Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

478 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Helped so much
Otto's service was so helpful and understanding of my situation. They took the time to explain all the problems of my car and gave me the insight on what should be done. There place is very clean and professional. I will be taking my car and any future cars to them.

EP
Elidh P.
Overland Park, KS
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Elidh said that the place fixed what she needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Rita H.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
Attention to detail
Always willing to answer questions and make suggestions.

KJ
Kyle J.
Missouri
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Kyle said the work took the business one day longer than they thought it was going to take.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 04/16/2019

First off, thank you for chosing Otto Service. We know you could go anywhere, so we appreciate you chosing us for your auto repair family. We are sorry that the work took one day longer than planned. We try our best to always give an accurate timeline, but sometimes parts do not come in on time or other issues may arrise. When that happens we try our best to communicate with you as well as have loaner vehicles available so that everything runs smoothly. We appreciate you understanding and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family.


BC
Bob C.
Kansas City, MO
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Notably professional
The folks at Otto are committed to the integrity of the automotive cars they service. They know the auto and the fix.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you very much for the kind words and support, Bob! We appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family and look forward to next time we are able to see you!


WR
Whittney R.
Kansas City, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Cody made sure I was a satisfied customer
When I picked up my CRV after some maintenance I noticed that the steering wheel was not level. It was after hours at that point, so I called the following morning and explained what was going on. Cody took ownership of the issue and made me feel heard. After the alignment issue was fixed he called to let me know he had taken my car for a test drive and that it was resolved. It's never fun to have to take your car back into the shop after a repair has been made, but it happens. I'm glad that the folks at Otto Service were able to make it right and I commend their customer service.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 04/16/2019

First off, thank you for understanding that mistakes happen, Whittney. We are truly sorry that you had to come back to have it taken care of, but we do appreciate the fact that you called us to repair the issue. We take pride in our work and stand behind it, so thank you for letting us do just that. We are thankful to have you as part of the Otto Service family and look forward to next time we see you!


MS
Mike S.
Belton, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2019
Very pleased
You guys got me in fast even though I was off on my schedule. We would always recommend you. You are one reason why I would still by a Honda. I notice oil on my carpeted mat again, I took care of it.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 03/27/2019

Mike, thank you so much for the kind words and continued support. We value having you as part of the Ott Service family and are truly thankful that you recommend us to others. That is the biggest compliment we could ever receive! Hope you are enjoying this warmer weather. We are always here for you!


TG
Taylor G.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord Wgn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Taylor said his vehicle was in bad shape but the cost was expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 03/03/2019

Thank you for the feedback, Taylor. We know that your vehicle is an investment, therefore it is our job to partner with you to make it last. Having trained and qualified technicians, as well as factory parts that include a warrenty help us to do just that! We appreciate you choosing Otto Service as your auto repair home and look foward to partnering with you more in the future! 


CL
Charlotte L.
Kansas City, MO
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Charlotte said she was a little disappointed in the staff. They charged her for a diagnostic check but only checked the issue that she was aware of. 2 weeks later she took the vehicle to another business for the same diagnostic test, and they found multiple things wrong. The other business told her that she needed rear brakes, she had a serious crank shaft leak, the battery was on its way out, and the bottom line was $2500-$3000 worth of total damage. She explained that her brake light only comes on when it's cold. But since it was a warm day when she took her vehicle to the first business, they said they couldn't tell what was going on unless they saw it. She stated the first business took the easy way out to just focus on that one issue she knew of instead of the others. Normally the staff at the first business do good work and she trusts them but this time it wasn't so good. Andrew the owner is usually good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/29/2018

Charlotte,
We appreciate you letting us service your Acura. We do not perform complete vehicle check overs every time a vehicle comes in. When we see a vehicle on a regular basis we do a multi point inspection at different intervals through out the year. I know that you maintain your Acura very well with us and I would recommend that you let us check the items brought to your attention to see if the are in fact needed. please call or stop by at your earliest convenience.


JC
Jamica C.
Kansas City, MO
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Jamica said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/29/2018

It means so much to us that you would recommend our business, Jamica! Thank you! A referral is the biggest compliment our family can receive. Thank you for being a valued member of the Otto Service family! 


Verified Customer
Lees Summit, MO
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2018
Friendly Service
I was offered to get my cracked windshield replaced when I had a recent oil change and cowl rod replacement done.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

We hope you know how much we appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family! Thank you for your support and for choosing us for your auto service family. Have an amazing day and we look forward to seeing you again!


CS
Cindy S.
Independence, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Cindy said that the service at this business was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 10/19/2018

Thank you for choosing Otto Service for your auto repair family, Cindy! We appreciate you!


EK
Eisa K.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Eisa said the employees were pretty good and helpful. The prices were really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you, Eisa, for letting us know how your service was. We are honored to have you as part of the Otto Service family!


JG
James G.
Lees Summit, MO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018 Category: Service
James said that the place said his vehicle would be done in the morning and wasn't done until the afternoon.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your service was, James. We value you and we are sorry that your Toyota was not ready when expected. We appreciate having you as part of the family and look forward to giving you a better experience next time. 


SL
Scott L.
Lees Summit, MO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the business was great. This was his first time there, they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you, Scott, for choosing Otto Service as your auto family! It is our honor to be able to serve you. Welcome to the family!


WY
W D Y.
Kansas City, KS
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
WD said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 06/08/2018

The biggest compliment our family can receive is a referral, so thank you for letting us know you would recommend us! We appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family! 


AR
Angela R.
Missouri
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Angela said when her service was complete the staff informed her of other services that she needed, she felt that they were pushy about it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 06/01/2018

We are sorry to hear that you thought our Service Manager was pushy with your Acura's needs. We strive to always keep you safe on the road, so that is our number one concern. We hope you know how much we appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family and hope to see you again. Thank you for the feedback, Angela. 


TM
Ted M.
Lees Summit, MO
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Ted said he was mostly satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for the feedback, Ted! We appreciate having you as part of the Otto Service family. We hope to see you again to make your experience even better! 


MP
Mike P.
Kansas City, MO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018 Category: Service
Mike said he was very satisfied with the service he was given.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 03/21/2018

We are honored to hear that you were very satisfied with your service, Mike! Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for also being a valued member of the Otto Service family!


SW
Samantha W.
Missouri
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Samantha said there was nothing that stood out about her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew O., Owner from Otto Service Of Kansas City responded on 03/21/2018

We appreciate you choosing Otto Service for your Honda's needs, Samantha. We hope we are able to partner with you in the future for anything your Honda might need. Have a wonderful day!