Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

503 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Grass Lake, MI
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Feels like a family
Stephanie was great to work with and my car was done fast and done right definitely will be back to see the Palmer auto service family!!
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you for the positive review, it is greatly appreciated. We are were able to get your vehicle done in a timely manner. Thank you again, we look forward to your future visits.
Palmer Auto Service


RF
RENEE F.
Pinckney, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Service is Fanrastic
The service is always fantastic they do a great job they tell you exactly what the problem is and they resolved it for you
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/24/2019

Thnk you Renee for the postitive review, it was greatly appreciated. Thank you for trusting us with your vehicle needs.
Palmer Auto Service


WC
WILLIAM C.
Chelsea, MI
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
MKC service
Service completed a day early. I appreciated this
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/24/2019

Thank you Bill for the postitive review, it was greatly appreciated. We are happy that we were able to complete the work in a timely manner. It is always a pleasure working with you.
Palmer Auto Service


Verified Customer
Chelsea, MI
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Quick tire repair
Efficient service. Friendly atmosphere. Definitely recommend especially to neighbors new to Chelsea
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/22/2019

Thank you for the postive review, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your future visits.
Palmer Auto Service


MR
Mary R.
Chelsea, MI
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019 Category: Service
Mary said this business was excellent. Her visit there was very pleasant. She was pleased with price and service. The gentleman that checked her in was excellent and she will return for sure.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for the positive review, We are glad to be of service to you. We look forward to working with you in the future
Palmer Auto Service


Verified Customer
Chelsea, MI
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Great Service
The Palmer Auto Service is a great place to get my car serviced. The staff is always friendly and the service prompt and reasonably priced. Thank you Palmer Auto Service!
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad we could be of service to you and fix your vehicles needs. Thank you again for your service.
Palmer Auto Service


JH
JAMES H.
Chelsea, MI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Front desk service.
Great service at front desk, real effort to meet customer need when you call up. Price seems fair if not less than that at other providers. Digital tracking iof service history is impressive.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you for the postive review, it is greatly appreciated.  We were glad that we were to take care of your vehicles needs. We look forward to future business with you.
Palmer Auto Service


JT
John T.
Gregory, MI
Ford Contour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
John said the staff treated him nicely, and the service was good. He appreciated they showed interest in his vehicle and took the age into consideration.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you John for the postive review. It was a pleasure working with you and your vehicle. We are always glad to help you out.
Palmer Auto Service


SJ
SHANNON J.
Chelsea, MI
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Excellent people
Love the people. Love the service. Prices are the same as everyone else.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/04/2019

Shannon Thank you for the positve review. It is always a pleasure working with you.
Palmer Auto Service


KB
KEVIN and KATHY B.
Manchester, MI
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Very professional and reasonable costs.
Palmer worked with us and our towing company to get our vehicle into the shop, diagnosed the problem, and completed the work in a reasonable amount of time. Very satisfied with the service and experience.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad we were able to complete the work in a timely manner. Thank you for your business.
Palmer Auto Service


RL
RON and DIANE L.
Chelsea, MI
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Honesty
We have complete confidence when we take each of our four vehicles in for service. Thank you!
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 05/01/2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to be of service to you and all your needs with your vehicles. Thank you for your continued businsess.
Palmer Auto Service


DF
DOUGLAS F.
Ann Arbor, MI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Trans & engine service
On time, on budget. Good as it gets.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/29/2019

THANK YOU  FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW IT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED. LOOK FORWARD TO YOU NEXT VISIT
PALMER AUTO SERVICE


TP
TOM P.
Chelsea, MI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
excellent customer service - Bob is great
work was finished on time and correctly
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW. WE ARE GLAD TO BE OF SERVICE TO YOU. LOOK FORWARD TO DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE.
PALMER AUTO SERVICE


DS
DAVID S.
Chelsea, MI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Palmet figured out the clunking events.
Our vehicle experienced random, severe but short-term driveline clunking events which could not be reproduced during test drives. The staff found 3 causes: worn u joints, out of balance driveshaft, and dry drive splines on the transmission output shaft. Apparently, the combination of faults would generate the clunking at about 40 to 50 mph. We have driven the vehicle >415 miles since then and the clunking has not returned. Clearly, Palmer cured the problem.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad we were able to correct the problem with your truck. We look forward to working with you in the future
Palmer Auto Service


GP
Gloria P.
Manchester, MI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Gloria said the service is always excellent and the staff is very attentive and thoughtful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/24/2019

THANK YOU GLORIA FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW. WE ARE GLAD WE COULD BE OF SERVICE TO YOU. WE LOOK FORWARD TO DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE.
PALMER AUTO SERVICE


MC
Murray C.
Jackson, MI
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Murray said he was extremely happy with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to be of service to you. Always a pleasure doing business with you .
Palmer Auto Service


JS
JULIA S.
Chelsea, MI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Above and beyond
When this last brake job ended up not being satisfactory, Palmer immediately replaced the part with no question, at their own expense. They are kind, as well as very professional.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you Julia for the postive feed back. We are glad we were able to correct your concern. It is always a pleasure doing business with you.
Palmer Auto Service


ST
Scott T.
Ann Arbor, MI
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the service provided by the business was convenient, quick, and prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/24/2019

THANK YOU FOR THE POSITIVE REVIEW, YOUR BUSINESS IS GREATLY APPRECIATED. WE ARE GLAD WE COULD BE OF SERVICE TO YOU.
PALMER AUTO SERVICE


RW
RICK W.
Chelsea, MI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Knowledgable People of Integrity
Palmer consistently keeps my car running at reasonable prices.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the positive review, your business is greatly appreciated
Palmer Auto Service


RG
ROSE MARY G.
Jackson, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2019
Everyone is very nice and helpful.
I especially like that I get a ride to work when I bring my car in for a check up.
Bob M. from Palmer Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad we could be of service for you to be able get you where you need to be while we work on your vehicle. Thank you for your business.
Palmer Auto Service


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 503 in total