Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

145 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


CZ
CHRIS Z.
Fairfield, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Oil change
Making appointment was easy and they were done within 45 minutes. Guys are great, super nice and friendly. The oil change cost me $94 bc of being told my car needed synthetic oil....which was pricier than I would have liked to pay. Besides the price, everything else was great

JF
JOHN F.
Trumbull, CT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2018
Comfortable there , since the last owner and maybe the one before that .+ is Victor's kid !
Kept my Element going and the one before .

JF
JOHN F.
Trumbull, CT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2017
Know the owner
Been going to Rob for a long ( many years ) Got a replacement battery 10/9/17 . The invoice # 31636 , $ 80.50 for install and removal and $ 139.00 for the Battery . Got only a verbal warrantee form Mike for 5 years . The labor seems to be out of line .

Had a replacement Battery installed on 10 / 9 /17 ( Interstate Battery MT-51R ) Am a little confused ( am old ) with the cost . In voice # 31636 the cost for the Batt. seems a little high. @ $139.00 with installation $80.50 The invoice says that no charge for testing .and an $ 80.50 charge for the installation and for test, replacement and removal . .The only warrantee I got was v

high
Bob T., OWNER from Penfield Service Center responded on 10/23/2017

John,
      Call the store. 203-256-9201

PENFIELD SERVICE CENTER
BOB TREZ

CN
CLAUDIA N.
Easton, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2016
Personalized service
I like bringing my car to a privately owned small town business. I miss Paul doing the check-in though.

WH
WILLIAM H.
Newtown, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
great guys, great service, good prices.
Penfield fixes problems and offers very good service.

GE
George E.
Southport, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2016 Category: Service
George said they forgot to put the windshield blades on. He took the vehicle back and they put them right on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.