Pete & Libby's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

461 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Mary F. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said the service was great.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Celebrity
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LARRY S. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
fast and friendly service and I have recommended you to friends..
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 07:14 AM
Sonny F. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sonny said the people are personable and they do a good job. He trusts them and they do the right thing.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vicky B. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vicky said this business did a good job and they were very nice.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CAROL R. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All the techs are friendly and polite"
Everything went as planned
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 04:37 AM
ERIC L. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job as Usual"
Satisfied as always
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 10:36 AM
Emily D. on 09/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with James. He said he took his vehicle to this business early Monday morning to get a state inspection, and did not get it back until Wednesday. It failed the inspection because something popped up on the dash, so they had to run some diagnostics, and some more problems arose. He got a $200 bill for diagnostics and labor. The business told him it appeared to be fixed, but then as he was driving, the same thing happened that it was doing before.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike & D., Gen Manager at Pete & Libby's Auto Repair responded on 10/02/2017

I am sorry you feel we took too long. Auto repair these days isn't a drive through service. Cars are extremely complex and can take several hours to diagnose. At any point in the diagnosis, a customer has the right to come in and request their vehicle back due to time. The fact an SRS light was on, as well as the cluster being inoperative is a safety issue that we don't take lightly. I am sorry things didn't work out the way you had planned. Hopefully int he future other shops can perform to your satisfactionl.

JIM K. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Starter"
Unexpected starter failure on my 3 series BMW at 103k miles. Quickly diagnosed and completed in good time, using quality replacement parts.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 05:34 AM
Jerry G. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerry said he has used this business for years and the service was very good.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LARRY S. on 09/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 madza"
happy with the outstanding work done for me all these years and I recommend you to a relative and he is well pleased also....thank you..
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/24/2017 12:01 PM
Bryce G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryce said the business treated him right and the price was reasonable. They did what he needed them to do.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Evan S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evan said the business was very helpful and very informative. They did the repairs the same day.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said he has been taking his vehicles to this business for years. They have always been there for him.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa M. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Adam. He said this business had great customer service. The staff was very efficient. They got the issue resolved very quickly and he was in and out.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DON B. on 08/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Front brake rebuild over priced."
This was the most expensive brake work I have ever had done. I believe the labor was accurate and charged at the industry standard, but the parts were severely overpriced. I'm not guessing here because I have done some research. This is my last visit to this establishment, and I will not recommend it to a friend.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 02:55 PM
Mike & D., Gen Manager at Pete & Libby's Auto Repair responded on 08/29/2017

We strive to offer a premium service at a fair price. The parts we priced for you vehice were premium parts and well within MSRP. Your brakes required calipers, hoses, pads and rotors due to failure of the calipers. The rotors on your truck include bearings and ABS sensor ring, therefore, are a bit more expensive than floating rotors. The remaining parts are at idustry standard for repair shop replacement costs. You can't compare walkin prices at a store or online with shop prices. Shops can't sell at cost and stay in business. Secondly, we offer a Nationwide 3yr/36K mile PART and LABOR warranty on the work, not to mention the lifetime part warranty on the calipers, hoses and pads. There's value in the warranty as a piece of mind. I don't believe the review is worthy of one star solely on price. The service and quality of the repair holds some weight as well. Again, I am sorry you feel this way about our parts. There are many other industries out there who mark up their products much more than we do and no one complains. We have a business that must make profit on parts to stay open. I hope you can find solace in knowing your truck has the best parts installed and the best warranty in the area.

THANKS>>MIKE

Peggy S. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peggy said this business treated her right. They explained things to her and they were courteous and friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Butch P. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Butch said he has never had his vehicle serviced as well as the business serviced it. Prior to bringing his vehicle to this business he had gone to the dealership. The dealership told him that it would take two weeks for his vehicle to be repaired. That would have required him to rent a vehicle to get around. He went to this business to see how long it would be. To his delight they told him it would be a one day service. He received his vehicle back the same day.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Janie H. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janie said she has been visiting this business for a long time. They are always great.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clarence J. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Clarence said that when he dropped off his vehicle they said it would be a couple of hours until they got to it. Five hours later they hadn't even looked at the vehicle. It put him a day behind. They have always done good work but they are very poor with their timing. They should have told him up-front that it would take a while. He would recommend this business to others but would also tell them not to expect their vehicle when promised.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gordon J. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gordon said they took his vehicle in and fixed the problem in 2 days. They did well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 461 in total