Precision Automotive of Utah


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

567 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5rating 4.4285686
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Skyler J. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always impressed! "
I've been bringing my car to these guys for about 5 or 6 years for anything from state inspection to major repairs and they always treat me like family and I have never had anything to complain about. Precision is a very professional environment and their mechanics are knowledgeable very well trained. I recently had a part replaced on my car and when I was concerned about a sound it was making, they had me bring it right back and fixed the problem in less than 20 minutes.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018 10:57 PM
Edward R. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accident Repair"
I had a minor accident with my car. Craig got involved with the insurance adjuster, got an appraisal, made the necessary repairs in an expedited manner allowing me to leave town with the car the following week.
Great customer service as usual.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018 07:21 AM
Brad F. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Emissions and Maintenance"
I needed to change my appointment two times to accommodate illness. Craig and Kevin easily changed my appointment times and kept the last one made. All work was completed by noon and I was on my way.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 11:58 AM
Randy B. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and curtious, always ready to help!"
Craig is always eager to help in any way possible.
Great Service.
They get the job done!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2018 08:24 AM
Jeffrey P. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Google review"
https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/102406306781924615268/reviews/@40.5729221,-111.888054,0z?hl=en-US
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 03:14 AM
Thomas A. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service."
I can count on the guy's to evaluate and repair what is needed and not over sell me.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 300
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 08:46 PM
Justin G. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
They provide great service for my car. Were very honest and friendly. I had a transmission seal replaced, as well as cleaned my air intake system. The only thing they could do better is improve communication when my car was completed. I will go back for my car needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 10:43 AM
Marsha W. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
The workman are always courteous and informative as to the needed repairs. They are very helpful in informing me what matters are necessary at the time and what repairs may be delayed. This allows me to budget the expenses. The owner and crew make every effort to finish the repairs the same day the vehicle is in the shop. Very straight forward and honest. Do not "sell" me anything that is not imperative.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 06:33 PM
Brad F. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Problems"
Oil change performed. Brakes and other standard working parts checked all on a timely basis as usual. I ueed my birthday coupon for a great price on an oil change and maintenance check. All work was performed and no problems were found. My truck was ready when promised.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 07:09 AM
Ben H. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable, Quality work and great customer service"
Having a dependable and trustworthy mechanic is important. After finding Precision, we have never looked back. They have been great on customer service and repairs. Honesty and quality at an affordable price, really pleased with their work and dedication to the customers. Thanks guys for keeping us on the road! -Ben
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 07:02 AM
Ebony T. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pride in workmanship. "
Craig and his team do an outstanding job everytime. Attention to detail is always paid. And the smaller touches never go acknowledged. (Thank you so much for getting my radio back on). Awesome job! The piece of mind of guaranteed workmanship is well worth doing it right! No other mechanic do I trust, other then precision auto...... Thanks guys!
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 06:20 AM
Deanna B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough and efficient"
Just an oil change this time and a courtesy inspection. I like the heads up to plan on new tires and repairing ball joint boots at some point. I was given advice on what to watch for. I also appreciated the technician snapping on a stubborn hubcap for me.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 08:41 PM
Kelly C. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
You guys are awesome!
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 08:38 PM
Soni M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop in SLC"
These guys are the best. Friendly, honest, fair pricing, and get you back on the road quickly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 09:24 PM
Berrett B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
They do what they say, their estimates are accurate and their workmanship is excellent.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:49 PM
Christy G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Precision Automotive has been servicing my vehicles for over 20 years. They are honest, friendly, and always do the job right. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:28 AM
Brandon C. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop! Friendly People!"
Craig and Kevin are great guys, they have always been good to me and great to my cars.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 10:19 AM
Roberta H. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Everyone here cares! Knowledgeable and honest
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 07:51 PM
Adrianna J. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Walk in"
Walked in with out appointment and they still fixed my car
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:00 AM
Thomas L. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Needed smog and found that my glow plug control module was bad. Glad I got that fixed before I got stuck somewhere!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 10:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 567 in total