Overview

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

114 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
75% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RW
Rickey W.
Bullard, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Very professional
Always efficient, friendly and professional.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 11/07/2018

Hi Mr. W,                                                                               Thank you for filling out the survey! The surveys are used to grade your service writer- like a report card, so it really means a lot to us when a happy customer takes time to give us valuable feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613


AH
Ania H.
Kilgore, TX
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Tim
Tim was such a great help very professional and got the job done
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 11/07/2018

Hi Ms. A,

We at Patterson strive to exceed your expectations and appreciate your feed back!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

PG
Paula G.
Murchison, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Paula Guerrant
People were nice and wating room was comfortable. Fast service
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 11/05/2018

Dear Ms. G,

Thank You for taking the time to respond to the Hyundai Survey.  We actually have been working on the waiting area to make it more comfortable for our guests...so glad you like it!  We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

MA
Misit A.
Tyler, TX
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Shuttle service is great!
...but I'm on week one of waiting for a part to come in.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 11/02/2018

Hi Ms. A,

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We appreciate your feedback.   Your service advisor, Jose Flores, has been trying to reach you via phone to let you know your part is here & he would like to reserve a time for your service to be completed.

We hope to hear from you soon,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

RH
Robert H.
Hideaway, TX
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Genesis service
Got a loaner car. Good communications with Tim.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/30/2018

Hi Mr. H,

Thank You for the awesome feedback.  I know Tim works hard every day to deliver the best service and really appreciates your positive remarks.

Thanks Again,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Flint, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2018 Category: Service
*
*
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/30/2018

Hi Mr. W,

Thank You for the awesome 5 star survey.
We appreciate you!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

PC
Po C.
Tyler, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Nothing
Completely dissatisfied. Will not ever go back
Tim N., Service Manager from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/26/2018

Dear Ms. Creed,

I appreciate your feedback with respect to the service on your 2016 Hyundai Elantra. Although we respect our clients ability to express their opinion, we will respond appropriately whenever there is an inaccurate representation of the actual events. To that regard, please note that there are certain aspects of your review that require clarification or correction, which follows;

(1) Your vehicle was NOT serviced by Patterson Hyundai “for the same problem-dies while driving” in May, 2018. The only prior service history on the vehicle is July of 2017, and September, 2016, both  before Patterson began operations (March 2018).  There is one service visit in July, 2018 with Patterson.
(2) In the only prior service record under Patterson, the July 2018 visit, we diagnosed an AC compressor failure on the vehicle. At that time you declined any work. There is no record of any prior service visit related to your current concern, “dies while driving” with Patterson or in the service records from the prior operators.
(3)When the vehicle was delivered to Patterson in October, the statement was made “another mechanic said it was an ignition switch issue”. The diagnosis and tests performed here proved the ignition switch was NOT the issue, as the electrical / ignition components were performing as designed.
(4) You also stated that Patterson was negligent in the July, 2018 repair to the AC. Again, you declined any work to be done by Patterson in July. It is apparent from the vehicle however, that the AC compressor has been replaced elsewhere.
(5)The actual cause of the issue is the low oil pressure caused by the buildup of sludge in the engine, as evidenced by removing the oil dipstick and the rocker cover. This revealed an excessive amount of residue (sludge) in the engine. Sludge is one result of improper maintenance of the vehicle, i.e. oil and filter services performed in accordance with the manufacturer required service intervals. As was discussed with you on several occasions, there is only a record of TWO (2) oil and filter changes at this facility since the vehicle was purchased in 2015. You were requested to provide any other maintenance records you may have to document proper care of the vehicle. That request, made several times, was also declined.
(6)Nevertheless, Patterson followed the protocol to contact Hyundai on your behalf, and provide documentation and digital images of the vehicle and the engine. This process is necessary whenever an engine replacement is the appropriate repair. Part of this submission is documentation of any maintenance records, done at the dealership or any where else, to be submitted to Hyundai as part of the evaluation of the engine replacement under warranty. As noted above, no other maintenance records were made available. As the vehicle has over 82,000 miles on it when presented, there should be evidence of a minimum of ten (10) or more oil and filter services. As noted above, there are two (2).
(7)Patterson also provided to you, at no cost, a courtesy loaner vehicle for your use during the time of diagnosis and evaluation.  The only fee to you was assessed after the vehicle was returned in a condition that required it to be detailed and extensively cleaned.  The fee structure was explained to you when the courtesy vehicle was provided to you. Your understanding of this potential fee is documented by your signature on the courtesy loaner forms.
(8)The notation that more than one visit to repair the vehicle is also in error. Please reference the service history above. In fact, your vehicle remains here at this time, awaiting your decision to trade, pay and retrieve, or repair the vehicle.
(10)Finally, our personnel have been in contact with you on numerous occasions. Many of the calls required leaving voice mail messages for you. In addition, we found it necessary to contact you numerous times to discuss the necessary repair and  to effect the return of our courtesy vehicle, following the decision by Hyundai to deny warranty coverage due to the neglect of the vehicle.
  Once again, we value the opportunity to provide high quality service to every client, every vehicle, every day. We recognize that, being human, we will sometimes fall short of that objective but we will take every reasonable action available to correct that situation when it arises. We also value our reputation for quality and customer service and will respond appropriately to inaccurate or misleading statements about our organization.

