Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(279 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


AS
Art S.
Penryn, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Jan. She said they've always had good luck here, he's always done a good job, and they're pleased with his service.

JJ
John J.
Penryn, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020 Category: Service
John said John always treats him well and never rips him off. He never has any complaints.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you for the review

John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you for the review


DC
Don C.
Newcastle, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Road Trip
John always does wonderful work on our vehicles. Thanks John
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/25/2020

Thank you Don for the review


MW
Mark W.
Roseville, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Mark said the business was great.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/25/2020

Thank you mark for the review


TC
Tony C.
Loomis, CA
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Honest relationships and great service
John has been in our community for years. We have great trust in him and appreciate his honesty and work ethic. We don’t take our vehicles anywhere else and follow his suggestions.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/23/2020

Thank you Tony for the review


RB
Robert B.
Loomis, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Robert said it was an air conditioning charge, they did it real quick, at a reasonable price and did it very well. It is not working, but he doesn't think that is their fault.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you for the review


DB
Diana B.
Auburn, CA
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
Trustworthy, excellent service, fair pricing and complete satisfaction.
I am very satisfied with having Penryn Auto Service do the repairs to my vehicle. John is completely trustworthy, makes repairs in a timely manner, is fair, and affordable. I will return as a satisfied customer as needed to keep my vehicle in good running condition.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/24/2020

Thank you Diana for the review


DG
Douglas G.
Penryn, CA
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Great Mechanic
Completed the second of 2 smog check. Great service and I appreciated John's courtesy and expertise.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/17/2020

Thank you for the review

John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/17/2020

Thank you for the review


Verified Customer
Penryn, CA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Smog Service
Thank you for your courteous and timely service. I am glad I have you as a trustworthy mechanic.

Sincerely,
Douglas
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/10/2020

Thank you Douglas for the review


Verified Customer
Portola, CA
Honda Accord Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Excellent service!!
I have been going to Penryn Auto since I was old enough to drive. The service was excellent as usual. I would highly recommend anyone who needs auto repair or maintenance!!!!
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/05/2020

Tank you Jeffrey for the review


AS
Ashley S.
Newcastle, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020 Category: Service
Ashley said the staff provide very quick service.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Thank you Ashley for the review
John


RG
Robin G.
Penryn, CA
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Great place
Great have an auto shop where I can walk home (or get a ride from them if it's raining)
Great to be able to trust them when they tell you what's wrong and not pad the bill. Or if work is not necessary and save you money!!!! They are always informative and explain, educate, on what goes on with your car if you want to know. Real mechanics, not just part changers!!!!
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 07/30/2020

Thank you Robin for the review


SS
Scott S.
Lincoln, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Excellent Service
John and Aaron gave me great customer service and the repairs they did on my truck where flawless and I didn't have anymore problems with my truck.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 07/28/2020

Thank you Scott for the review


TM
Tom M.
Penryn, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020 Category: Service
Tom said he supports local businesses and he thanks John for doing a nice job.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 07/23/2020

Thank you Tom for the review


GR
Gayle R.
Penryn, CA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020 Category: Service
Gayle said they're nice to deal with.
John B. from Penryn Auto Service responded on 07/20/2020

Thank you Gayle for the review