Precision Automotive of Utah


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

561 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5Overall Rating 4.4285686/5rating 4.4285686
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Justin G. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
They provide great service for my car. Were very honest and friendly. I had a transmission seal replaced, as well as cleaned my air intake system. The only thing they could do better is improve communication when my car was completed. I will go back for my car needs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017 10:43 AM
Marsha W. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
The workman are always courteous and informative as to the needed repairs. They are very helpful in informing me what matters are necessary at the time and what repairs may be delayed. This allows me to budget the expenses. The owner and crew make every effort to finish the repairs the same day the vehicle is in the shop. Very straight forward and honest. Do not "sell" me anything that is not imperative.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 06:33 PM
Brad F. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Problems"
Oil change performed. Brakes and other standard working parts checked all on a timely basis as usual. I ueed my birthday coupon for a great price on an oil change and maintenance check. All work was performed and no problems were found. My truck was ready when promised.
Vehicle: GMC Canyon
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/03/2017 07:09 AM
Ben H. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable, Quality work and great customer service"
Having a dependable and trustworthy mechanic is important. After finding Precision, we have never looked back. They have been great on customer service and repairs. Honesty and quality at an affordable price, really pleased with their work and dedication to the customers. Thanks guys for keeping us on the road! -Ben
Vehicle: Ram 1500
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 07:02 AM
Ebony T. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pride in workmanship. "
Craig and his team do an outstanding job everytime. Attention to detail is always paid. And the smaller touches never go acknowledged. (Thank you so much for getting my radio back on). Awesome job! The piece of mind of guaranteed workmanship is well worth doing it right! No other mechanic do I trust, other then precision auto...... Thanks guys!
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 06:20 AM
Deanna B. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough and efficient"
Just an oil change this time and a courtesy inspection. I like the heads up to plan on new tires and repairing ball joint boots at some point. I was given advice on what to watch for. I also appreciated the technician snapping on a stubborn hubcap for me.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 08:41 PM
Kelly C. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "
You guys are awesome!
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 08:38 PM
Soni M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop in SLC"
These guys are the best. Friendly, honest, fair pricing, and get you back on the road quickly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 09:24 PM
Berrett B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
They do what they say, their estimates are accurate and their workmanship is excellent.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:49 PM
Christy G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Precision Automotive has been servicing my vehicles for over 20 years. They are honest, friendly, and always do the job right. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:28 AM
Brandon C. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop! Friendly People!"
Craig and Kevin are great guys, they have always been good to me and great to my cars.
Vehicle: Audi Q7
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 10:19 AM
Roberta H. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Everyone here cares! Knowledgeable and honest
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/07/2017 07:51 PM
Adrianna J. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Walk in"
Walked in with out appointment and they still fixed my car
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:00 AM
Thomas L. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Needed smog and found that my glow plug control module was bad. Glad I got that fixed before I got stuck somewhere!
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 10:41 AM
Jim S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional "
Had a special situation, they handled it no problem
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 09:21 AM
Carol K. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my car for yearly inspection."
I appreciate the friendly, honest and fast work whenever I bring my car to Precision Automotive. They are professional and they create an atmosphere where you can trust their work. Love these guys!
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 03:06 PM
Deanna B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping it running at 194,000 miles"
Precision Automotive on 400 West in Midvale solved the tricky puzzle of a fairly new battery from another establishment and an intermittently faulty alternator which they warranted out despite having barely expired. Kudos to Precision!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 12:22 PM
Raymond D. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
We've been taking our cars to Precision Automotive for a couple of years now. We get great service every time and we're never over charged. They are upfront and honest about what is needed and charge a fair price.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:03 PM
Mark B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Great service
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 02:32 PM
Dave D. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
They always do a great job and fix the problem with the car when I bring it in. These are great people to work with. I have recommended people many people to precision.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 08:39 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 561 in total