guys were very polite and helpful. They completed the repairs and charged me less than the original estimate. I drive a Sebring and have had 2 other Sebrings before this one. So, I know how much things cost and procedures for repairs with this car. However, they surprised me because they were much cheaper than I normally have paid in the past. They don't "man-splain" things either. As a woman I hate being talked down to as if I am stupid or new with cars - and they were very nice/polite. They were quick as well. Couple hours and I had my car back. I took a bunch of business cards from them and I am giving them out to everyone. Honest, fair priced, polite, and quick ... I will be coming here for all my car work.

SS
SANDRA S.
San Diego, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
Great Service
Funny noise. Fred took my car in that day, and fixed it for a reasonable price...as always! Love the way he offers to take me home if I don't have a ride

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 87 in total