We remain committed to addressing this situation in a positive manner. Please contact me to discuss how we may proceed from this point.

Sincerely,
Tim Nortier
Service Manager


SH
Shermetta H.
Tyler, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
They took very good care of me.
I dropped my car off for a new engine. Everyone I talked to at Patterson was friendly and very helpful. I knew my car was in good hands.😊
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/26/2018

HI Ms. H, 
                                                   Thank You for the awesome feedback!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick

Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

JE
James E.
Big Sandy, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
Good experience
Oil change and multicheck was performed quickly.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/24/2018

Hi Mr. E,

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you!

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613


Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
they are thorough and quick
very good
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/23/2018

Hi Mr. S,

Thank You for the feedback!  We appreciate You!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

MB
Mertis B.
Tyler, TX
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly & accommodating
Thanks
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/24/2018

Hi,
Thank you for the kind words! We’re happy your visit went so smoothly. It's a pleasure to provide great service to awesome customers like you.

Thanks again!

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

DF
Daniel F.
Lindale, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Dan
The service was all good and everything was covered by warranty.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/24/2018

Hi Mr. F,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Thanks Again,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

Verified Customer
Tyler, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Good
Good
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Ms. H,

Thank You for the feedback; we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

KH
Kimberly H.
Tyler, TX
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Got the job done
Tim went out of his way to take care of me and make sure I got my car back ahead of the time I was quoted. When he could not get ahold of me he even reached out through Facebook to make sure I knew my car was ready that day. All of the issues my car was having were covered under warranty and they were taken care of quickly.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/15/2018

Hi Ms. H,

Thank You for the awesome review!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

GS
Gary S.
Tyler, TX
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
took care of me
They took care of me well. Tim McCellon is awesome!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/12/2018

HI Mr. S,

Thank You for the positive feedback!

Sincerely,

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LH
Lisa H.
Trinidad, TX
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Worried owner
My new 2018 Santa Fe was throwing a code-engine light. Nobody could tell me if it was safe to drive. I took a chance with this dealership and they were great! Car was messed up bc of gas issues-reset computer and is well!
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for the feedback.  Call us whenever you have any questions; we are happy to help!

Shirley Hedrick
Patterson Tyler Service
(903) 939-4613

LR
Latrina R.
Quitman, TX
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Problem not fixed
Love the customer service but my problem wasn’t fixed $200 later. Still making the same noise when backing up
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2018

We're sorry the issue was not resolved; of course we do stand behind our work and you will be contacted by your service advisor to get this resolved!


SD
Steve D.
Athens, TX
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Patterson and the two predecessors
For six years we had the same issue with my wifes Azera. The solution, put top of the line batteries in it every 8-10 months as phantom power drain that was undetectable, would ruin the batteries. Over 8 weeks total in the three collective dealers shops over the six year period and none could find/fix the problem. The last visit to Patterson cost me a new battery replacing a 2 month old battery that was still good, they had it for 12 days which cost me $600 for car rental at Enterprise. ZERO value for their service. Car still not repaired. Only ~$780 in cost to me so the car went to Auction last week. Wife is much happier now with a car she doesn't have to breathe a sigh of relief everytime it started.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/10/2018

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  We are sorry your experience has been less than perfect. It seems to have been a very puzzling situation, since 3 different Hyundai certified shops didn't resolve your issue to your satisfaction.  We wish you the best and hope your next service experience is more than excellent.


Verified Customer
Whitehouse, TX
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle service
Our car was taken care of in a timely fashion prices were fair.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/08/2018

Thank You for the feedback!


TL
Toni L.
Tyler, TX
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Anonymous
Every time I come this dealership for repairs, or oil change there's never enough workers there and you waste most of your day sitting there.
SHIRLEY A H. from Patterson Hyundai Tyler responded on 10/05/2018

Thank You for taking time to fill out the survey.  I called, but couldn't get through.  We wanted to  apologize for any inconvenience with your service &  to suggest you try our shuttle.  Monday through Friday we have a shuttle service available at no charge to you to get you where you need to be.  


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 114 in total