Pyle Wheel & Brake Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(188 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


CG
CHRISTIAN G.
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2014
honest !!!!!!!!!
i've never been to a mechanic that i left my truck with , and then calls me and tells me theres nothing wrong come and get it , and no charge !!!!!!!! well thats pyle auto they are the best , honest , and reasonably charges . i'll never go anywhere else . thanks Brett =)

RS
Ryan S.
Utah
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2014 Category: Service
Ryan said he had to cancel his appointment, but they told him he could bring his vehicle in later that day. They worked him right in and gave him a ride to work. They were excellent and he has already recommended them to many others.

TW
Tiffany W.
Utah
Pontiac Montana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2014 Category: Service
Tiffany said the repairs took a day longer than expected. There was no explanation given, but she understood the delay.

AF
Alissa F.
Massachusetts
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2014 Category: Service
Alissa said she did not have any problems with this business and they fixed her vehicle.

RN
Rich N.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2014 Category: Service
Rich said he can trust Brett because he provides great service and helped find a great deal on parts.

GB
Gordon B.
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2014 Category: Service
Gordon said he has done business with them for many years. He knows the personnel. They are very reputable and the service is good.

MB
Matthew B.
Utah
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2014 Category: Service
Matthew said this business treated him well but the pricing was high. He was told his repair would cost $500 and they had his vehicle for a whole week just to replace spark plugs. When he picked up his vehicle the price was more expensive then expected. He would recommend this business for air conditioning repairs but would not recommend them for replacing spark plugs because it took too long to replace them.
Brett F. from Pyle Wheel & Brake Service responded on 01/28/2014

Matthew came in with this vehicle running terrible.  It was misfiring on all cylinders.  We repaired a few vacuum leaks - which we did at no charge - and there was still an issue.  We determined that we needed to check the spark plugs.  I called Matthew and told him what we needed to do and gave him an estimate under the assumption that everything went good.  His 04 Ford F150 with 171,000 miles had the originial spark plugs in it.  It also has the famous 3 valve engine where the spark plugs break off in the head.  I explained this to him and he said proceed.  Three of the 8 plugs broke in the head.  We spent three days trying to remove them - which we eventually did - and I called and informed him twice each day what was happening.  I charged him 150 extra for our time to remove the broken plugs - which I had told him about.  The Truck ran perfectly after.  We appreciate your business and are disappointed you werent happy.  The price was extremely fair considering all of the extra work we did and informed him of.


JV
Jesse V.
Midvale, UT
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2014 Category: Service
Jesse said the business did a good job and they are fast.

RC
Ryan C.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2014 Category: Service
Ryan said this business was able to get him in and fix his vehicle the same day.

JW
Justin W.
Riverton, UT
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2014 Category: Service
Justin said Brett is a good friend of his and the service is always good.

V
Valued Customer
Salt Lake City, UT
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2014
GREAT SERVICE
We have used several mechanic shops for our fleet and have been disappointed. These guys are great, service is fast reliable & reasonable rates.

AB
Adam B.
Utah
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2014 Category: Service
Adam said they were very helpful.

JJ
Jerry J.
Utah
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2014 Category: Service
Jerry said the service was outstanding.

JR
Jason R.
Utah
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2014 Category: Service
Jason said everything went smoothly.

BB
Barton B.
Utah
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2014 Category: Service
Barton said he thought it went really well. They serviced the vehicle quickly. They knew what there were doing and they were professional.

Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 188 in total