Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 953 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


IF
Ivan F.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2012 Category: Service
Ivan said this business did a good job and he was very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ronnie G.
Mineola, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2012 Category: Service
Ronnie said they are great guys and they do great work. They are reliable honest mechanics. Her husband owned a service station for 22 years and he even recommends this business. From one honest business to another, they are phenomenal. They know everything about new vehicles and they deal with old vehicles from the 70's. They are very well rounded.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
Richard V.
New Hyde Park, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2012
inspection; oil change
quick turnaround; dependable

MA
Marivic A.
Mineola, NY
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2012
Guaranteed repair
I own an Acura 3.2 TL2001 with mileage of 135,600. I've been going to Mike since 2005 and there have been no problems until it hit the 110,000 mlieage mark. Owning an old car is fraught with headaches. My car overheated 3x in the last 11 months. The first time, Oscar repaired it under the surveillance of Mike who was in Aruba on vacation. I got it back but then it overheated again after 2 months! I brought it back to Mike and complained abt the subpar repair. He repaired it again and recommended a change in engine mounts. Doubting the expertise after a second overheating epsiode, I decided to go to Acura dealer in Roslyn. I paid the dealer a hefty sum (despite discount coupons) who recommended that the battery be replaced as it is charging low. The battery was replaced 2 months prior by Olympos. I complained to Mike abt this who explained and demonstrated the inaccuracy of the reading of the dealer. In addition, he undid some mistakes made by the dealer for free. Last week, my car overheated again! I took it back and he replaced a busted fuse. After all these experiences, I personally will not recommend to anybody to drive a car beyond 100,000 miles because of the inherent problems of owning an old vehicle. But if you choose to do so, take your car to Mike. He has a Lazarus like touch. He can revive a dead car and bring it back to life again. He stands by his work and he gives you the repair free if for any reason you are not satisfied by his job. There have been times that I have been tempted to go to another mechanic but he has always proved his worth and competence, hence, I keep coming back to his auto shop.

V
Valued Customer
Wheatley Heights, NY
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2012
Constantine K.
The most honest mechanic and owner, Mike, was a pleasure to listen to and watch as he pointed out everything wrong with my vehicle. He had an explanation for everything. His staff is remarkable as well. I was very impressed and this will be the place I service my all my family's vehicles as well. Thank you to Mike and his staff for a job well done. Keep up the great work!

AD
Anthony D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2012 Category: Service
Anthony said that this business got the job done and he was able to wait for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
John T.
Mineola, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2012
THE BEST, THE BEST I TELL YOU
Mike and his team of professionals are trustworthy and caring. Every visit includes a full inspection and potential problems are brought to your attention immediately before they become costly. Fully recommend, been going to Mike for years.

JB
John b.
Mineola, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2012
Satisfied customer
Reliable and fast service at good prices

LW
Lawrence W.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2012
Excellent service
We received excellent service on our 2009 Toyota Camry from Mikey and his crew at Olympos Auto. We will return for all future service needs of this vehicle.

GO
GEORGE O.
Westbury, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2012
Ny state inspection
Fast And polite

MW
Margaret W.
Mineola, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Steven. He said they are all really nice people. He said they never surprised him with anything and explained the whole process step by step.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Maria M.
Bayside, NY
Infiniti QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2012
EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS
Diagnosed and fixed my check engine perfect. Replaced all four oxygen sensors and the best part about it is it only cost me 50.00 for the complete repair. Mikey accepted and honored my vehicle mechanical breakdown extended warranty...if warranty did not cover would have cost me about $ 1100.00. I love this place. They sure know what they are doing there...its well worth the trip and my truck never ran better. The improvement and power is unbelievable.....

LC
Laura C.
NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Paul. He said that he brings all his vehicles into this business for service and he has a long standing relationship with them. They are honest, knowledgeable and great to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NR
Nick R.
Mineola, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2012 Category: Service
Nick said he did not have to wait very long and they were very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dennis M.
Mineola, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Linda. She said this business is courteous, they do the work efficiently, and she likes the people that work at this business. They stand behind the work they do, and they get the work done in a timely fashion. They explained everything that needs to be done, they try to provide the correct estimate and check with her before the work is done. They are straight forward about the work and estimate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Maria M.
Bayside, NY
Audi Allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2012
perfect as always
Excellent as always...very dependable...and honest...infiniti is going in next.. (check engine light on)

PA
patel a.
New Hyde Park, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2012
5star
5 star

AP
Ashok P.
New Hyde Park, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2012
5
5

HM
Harry M.
Mineola, NY
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2012 Category: Service
Harry said he liked the way this business treated him and the way they took care of his vehicle. He was offered coffee and breakfast, and he is an old friend.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ND
Ninad D.
Williston Park, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2012
Good Service
Good overall Service, great customer service, timely service, and incredible communication between supervisor and customer.