Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

404 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AC
Arkie C.
West Palm Beach, FL
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Arkie said the staff member did everything he was asked to do. He went above and beyond, and he had good prices, as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brent L.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Brett. He said the staff are very knowledgeable regarding his classic vehicle, and their professionalism stands out over other similar businesses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
SHANNON M.
Pompano Beach, FL
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Best mechanic
Top notch mechanic! Does excellent work and always advises what needs to be done.

LF
Leonard F.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2019
Dishonest. Overcharges nasty sarcastic poor workmanship
I had my 1994 Toyota Corolla towed into joes as it died going to work. My regular mechanic was on vacation and a friend told me pops garage was a place he had work done on his car. As I said earlier, I had the car towed to pops. If your smart, NEVER get anywhere near pops garage. I left the car there. I got a phone call from the owner telling me I needed a new distributor, and it cost $100 for a diagnosis, $296 for the part and 2 hours labor at $105 an hour. The total bill was $541.66. Including the rag he used. Keep in mind the car performed perfectly until it died on the way to work. I thought the price was high but if the car was repaired correctly I agreed to have it done.

I got a call the next day letting me know the car was ready. When I drove the car out, it started to misfire to the extent that it was not drivable. I immediately went back to pops and told him the situation. He said he would put in another distributor (which I seriously doubt he did) as I waited outside for 2 hours. When I drove the car out, there was no change. Joe said I should leave the car there and he would check it out. I asked him if there would be an additional charge, he said “I can’t work for nothing” and further diagnostics would cost $105 per hour. He obviously did not test drive the car or he would have seen it was still not working properly. I am disputing the charge for the part since joe refused to take back the old part and give me a refund. He later changed his story to “I would have fixed it free”. Stay away from pops. You’ve been warned.

TH
TODD H.
Pompano Beach, FL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Great service
Joe always provides great service to the customer. He offered to stay a little later to get my truck serviced after work. Always friendly and helpful.

SG
STEPHANIE G.
Pompano Beach, FL
Mitsubishi Lancer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Extreme Honesty and talent
Pop's Garage is THE BEST place to take your auto if you are looking for an HONEST mechanic who is awesome at what he does. I have lived here over 22 years and been ripped off many times. Joe is Honest, upfront and stands behind his work. If you go anywhere else, I highly suggest you get a 2nd opinion from him. Not often you find such honestly in his field.

AN
Anthony N.
Pompano Beach, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Anthony's wife. She said they were excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
C. K.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Great Mechanic!!
After relocating from NYC to Florida, I was looking for a good, honest mechanic, as my mechanic from NYC was a family friend, and I dealt with him pretty much since I have been driving. I brought my car into Pop's for a problem and I could not be happier. He is always fair and honest and offers me the best price possible. I have never had any problems with my car after he works on them. Overall, a great mechanic. I would not go anywhere else!!

HT
Harvey T.
Pompano Beach, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Harvey said that the place was honest and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
RICH G.
Pompano Beach, FL
Pontiac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Finally fixed
After bringing to 3 different mechanics he found problem and fixed it. Drives great

HT
Harvey T.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
CAR REPAIR
Somehow over the years, I always wrestled with mechanics honesty until I was referred by a family member to Owner and Operator, Joe Zarem. Mr. Zarem's honesty is really remarkable, not to mention his overall knowledge with car repairs. I absolutely recommend his HONESTY and SERVICE.

MF
Mina F.
Pompano Beach, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Mina said she thinks the service she received was fabulous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
ROB M.
Weston, FL
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Pops Garage
Joe did a great job bringing life back to my 1977 Firebird. It had been in storage and needed some major clean up and rebuilding. He’s like a doctor, working on the patient until the patient is back to good health. Highly recommend.

JE
Jenn E.
Pompano Beach, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Amazing customer service
Pops Garage is the best!! Joe was amazing and so helpful! I definitely recommend pops garage to all of my friends & family! Quality service all around!

AS
Alex S.
Pompano Beach, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Alex said that he recommends this place for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Joe B.
Pompano Beach, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Joe said he was able to get in quickly and he was given an answer that made a reasonable amount of sense.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Rob M.
Weston, FL
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Rob said they stay on top of the problem and he fixes what the issues were
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GB
Griff B.
Florida
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Griff said his vehicles check engine light came on after service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DN
Donna N.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Donna said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Diann D.
Pompano Beach, FL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Diann's daughter. She said the business is wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.