Overview

Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98
5.0

( 245 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


PS
Phil S.
Penryn, CA
Toyota Previa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Oil Change for our '91 Privia
We took our '91 Privia in for a straightforward oil change. We got just that. Some places try and sell you wiper blades or offer you services you didn't request or want.
We like that.
We had requested them check on a tiny oil leak that Toyota told us about years ago. They did that (at no additional cost) and because we had set a dollar amount limit on the repair, they didn't even try and hard sell us to get it done.
Too many times in the repair world you run into service guys that sound more like traveling salesman.
Highly recommend this service center, the staff is friendly and we feel they're honest..

DC
Dave C.
Rocklin, CA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Brakes
Great service

MW
Mel W.
Loomis, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Honest and Dependable
I appreciate John for his Honesty and knowledge of the issues every time I bring my vehicle to him. Explains the problem and what it takes to remedy it. Makes a quote and stands by it. No high pressure to sell you on more repairs.

JP
Joe P.
Penryn, CA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Always fast and a good price
John is probably the best mechanic I have ever been to. He’s always fast. And always a good price!
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you Joe for the review
John


MF
Mike F.
Penryn, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business did a good job. They were quick and kept him informed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 10/02/2019

Thank you Mike for the review
John


CS
Charles (CC) S.
Penryn, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Penryn Auto Praise.
Hi John. Your business, there, IS a Really a Great Place to bring peoples vehicles for service, repairs, and upkeep! Both, You and Aaron know what You two are doing. I took the truck ta Les Schwabb fer tires and alignment. When I got the truck back, I noticed that Every time I pulled away from a stop, we hada "clunk" from the front end. So, I pulled the left front, checked it out and greased the ball joints and tie rod end. When I did the right side, I noticed the upper control arm, rear nut was backed off, quite a ways. So, yesterday, I took it back and told them what I found. They gave me a ride home, and re aligned it, then they came and drove me bacta the truck. They did this for free. So, besides the "Loose Nut" deal, Les Schwabb did well too. Only, Rest Assured, YOUR business IS my Favorite place to bring our vehicles to! So, "GREAT JOB!", John and Aaron!! C.C. Stevens
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you CC for the review
John and Aaron


MW
Mel W.
Loomis, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Honest and efficient
John was very honest and right on with his diagnosis of the problem. His honesty saved me time and money as I thought the problem was a more expensive fix. Thanks John, I will be back.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you Mel for the review
John


Verified Customer
Newcastle, CA
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Very flexible
Always very satisfied when I take my car to Penryn auto. John and Aron are awesome.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

Thank you Julie for the review
John


TA
Tom A.
Rocklin, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Penryn auto
This place is great. Honest and fast.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you Tom for the review
John


RY
R Wayne Y.
Penryn, CA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Auto 2003 Durango
Just had my 2003 Durango in for repairs. Penryn Auto repair it and did it amazingly fast. I have used them for 19 years and so happy they are close.
I would recommend going to Penryn Auto for repairs or smog test even if it is further away. They are honest and they are reasonable pricing on repairs.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you Wayne for the review.  Also thank you for referring your neighbor Dennis
John


TM
Terri M.
Newcastle, CA
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Terri said she has been going to this business for 20 years. She said she is always happy with the service provided by John.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you Teeri for the review
John


DG
Dan G.
Penryn, CA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Service Outstanding
Truck full service, terrific work and very fair price. Highly recommend.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/23/2019

Thank you Dan for the review
John


DM
Dennis M.
Penryn, CA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was very good. John was a good guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you Dennis for the review
John


JR
Jim R.
Grass Valley, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Air conditioner
We are nice and cool. Thanks again.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/07/2019

Thank you Jim for the review
John


CK
Craig K.
Newcastle, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
John and the people who work there
Great place automotive repairs
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/07/2019

Thank you Craig for the review


RG
Robin G.
Penryn, CA
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Honest, hard working!!!
they keep my vehicles running come rain or high water. They are cordial and answer my questions. They are real mechanics and not just parts changers. They know why things go wrong with cars so they know how to fix, repair, or replace if necessary.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you Robin for the review
John


JM
Jim M.
Newcastle, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Smog check
Quick and Convenient

CC
Charles C.
Penryn, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Penryn autu
Timely efficient and reasonable. I trust them
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you for the review
John


DM
David M.
Newcastle, CA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Zelma. She said they did a good job and were honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for the review


RG
Robin G.
Penryn, CA
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Great mechanics.
Honesty, integrity, precise. They keep records which helped me get money back. They are good at explaining what's wrong and what needs to be done. That gives me a lot of confidence in the work being done. I have been taking my vehicle there 20 years. They are better than the dealership by far!!!!!!
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you Robin for the review
John