Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

416 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


KM
Keith M.
Pompano Beach, FL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Keith said the customer service was great and they were able to answer the questions he had about his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LJ
Laura J.
Pompano Beach, FL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Laura said she felt the staff gave her the honest truth and that she was not being given a run for her money. She also stated that the service was speedy and that Joe, the owner, is kind and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jessica C.
Lorain, OH
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Amazing Service, Friendly, and Fast
I’m not from Florida so finding somewhere to take my car was kind of hard. I was recommended it here because of all the great reviews and I’m so glad I went. I had a bit of a mixup with what I had asked for and they ended up giving me an oil change that I actually didn’t need and they gave it to me for free because that’s not why I took my car in. The i’m not from Florida so finding somewhere to take my car was kind of hard. I was recommended here because of all the great reviews and I’m so glad I went. I had a bit of a mixup with what I had asked for and they ended up giving me an oil change that I actually didn’t need and they gave it to me for free because that’s not why I took my car in. The owner insisted on not charging me and I’m so grateful for how friendly they were because of the mixup. Now I know that I have some more reliable to take my car if anything happens while I’m in Florida. Strongly recommend going here!

JJ
Joshy J.
Pompano Beach, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Joshy said everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Ed B.
Westwego, LA
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the business did what he asked and did a good job of it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HA
Harp A.
Florida
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Harp said the mechanic was nice and efficient also honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AN
Adam N.
Florida
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Adam said Joe an employee at this business is a really great guy and is always good to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WM
WAYNE M.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Excellent service
Excellent service on my F150 Harley Ford. Repaired a broken element in the roof instead of trying to buy a whole new assembly. Thorough inspection, trustworthy service.

JV
Jackekine V.
West Palm Beach, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Jackekine said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Mike W.
Pompano Beach, FL
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he is always very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
Marilyn V.
Florida
Saturn SC 3dr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Shannon. She said the business always provides good honest service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Arkie C.
West Palm Beach, FL
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Arkie said the staff member did everything he was asked to do. He went above and beyond, and he had good prices, as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brent L.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Brett. He said the staff are very knowledgeable regarding his classic vehicle, and their professionalism stands out over other similar businesses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LA
Lee A.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Knowledgeable and honest
Acquired 60's vintage vehicle from out of state dealer and did not have opportunity to inspect myself---my bad. Once the car arrived I took it to have Joe look at it and do systems check and discuss upgrading to disc brakes, seat restraints and fuel injection. . He looked at brakes, fluids, took it for a drive and put in a few burned out bulbs....then he put it on a lift and gave and found considerable frame problems. He called me to come look for myself since it would likely influence decisions on the upgrades I planned...and it did. I won't pursue those due what he found and took no money for his effort. If I ever do get another "classic" I will sure to go back to Joe.

SM
SHANNON M.
Pompano Beach, FL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Best mechanic
Top notch mechanic! Does excellent work and always advises what needs to be done.

LF
Leonard F.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2019
Dishonest. Overcharges nasty sarcastic poor workmanship
I had my 1994 Toyota Corolla towed into joes as it died going to work. My regular mechanic was on vacation and a friend told me pops garage was a place he had work done on his car. As I said earlier, I had the car towed to pops. If your smart, NEVER get anywhere near pops garage. I left the car there. I got a phone call from the owner telling me I needed a new distributor, and it cost $100 for a diagnosis, $296 for the part and 2 hours labor at $105 an hour. The total bill was $541.66. Including the rag he used. Keep in mind the car performed perfectly until it died on the way to work. I thought the price was high but if the car was repaired correctly I agreed to have it done.

I got a call the next day letting me know the car was ready. When I drove the car out, it started to misfire to the extent that it was not drivable. I immediately went back to pops and told him the situation. He said he would put in another distributor (which I seriously doubt he did) as I waited outside for 2 hours. When I drove the car out, there was no change. Joe said I should leave the car there and he would check it out. I asked him if there would be an additional charge, he said “I can’t work for nothing” and further diagnostics would cost $105 per hour. He obviously did not test drive the car or he would have seen it was still not working properly. I am disputing the charge for the part since joe refused to take back the old part and give me a refund. He later changed his story to “I would have fixed it free”. Stay away from pops. You’ve been warned.

TH
TODD H.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Great service
Joe always provides great service to the customer. He offered to stay a little later to get my truck serviced after work. Always friendly and helpful.

SG
STEPHANIE G.
Pompano Beach, FL
Mitsubishi Lancer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Extreme Honesty and talent
Pop's Garage is THE BEST place to take your auto if you are looking for an HONEST mechanic who is awesome at what he does. I have lived here over 22 years and been ripped off many times. Joe is Honest, upfront and stands behind his work. If you go anywhere else, I highly suggest you get a 2nd opinion from him. Not often you find such honestly in his field.

AN
Anthony N.
Pompano Beach, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Anthony's wife. She said they were excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
C. K.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Great Mechanic!!
After relocating from NYC to Florida, I was looking for a good, honest mechanic, as my mechanic from NYC was a family friend, and I dealt with him pretty much since I have been driving. I brought my car into Pop's for a problem and I could not be happier. He is always fair and honest and offers me the best price possible. I have never had any problems with my car after he works on them. Overall, a great mechanic. I would not go anywhere else!!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 416 in total