Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(159 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


CZ
CHRIS Z.
Fairfield, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2019
Oil change
Making appointment was easy and they were done within 45 minutes. Guys are great, super nice and friendly. The oil change cost me $94 bc of being told my car needed synthetic oil....which was pricier than I would have liked to pay. Besides the price, everything else was great

JF
JOHN F.
Trumbull, CT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2018
Comfortable there , since the last owner and maybe the one before that .+ is Victor's kid !
Kept my Element going and the one before .

JF
JOHN F.
Trumbull, CT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2017
Know the owner
Been going to Rob for a long ( many years ) Got a replacement battery 10/9/17 . The invoice # 31636 , $ 80.50 for install and removal and $ 139.00 for the Battery . Got only a verbal warrantee form Mike for 5 years . The labor seems to be out of line .

Had a replacement Battery installed on 10 / 9 /17 ( Interstate Battery MT-51R ) Am a little confused ( am old ) with the cost . In voice # 31636 the cost for the Batt. seems a little high. @ $139.00 with installation $80.50 The invoice says that no charge for testing .and an $ 80.50 charge for the installation and for test, replacement and removal . .The only warrantee I got was v

high
Bob T., OWNER from Penfield Service Center responded on 10/23/2017

John,
      Call the store. 203-256-9201

PENFIELD SERVICE CENTER
BOB TREZ

CN
CLAUDIA N.
Easton, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2016
Personalized service
I like bringing my car to a privately owned small town business. I miss Paul doing the check-in though.

WH
WILLIAM H.
Newtown, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2016
great guys, great service, good prices.
Penfield fixes problems and offers very good service.

GE
George E.
Southport, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2016 Category: Service
George said they forgot to put the windshield blades on. He took the vehicle back and they put them right on.